We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite Stora Hotellet

Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 12 hotels in Linköping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
102Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
432Reviews
0Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 181
  • 81
  • 28
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed at Elite Stora Hotellet twice before, but the room we were given for our third stay had to be one of the best rooms we’ve ever been given in any hotel in Sweden! It was amazingly gorgeous and really spacious! Decor was tasteful, and the armchair/sofa were extremely comfortable - great for curling up in with a nice, hot cup of tea! The air-conditioner was really powerful and kept the room cool even on exceedingly hot afternoons. Elite Stora Hotellet is also located right in the heart of Linköping’s city centre, Stora Torget. There’s never a lack of food options or shopping options, and we would choose this hotel again for the location alone. The room was quite near the street so it could be a bit noisy sometimes, but earplugs were provided - although we never needed to use them. Our only complaint about the room is the lack of shelf space in the bathroom and the small sink, but other than that, everything was wonderful! The breakfast buffet was simple but the food was great, and there is no lack of choice. The waffle maker was a very welcome addition that we made use of liberally 😋 The scrambled eggs were amazing as well! Tea options were also great - many interesting flavours from Dilmah like ‘Pear and Orange’, ‘Blueberry and Vanilla’, ‘Lemon and Lime’ and so on. The staff at reception were also always really friendly and professional! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in an amazing location.
Read more
Response from Mathilda A, Receptionschef at Elite Stora Hotellet
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice reply Welcome back to us!
Read more
+1
I’ve stayed here twice before. My thoughts are the same. Standard friendly welcome from the staff. The corridors are nicely coloured and are decently fresh. The rooms are quite small and in need of decoration/refurbish (se picture). It’s a small thing, but I really enjoyed the chocolate on the bed! Not the best soundproofing. The one thing that really impressed was the breakfast. The dining area is fabulous and they have the ordinary food you’d expect at breakfast + more. Great location.
Read more
Response from Mathilda A, Informationsansvarig at Elite Stora Hotellet
Responded Nov 21, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We´re glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our friendly staff and big breakfast buffet. Welcome back to us! Kind regards Elite Stora Hotellet Linköping
Read more
I was staying at the Elite Stora Hotellete during a business trip. Upon arrival with five people it took ages for the check-in. The lady at the reception was nice, but very slow and could not find our reservation in the beginning. It was already late in the evening and we were very tired from the travel, and therefore pretty unpatient. My colleagues had a room to the market square in the front, which was hosting a city festival. They could not sleep until late at night because of the loud music. I thought, I was lucky to have a room to the back, but hundreds of ravens were occupying the roof in front of my window and woke me every day before 5:00 am. The bathroom was tiny and completely flooded after a (very careful) shower, as the shower door was not tight enough. At least it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also the breakfast was fine with a rich selection.
Read more
Response from Mathilda A, Informationsansvarig at Elite Stora Hotellet
Responded Nov 21, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We´re sorry that you and your colleague had difficulty sleeping because of noise from outside. We hope that you had a pleasant stay anyway and we´re glad to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet. Welcome back to us! Kind regards Elite Stora Hotellet Linköping
Read more
The hotel is in the heart of the city with clean rooms and nice view(I was in the second floor) the breakfast its also good.The receptionist is 24hours and can help you if you have any problem.For sure I recommend it
Read more
Response from Mathilda A, Informationsansvarig at Elite Stora Hotellet
Responded Nov 21, 2018
Dear Kostas, Thank you for your feedback! We´re glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Welcome back to us! Kind regards Elite Stora Hotellet Linköping
Read more
This hotel might be the most uneven one in Sweden. It's like a lottery: if you're lucky, you get a nice, airy room with a lift. If you're unlucky, and we have been lately, you get a small, uncomfortable cubbard in the attic with no lift! Heavily laden with suitcases we checked in, yet again, and yet again, the staff did not say a word about the stairs. It's an old house and crazily built and to some rooms the lift simply does not go. Fine if you're a young athlete with a backpack, not OK if you have heavy suitcases, being forced to drag them up some steep stairs. Over and over again, we've asked them to PLEASE inform the guests of this, but they NEVER ever do! Also, we looked for the safe, which we really needed, for days (the staff was clueless and just guessed there wasn't one) and found it the last day, UNDER the closet! Which means that if you're - again - a young athletic person willing to crawl on the (quite dirty) floor, you could program the safe, otherwise not a chance. And as usual in the Elite hotels these days, too few towels and incredibly stingy toiletries. The bath was impossible to bathe in unless you were a ten-year-old acrobat. Oh, and the breakfast closes around 9.15, which is when the staff noisily starts taking out the food. Continental breakfast habits not welcome.
Read more
Response from Mathilda A, Informationsansvarig at Elite Stora Hotellet
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We´re sorry that you felt this way about your stay at Stora Hotellet. We would appreciate if you would like to contact us directly for further discussion about your stay. Kind regards Elite Stora Hotellet Linköping
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson linkopinglinköping radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Hotel
LOCATION
SwedenLinköping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing