We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Strommen

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#10 of 11 hotels in Norrkoping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in an old 18th Century Building, all facilities are environmental & with Scandinavian touch.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up To 25%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
461Reviews
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 142
  • 151
  • 87
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The atmosphere of the hotel was very pleasant. It is highly recommended for business trips because you get back to hotel and want to rest. The personnel were so friendly and when I asked to give back my key in a later time they totally collaborated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Mikael Å, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Strommen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for the great review! It makes me really happy that your stay was a pleasent one. I hope to see you again soon. /Mikael
Read more
The room smelt like rotten drain, it were out of date even by 00 standard. And the reception personal didn't even try to meet a simple request to get the payment on a bill even when our company has a booking deal exclusive to scandic, I went to choice the other day and did a better deal for the whole company
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Mikael Å, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Strommen
Responded 1 week ago
Hello! I am sorry your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. I am guessing you stayed in the older part of the hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating this part of the hotel and the rooms will be refurbished during autumn and winter. Did you contact the reception about the smell? We had rooms available and would happily have given you a new room. It is also very good for us to get information about issues such as bad smells so we can search for the cause. Regarding the bill it would be great if you contacted the hotel so we can look into what went wrong. If you payed through a third party a.e Expedia or Booking.com you can get the receipt from them. We are unable to give you such receipts. Please contact the hotel, preferably via email at Strommen@scandichotels.com and we will try to help you with the receipt /Mikael
Read more
Very nice after the recent renovation! Positives: good location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere. Notes: Hitting the breakfast at peak hour the buffet seemed constantly a bit empty. If the juice-ipads aren't working just get rid of them. And when 250 ppl want coffee, one 0.5l milk jug isn't going to cut it... easy fixes!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Response from Mikael Å, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Strommen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for your fantastic rating. It warms my heart. Also thank you for the feedback on our breakfast. We are working hard to find a good strategy to cater for all our guests /Mikael
Read more
The service was very friendly and helpful. That said, the facility itself is average to sub-par. My room was tiny with minimal amenities. The decor was dated. The breakfast area was being renovated and didn’t have enough places for guest to eat. Also, as others have mentioned, there is no parking. The restaurant was decent, but I wouldn’t want to stay here more than one night.
Read more
Response from Mikael Å, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Strommen
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. As you mention we are undergoing major changes so we have a temporary sollution regarding breakfast. Hope you come back to us after May when we have opened our new restaurant and rooms Kind regards Mikael
Read more
I stayed again many consecutive nights in this Scandic. Service is good as it has been always. But it seems there are some renovation going on, because the entrance to breakfast room goes through some backrooms used as storage for hotel furniture.
Read more
Response from Mikael Å, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Strommen
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We are at the moment undergoing major changes in the hotel. In May we will open up over 70 new rooms and a very nice restaurant. Unfortuneatly there is a bit of a journey til we get there. Hope to see you again soon. /Mikael
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Scandic Norrkoping City
LOCATION
SwedenNorrkoping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing