The Sparrow Hotel

The Sparrow Hotel

Traveler (323)
One of our junior suites with balcony
Room & Suite (124)
The Sparrow Hotel
Videos (14)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$194
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 4 left at
$194
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Only 1 left at
$164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#21 of 146 hotels in Stockholm
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
87 rum två minuter från Stureplan, mitt i stan. C’est la belle vie. Personliga hotellrum och sviter två minuter från Stureplan, mitt i stan, nära allt och alla. Såväl butiker som barer, utställningar och krogar. Ett chict och färgstarkt hotell med varm och personlig service. Lägg till ett besök i vår franska vinbar och bistro och du får den perfekta hotellupplevelsen. Nära allt och alla. Butiker, barer, utställningar och krogar. Tu viens ?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 8 more

Location

Birger Jarlsgatan 24, Stockholm 114 34 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bromma Airport
Stockholm Arlanda Airport
21.8 mi
See all flights
Östermalmstorg
4 minStockholm Metro
413Reviews5Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 312
  • 58
  • 22
  • 17
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachel P wrote a review Aug 2022
24 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at The Sparrow for the first week of our honeymoon and couldn't have had a more pleasant experience. It's a beautiful, homey hotel in a fantastic, convenient and central location. The front desk staff in particular was so kind and helpful (shoutout to Fredrik!!), answering our requests for recommendations via email ahead of our arrival, plus so many small things throughout our stay. Hands down the best fully-included hotel breakfast buffet we've ever experienced in any country (the macarons!!). We had one final/extra night in Stockholm at the end of our honeymoon and had originally booked a different, "fancier" hotel for that night, but ended up canceling the reservation quite happily to come back to The Sparrow instead. May or may not have cried a little when we checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Herslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for staying at the Sparrow Hotel and for sharing your kind feedback with us here on Tripadvisor! First of all congratulationa on your weddeing, and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you also for mentioning Fredrik, he is a great teammember! Sparrow Hotel is a unique, French-inspired boutique hotel located in central Östermalm. Our rooms are colourful and elegant with a certain Parisian character that makes our guests feel at home. We constantly work to improve our service and quality and we are here to create memorable moments for all our guests. We are here to create and offer a warm and welcoming place for guests from here and abroad. An intimate hotel, close to the city's pulse and the city's peaceful parks; perfect for business meetings and nights out on the town. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you plan to visit Stockholm. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise Kanon wrote a review May 2020
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved everything about this hotel. Its like entering a very exclusive part of Paris in the middle of Stockholm!

Located by Stureplan, you are pretty much in the heat of the city centre, next to high-end shops, restaurants and nightclubs. Our junior suite was fantastic! We did not want to leave it. We had a sitting area with comfortable armchairs and a balcony where we enjoyed morning coffee. The bathroom was spacious, and we loved the small beautiful bottles of shower cream, shampoo and of course also the bathtub.

The design, colors, attention to details and of course the staff made us feel very special. The staff were absolutely fantastic, all of them friendly and helpful. They arranged for us to have an early check-in and a late check-out. Always attentive and smiling.

Breakfast was very French inspired with croissants, marmalades, juice, coffee, omelets and eggs. The hotel was clean and fresh everywhere.

One thing I would recommend though is to bring earplugs so you can shut the night life out, unless you want to take part of it :) With the earplugs I slept like a princess in the huge pink (!) comfortable bed. The stay was just amazing, and I recommend it to everyone who would like to spoil themselves for a night or two. Even if you already live in Stockholm like we do.

5 of 5 stars from me (and I am picky!)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a Junior Suite if you can, with a balcony towards Birger Jarlsgatan. (and bring earplugs...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MrChristianHerslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded May 25, 2020
Dear Marie-Louise, Wow, thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the environment we have created here with a focus on being a unique French boutique hotel with a Parisian look and feel inspiration, in the middle of Stockholm. I will be happy to share your feedback and comments with the rest of the The Sparrow team! Welcome back next time you plan a staycation in Stockholm or when you have friends and family visiting! We look forward to being your host again! Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik P wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sparrow Hotel was without a doubt the best part of my recent trip to Stockholm together with my girlfriend.
We had a beautiful room with a balcony and a wonderful view facing the most upmarket part of central Stockholm (Stureplan) but did not hear any noise from the street.
The beds are exceptional in the room and having a waterfall shower was a much-appreciated touch.
The staff at the hotel were wonderfully friendly and attentive helping us throughout our stay - even proactively offering us additional flexibility and amenities before we had the chance to ask for them. Given that it is much more common with a "minimalist" approach to service in the Nordics, the Sparrow was exceptionally good in this regard.
The final highlight I'll mention is the pastries selection at the breakfast. Beautifully crisp and fluffy croissants served alongside a wide assortment of Swedish breakfast items.
I will definitely come again when I am in Stockholm next time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Herslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Erik, Wow, many thanks for your great review and for your kind feedback! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you also for taken the time to share this with us. It is especially great to read about the service from the serviceminded and always so attentive teammembers here at the Sparrow. Rest assured it will be forwarded with pleasure to each and everyone in the team Sparrow. Thank you! We would love to be your host again next time you are in Stockholm, Welcome back! Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tonyr596 wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom53 contributions64 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff and comfy beds with quality bedlinen with convenient hotel location to access the City centre and main tourist spots. Sadly, we got stuck with room 506 which along with other rear-facing rooms is overlooked by the nearby Scandic Hotel’s terrace Bar plus its Bar Anglais which blasted out hugely loud incessant rock music from mid evening until well after 10 p.m. the first night and past 1.30 a.m. on Friday 02 July 2019. Closed all windows, wore earplugs, stuffed pillows over heads....nothing helped. In addition this room faces an Office block just a few metres away and they had gone home for the night thoughtlessly leaving all lights blazing all night! There was no list of contact numbers by the room’s bedside phone so we had to descend 5 floors to their Reception to lodge our complaint which in the event came to nothing. We talked about this horrible event at check-out and later wrote asking them to refund £100 but never got any response or refund. The bedroom curtains were so thin that all the light from the offices came through plus the natural sunlight which lasts much of the night in summertime. I really cannot recommend The Sparrow and advise avoiding room 506 at all costs. Their bistro restaurant was also noisy with underwhelming average quality but at high prices - we ate out locally for our second night at a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: AVOID ROOM 506 AT ALL COSTS and best avoid all rear-facing rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheSparrowHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Tonyr596, Happy new year! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about The Sparrow Hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us in July of last year. We are sad to hear about the fact that you were not able to sleep in room 506 and that external factors were the cause. We tried to find the email that you sent us regarding this matter but we cannot find any such correspondence, could you please advise who you sent it to? Again, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay but we hope to welcome you back soon again for a second chance. Best regards, Philippe Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefania_P_11_11 wrote a review Jul 2020
Milan, Italy71 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at The Sparrow. Its location is ideal, in Ostermalm, a few steps from any point of interest in the city, surrounded by great restaurants and shops. Breakfast was very good, especially during the week end when the buffet is richer. Rooms are just beautiful, immaculate, elegant, luminous, airy with enormous XVIII century chandeliers and comfortable bed with the most luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets. Housekeeping was flawless.
The service was friendly yet attentive and we would like to thank you Mr. Philippe and Ms. Lisel for their kind help.
We would love to come back to The Sparrow and we recommend it to anyone visiting Stockholm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Junior Suite is definitely value for money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Herslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Dear Stefania! Wow, thank you so much for staying at the Sparrow Hotel and for your fantastic feedback! Together with the team I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated everything in the hotel. I will be happy to share your great feedback with the rest of the team and especially to Philippe and Liesel. We would love to be your host again next time you visit Stockholm! Welcome back and have a great summer! Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin G wrote a review Dec 2020
Stockholm, Sweden5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the privilege of being long staying guests at The Sparrow and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel’s central location and its comfortable, tastefully designed rooms. Christian and his team were exemplary. Their friendliness and attention to detail makes this boutique hotel an excellent choice for anyone seeking a base from where to explore Stockholm or an oasis to retreat to after a busy day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Herslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Dear Martin, Thank you for your kind review and feedback from your stay with us. It has been a great pleasure having you and Dawn as guests and we wish you all the best with what´s to come! Everyone sends their warmest regards and thank you! Merry Christmas! Kind Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberly M wrote a review Sep 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked to stay for 2 nights/3 days 8-10 September 2022 for our wedding anniversary and my husband’s birthday which was the following day. The hotel is ideally located in the Ostermalm district and within walking distance of almost all of Stockholm’s tourist hotspots. We had booked and stayed in a Deluxe Room and it happened the be there one featured on the website. The room was a good size with high ceilings and two large windows with a lovely city view. The room’s main feature was a dark blue and gold vintage chiminea which was lovely. The bed was a good size for us (we are used to a UK SuperKing at home) and very comfortable. There was air conditioning and complimentary tea and coffee although no milk (or mini fridge!) so we didn’t use these. The en suite bathroom was not in the same period style as the bedroom. It was in blue and black mosaics tile floor to ceiling and had a modern shower, toilet and sink. It is a shame they couldn’t have put in something a bit more keeping with the style of the hotel. The water never got above barely warm so very quick showers it was! A highlight of the hotel was the vintage lift which was fast and smooth. Although my husband did need to climb 5 flights of stairs to get it one day because someone hadn’t closed the cage door properly so the lift wouldn’t move! Truly vintage! The breakfast buffet was fantastic particularly the royal eggs (one day with mushrooms, the next with creamed spinach), tomato and onion tart and croissants/pain au Chocolat. We ate dinner in the bistro one evening and had a lovely meal for my husband’s birthday - steak for him and lemon sole for me. Our desserts of strawberry brioche with ice and creme brûlée were also a huge hit! The Reception staff were very helpful prior to our trip by emailing me restaurant suggestions at my request and we visited Prinsen, about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. This was a wonderful dinner for our 20th wedding anniversary. A small long established restaurant serving classic Swedish cuisine. We had the herring and the mushrooms to start and then both opted for the Swedish meatballs. Absolutely fantastic - well worth a visit! The staff were incredibly warm and friendly and very kind when we discovered during dinner that Queen Elizabeth II had passed away. The waitress even hugged us. If I ever come back to Stockholm I will head back to Prinsen for their incomparable food, staff and atmosphere. All in all a lovely trip to Stockholm. We never got public transport and were able to walk to all the attractions we wished to visit from the hotel (The Royal Palace, The Vasa Museum, Old Town, ABBA Museum, the waterfront for a boat tour, shopping etc). The Sparrow Hotel is a lovely little boutique hotel with a French vibe located in a super central location with quirky decor and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Herslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear Kimberly, Thank you so much for staying at the Sparrow Hotel and for sharing your kind feedback with us! Sparrow Hotel is a unique, French-inspired boutique hotel located in central Östermalm. Our rooms are colourful and elegant with a certain Parisian character that makes our guests feel at home. We constantly work to improve our service and quality and we are here to create memorable moments for all our guests. We are here to create and offer a warm and welcoming place for guests from here and abroad. An intimate hotel, close to the city's pulse and the city's peaceful parks; perfect for business meetings and nights out on the town. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you plan to visit Stockholm. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erica L wrote a review Jun 2021
Stockholm, Sweden12 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the fourth (or is it fifth?) time I am staying here, in spite of being the type of traveler who appreciates trying different hotels. I've stayed at most (all?) of the 4-5 star hotels in Stockholm but The Sparrow and Grand Hotel are the ones I return to, for different reasons. The sparrow is small and personal, charming and luxurious at once.

There are three things that stick out and make this my #1 choice in Stockholm.

One is the reception staff - they are personal, super professional and make you feel like YOU are the most important guest at the hotel every time. They are just amazing. I would stay here just because of them. The Hotel Manager/Director Christian sets the tone and has an "open door policy" even for guests who walk by on their way to breakfast.

The breakfast is reason number two to stay here. There are larger buffets, sure, but few are as well curated as this one. The croissants make you feel you are in Paris, the salmon, cheeses and egg dishes are top notch and the bacon is like no other bacon you have ever tried. Delicious. If you have room for one more thing, there is a tower of freshly made macarons.

Number three must be the bedsheets. Sooner or later I will buy some to bring home. The only other place I've had such stunningly perfectly smooth and silky bed sheets was at the Ritz in Paris.

Of course there are many more things I like, like the super central location, the interior design, the beds, the amazing wine list in the bistro (I work with wine, this one is a total gem), the lounge and library for guests on the fourth floor... All contribute to making this one of my favorite stays.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one toward the court yard. If you want to see the Stockholm...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Herslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Dear Erica! Wow, thank you so much for your kind feedback from your recent stay and for taking the time to share this with us. We are here to create memorable moments (or as we call it Sparrow moments) for our guests every day and we absolute love to read and hear when our guests enjoy what we offer in terms of our service, our product, and the overall guest experience. I do especially appreciate the kind words you have written about our reception staff and the super professional service they provide every day; they are so service minded and I am so proud of them! We look forward to being your host soon again and until next time the entire team are here waiting to welcome you back! Kind Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Fox wrote a review Jun 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 night stay to enjoy the Sparrow Hotel and were very satisfied with every aspect of the hotel. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel is very clean throughout, and our room was spacious with everything that we needed. Breakfast was very french inspired and suited all tastes. The hotel is quiet, and is situated near Stureplan with numerous restaurants, shopping district and within easy walking distance to almost everything. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MrChristianHerslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Jun 23, 2020
Dear James, Great to hear back from you and thank you for the kind feedback related to your stay. It was also a great pleasure to meet you when you had breakfast before you left the hotel. Thank you also for your kind words about the hotel, the location, our cleanliness and overall service. I will be delighted to share this with the rest of the Sparrow team. We would love to be your host again next time you plan to visit Stockholm, All the best, enjoy the summer and welcome back! Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aksel wrote a review Jun 2021
Stockholm, Sweden1,179 contribution195 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My spouse had a arranged a staycation at this place were she has stayed at before and highly recommended. I am really in to hotel and very picky, and this was absolutely up to my standards!
A small but very nice front desk to check in at and very friendly staff that helped and briefed us, ie asking what time slot we wanted to have break fast on, since they had limited number of guests due to Covid.
behind the front desk was a small lunge area, which was cozy and a bit private. When you are to get into your floor, you need a room key, and when you enter, there is a private lounge/chill area on each floor, with different seating areas with sofas and chairs, like a smaller home library kind of feeling, and some games and coffee table books. The scent in this area was magic. A very nice feature, so that guest can chill there after a day in the city.
Entering room #405, was very nice. Large room with nice and calming colores on furniture and walls. Small sofa area first and then good space to move around, and the balcony straight forward opening up to one of Stockholms nices streets. Big and nice bed and everything looked clean and nice.
Bathroom was big and nice. This might be on of the only small areas to give some feedback on, but is also something that is very difficult to change; but a small bassinet and a tap that is very high up, so it spreads water around on the top. The shower is open, so when you shower, there is a pool of water on the floor, so no possibilty to closer it. The toilette did not have a soft close lid, so in the night if you are up, it will sound a bit.
There are Chrome casts in each room (not in ours when we tried, but they fixed it as we were out of the room for dinner), so you can mirror from your phone.
The breakfast area and buffet was very good and very friendly and helpful staff. good options of food, but could have been better. Do not know if there was even a possibility to order a la carte, but we were not given this possibility at least, and did not ask.

A very nice boutique hotel as central in the city as you can get, with very friendly and happy staff, that did everything for you. Excellent break fast.
The one thing to "complain" about, was that we had a nice room with big windows and balcony towards the street, which also means, that in the summer time when people are out partying and having fun, and also driving sports cars up and down the street, it sounds quite a lot in the room. There were ear plugs in the room, but only for one, but could of course have been asked for more if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: More noice of course if room towards the street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Herslow, Hotelldirektör at The Sparrow Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Dear Aksel, First and foremost, thank you so much for your awesome review and positive feedback from your staycation with us at the Sparrow Hotel. I really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your full experience with us. It is so great to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities. I do especially appreciate the kind words you have written about our friendly and happy staff members; they are so service minded, and I am so proud of them every day and I will share this great review with everyone in the team Sparrow! We look forward to being your host soon again, welcome back! Regards Christian Herslow General Manager The Sparrow Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anniemh5 asked a question Feb 2020
Santa Rosa California56 contributions24 helpful votes
Does the bar/disco have loud music on Sunday and Monday nights? Thank you.
Answer from Douglas03
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
Hi We do not have a disco, however Fridays and Saturdays sometimes our guests are disturbed by the traffic outside, this can however easily be avoided if you tell the Front Desk prior to your arrival! BR Elin General manager
Answer from kenekauzi
New York City, New York25 contributions20 helpful votes
Not sure. We didn't stay in a nest room. We stayed in a superior king room, which did have a temperature controller, but we didn't need to use it.
Answer from Douglas03
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
Hi! No the nest rooms are a different room cathegory, they are attic rooms. They have a table, safe and same kind of bathroom but looks completely different then the other rooms. Best Regards Elln
Answer from Douglas03
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
Hello! Unfortunately we have a 18 year old age policy. They are however more than welcome to stay here with their parents. Best Regards Elin Roquet General Manager
Answer from Guest Relations
You are absolutelty right - we do not have self-service laundry machines on site but offer dry cleaning service. Our page has now been updated accordingly. Have a wonderful day!
Scoby22 wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom60 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We visit in March and found much of the city is closed on Sundays with only the larger restraints open."
Read full review
Ffion_Eleri wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom16 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I was on the 6th floor but could still hear the noise from the neighboring nightclub"
Read full review
Leanne H wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bollington, United Kingdom174 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not opt for the Unique rooms."
Read full review
Anna-Sofia wrote a tip Sep 2023
21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are staying longer or have a lot of luggage, I suggest to select a bigger room."
Read full review
Bob S wrote a tip Sep 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location. All major attraction we’re within a 25 minute walk,"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stockholm area.
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Drottning Kristina
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmÖstermalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SPARROW HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sparrow Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Sparrow Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hallwyl Museum (0.3 miles), Östermalm Saluhall (0.2 miles), and Stureplan (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sparrow Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sparrow Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Sparrow Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sparrow Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sparrow Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Anglais, Restaurang Ekstedt, and Mom's Kitchen Nybrogatan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sparrow Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Sparrow Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sparrow Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Sparrow Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sparrow Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Polish.
All Stockholm HotelsStockholm Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StockholmHotels near The Sparrow Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars