We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grivitei Street 5, Cristian 507055 Romania
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Destinia.com
$89
View deal
Hotels.com$104
Travelocity$104
Priceline$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Conacul Ambient
Updated 10/10/20

About

#1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cristian
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Live Vintage? Love Luxury? A sudden feeling that the past and present have made acquaintance and are having a lovely chat around you? Well, it means you have finally reached your destination, the Ambient Mansion. This is a luxurious new property, situated in the old town of Cristian (9 km from Brasov), a property that succeeds in creating a timeless love affair between the Past and the Present .
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
77Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 17
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
milo970 wrote a review Feb 2022
Bucharest, Romania12 contributions13 helpful votes
When the program at the pool is from 8.00 am and they are cleaning at 8.30? Or when you are in the water and people from administration are coming inside, with no excuse, to see where to put a plastic carpet?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
adrianagorneanu wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom18 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
I have chosen this place on reviews and I was impressed from the moment we arrived . All members of staff are very pleasant and welcoming . The food is traditional with a touch of international cuisine , the selection of regional wines plus many more is outstanding . The facilities : indoor pool , sauna , outdoor pool are great ! I will definitely return . The rooms are decorated in the traditional style . Large and very spacious . I loved the shower which was powerful! The best Do not hesitate and book this place as you won’t be disappointed! Thank you Conacul ambient team ! Adriana
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
iulia d wrote a review Jun 2021
Galati, Romania75 contributions36 helpful votes
This is a great place. Indoor/Outdoor pool, many activities for kids and adults. Food is tasty and the overall sleeping conditions are great. Staff is amiable and pays attention to our needs. Great value for price. I would like to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Adriana Ioana G wrote a review Apr 2021
Bucharest, Romania2 contributions3 helpful votes
1. All guests traffic from the entrance to the rooms and back goes through the restaurant - absolutely unacceptable and unheard of. Luggage, people, visitors - all through the restaurant, disturbing guests eating but particularly dirtying the place. I am amazed the law allows them to function. Probably not. 2. Instead of a bellboy, the luggage is carried by the waiters, in the same outfits they use to serve lunch or dinner to the guests. 3. Waiters did not wear properly the masks even when put on notice by me. All tourist did. And, thereafter, they complain that HORECA gets closed. 4. Closed area, no view. The photos on the site are made by a very skilled photographer and you cannot get the sense of the pool/sports court/play court/fish pond/food terasse - all crowded into one another - it feels difficult to rest your eyes even in winter when few people were outdoors. No landscape in or outside the yard. 5. Early morning you need to get out for the receptionist to get a coffee - I suppose this means there is no room service, but this needs to be checked (I did not); 6. Insufficiently/improperly prepared food (including one of chef's specialties) leading to upset stomach and no night sleep (some courses were good, however); 7. No 5* bathroom - in any case, not to mention the malfunctions; 8. Interesting enough, reading the hosts' responses to the reviews I note that all unhappy guests are described as overreacting, too demanding, in error, etc. Had I read these host reactions before booking at Conacul Ambient I would have been sure this was the wrong place to go. A service provider should try to correct not to explain the deficiencies. My experience there shows that they are not correcting, not learning, and keep on misleading the guests and hospitality sites that this is a 5* hotel. It is not.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bogdan C wrote a review Feb 2021
Miskolc, Hungary16 contributions23 helpful votes
I don’t even know where to start. We have been promised spa acces one hour/ day /room with reservation at the reception because of the COVID-19 situation which we found attractive so we booked a two night stay. First day, when we arrived we were told that sadly the spa is fully booked for that day and they don’t have what to do. We got a little upset because one day out of two was compromised, but we decided to get over it and we booked a reservation at 6 pm the next day. When we arrived there the spa was very crowded and when we asked for a solution, the man at the reception told us that there is a group of people who did not have reservation but who don’t want to leave and that he doesn’t want to get in a fight with them, so that was it. We called the manager and he told us that we can go to the spa at any hour we want, together with the people that will be there and I told him that we don’t want this because it is not ok because of COVID 19 situation and that we were promised something else and he said “ it is what it is, you don’t have what to do, this is my decision and that’s it and we will not give your money back if you leave because the check out hour has passed”. In the first day,in order to kill our time as we could not get to the spa, we decided to go and have a billiard game. Out of 5 or 6 pool cues, only one was not broken so we had to share it. After that we moved to table tennis.. but all the ping pong paddles were old and broken so we called it a night and went to sleep,but..the walls are very thin and you can hear all the noises including the fan from the spa, so we could not sleep at all. It was one the worst experience I ever had in a hotel regardless of the number of stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Dogaru, General Manager at Conacul Ambient
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear Bogdan, Your unsatisfaction is highly exagerated: - first day you were not denied access but offered when it was time available, at night - the second day, the group with a booking at the pool before you, have delayed their exit with 15-20 minutes. The manager calmly informed you that you could spend 30 minutes more in the pool without a problem, because you were delayed, but you have refused. - all the allegations are not founded : the ping pong paddles and cues are changed regularly .
Read more
Andreea S wrote a review Jan 2021
Bucharest, Romania44 contributions25 helpful votes
Cristian is a village from a fairy world with beautiful houses and peace and quiet. Ambient has beautiful rooms, a swimming pool to be used in very safe conditions (1 hour/room) with no strangers around. The reception people might use a customer service skill training but this cannot ruin the great experience. I would go back anytime
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Izzy wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
+1
When we chose Ambient Conac, I was expecting to meet not exactly luxury but for sure much space and a much more exclusive ambiance at the restaurant. I would not say that was so bad, but it is not worth it at this price. Also the location it is not so good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Engin S wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excelent service provide by Cornel, Lucica, Izabela and the chef Bogdan. Its perfect location for family. The experience of the staff spoke for itself and contributed to our perfect vacation !!! I will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Dogaru, General Manager at Conacul Ambient
Responded Jan 22, 2021
Thank you dear Suliman for your appreciation and review. We cherish your opinion and looking forward to welcoming you in the future as well.
Read more
Cristiana M wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
All good, this is a unique place i think, in that area. You will find very nice rooms, restaurant, food, pool inside and outside. All is very very clean! Every employee is well prepared and nice with you. This is fabulous for the entire family, fits the same for work, couples, or why not, solo.❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Nikola M wrote a review Nov 2019
Zemun, Serbia180 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
It was really interesting to stay in this nice place which is non usual especially for business trips :) Rooms are large enough with good bed and balcony. Dining area is very beautiful and only bad thing is smell from the kitchen which is too near. Staff is helpful and after all it is recomendation for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian D, General Manager at Conacul Ambient
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thank you for your kind words dear Nikola and we are looking forward to greeting you in the future as well.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaCentral RomaniaBrasov CountyCristian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Conacul Ambient
Which popular attractions are close to Conacul Ambient?
Nearby attractions include Libearty Bear Sanctuary Zarnesti (4.9 miles), Dino Parc (2.3 miles), and Poiana Brasov (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Conacul Ambient?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Conacul Ambient?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Conacul Ambient?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Conacul Ambient?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Conacul Ambient?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Stana Turistica, Restaurant Vanatorul, and Sub Cetate Sergiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Conacul Ambient?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Conacul Ambient have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Conacul Ambient offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Conacul Ambient have airport transportation?
Yes, Conacul Ambient offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Conacul Ambient located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Cristian.
Does Conacul Ambient offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.