We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Orebro Vast

ScandicHotels.com$134*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$151*
$134*
Great Deal
$148*
$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Orebro Vast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Orebro Vast
 Click to rate
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krzysztofs172
Kungalv, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unclean room. Low on staff makes the breakfast a terrible experience. No bartender or schooled personnel in the bar. Really hard to get a table on the restaurant, also because of the low staff. Would not recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joakima518
Management response:

Hi Thank you for your review, it means alot to us that you have taken your time to give us feedback. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations during your last stay. We do hope to see you again as our guest and wish you a warm welcome back! Kind regards Maria Wahman Levi, Hotelmanager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed April 17, 2017

A family room that lacks ventilation is not a particularly good room. Even now in the spring where it was not hot outside, it was warm and dense air inside the room. Window can't be open at night due to traffic on both side of the hotel. The hotel seemed a bit worn and showed signs of being a reasonable...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bU2286MK
Management response:

Hi Thanks for your feedback, it is very important to us in our continued quality work to have happy and satisfied guests. We're sorry that you could not sleep properly because of the heat during your stay. Since we do not have air conditioning in our property it may appear as if we have no ventilation at all in the...

Knivsta, Sweden
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillebG4961HS
Management response:

Reviewed April 2, 2017

Good hotel with care taking staff. Clean room with nice standard for ordinary needs. High class breakfast with better offer than other Scandic hotels do normally serve. Gym and sauna: plenty of air and room to to train in gym. Sauna was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harri T
Management response:

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scandic Hotel Örebro Väst. We are constantly working to innovate and develop pur hotel and are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely Maria Wahman Levi Hotelmanager

Tranas, Sweden
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Nice rooms, good for families since they have rooms with extra beds for the kids. Free parking just outside the hotel. You will need the car to go to central Örebro but only 5-10minutes ride. Good breakfast with knowledge of allergies.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9612SHandreasa
Management response:

Hello We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do try to be a hotel that families feel welcome in. We also would like to thank you for your nice review, it means a lot to us. We do hope to see you soon again as our guests. Kind regards/ Maria Wahman Levi Hotelmanager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7258VYtonya
Management response:

Nybro
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Örebro and the Scandic West is for us the perfect place to overnight on our way to Sälen. Easy to reach with the car. We were three couples together. We had everything at the hotell, gym, dinner and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98_kep
Management response:

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scandic Hotel Örebro Väst. We are constantly working to innovate and develop pur hotel and are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely Maria Wahman Levi Hotelmanager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. GREAT breakfast! The gym facility is not so spacious and well-equipped, could use some improvement. Swimming pool is also quite small but clean. Nothing to really complain about! :-)

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophia426
Lena N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scandic Hotel Örebro Väst. We are constantly working to innovate and develop our gym and are grateful for your feedback. If you want to workout as a guest on a larger gym, we are cooperation with a gym 5 minutes from the hotel. Ask the front desk staff...

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night as a part of a package deal with entrace to Gustavsvik adventure pool. The staff in reception were pleasant enough and the room was fine. The restarant was perfect for us and the waitress took great care of our daughter and our friends kids. They had a kids buffé and a playroom and the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farenheight451
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orebro hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
1.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
572 reviews
1.4 mi away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#3 of 15 in Orebro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#4 of 15 in Orebro
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Grand Hotel
Scandic Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Orebro
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotell Hjalmar
Hotell Hjalmar
#6 of 15 in Orebro
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Scandic Orebro Vast

Address: 1B Vaesthagagatan, Orebro 703 46, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Price Range: $100 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Orebro Vast 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Orebro Vast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Orebro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Orebro Vast staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Orebro Vast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room away from the highway”
KPK62, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“There are both old and new rooms - the older ones are cheaper. Can be booked through Scandic's website.”
Vinceremo, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Probably need to pay top price for good room. Less expensive rooms are not worth it. Stay at the Stora Hotellet.”
Uncle_Fish63, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room facing away from the motorway”
The_Swede, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room facing the front of the hotel. Higher rooms are not yet renovated in Aug 2014 and back of hotel faces freeway with no noise barriers.”
Oz_Pete_Travels, Sep 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ScandicHotels.com
$134* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$148
Expedia.com$138
Elvoline$151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates