We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan

Save
Share
20 Sankt Eriksgatan, Stockholm 112 39 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline$86
Traveluro$86
Agoda.com$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (174)
Room & Suite (254)
Dining (32)

About

#108 of 160 in Stockholm
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan is a completely rebuilt and affordable hotel in central Stockholm. The hotel is located on Kungsholmen 10 minutes from the Central Station and a short walk to beautiful Norr Mälarstrand. All rooms and suites are contemporary in style with quality Jensen beds and LED TVs. The new bathrooms are spacious, fresh and attractively designed with tile and marble. The hotel is just two stops from the Central Station, and a minute's walking distance to the shuttle buses, subway and city buses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Shoeshine
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 3 more

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
363Reviews10Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 121
  • 110
  • 45
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daisy M wrote a review Jun 15
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions7 helpful votes
Fridhemsplan is not in my opinion the most charming of the citys areas exactly, however, you have everything here – shopping, grocery stores, you are within walking distance to Stockholm’s sights as well as close to the subway and busses. As bustling as this area is, the hotel is located in a quiet building and right next to a cozy park. We slept comfortably and enjoyed a silent room overlooking a silent courtyard. Slept with the big window opened all night and had no issues whatsoever. We were very satisfied with everything about our stay and would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Edmondo C wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Rarely do I write reviews as I travel quite a lot but on this time due to principle I need to share my experience. I understand size is an issue in a city like Stockholm but this was no room but a closet (see photo) . The ''room'' contained no window, was stuffy and you could hardly move as a single person. I was dumfounded as I never encountered a room so small within Europe. I asked in a courteous manner if I could be placed in another room due to my claustrophobia and was told YES but with a charge. Absolutely no empathy but a very cold corporate response. After the charge I started laughing as the replacement still had no window as was only slightly bigger. My issue here besides the room was the lack of customer service and empathy. Truly to avoid unless you want to be caged up is ridiculous small quarters
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
advcards wrote a review May 2022
Reno, Nevada3182 contributions686 helpful votes
Room was incredibly small, bed only could be entered from one side. Last hotel in a month trip and definitely the poorest breakfast and room. Staff was helpful and the location was convenient right next to a tram station. Would definitely stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
siobhanmc2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We've stayed in the hotel twice with our kids and have had an excellent experience both times. Would love more vegan options at breakfast but they do have some cheese and all the milk and yoghurt options. There was a party one night of our first stay which the staff dealt with quickly. The family rooms are perfect and the location is great, close to some excellent playgrounds for kids if you need some outdoor play time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
LommaTraveller wrote a review Dec 2021
Lomma, Sweden228 contributions71 helpful votes
All personal I had contact with at our hotel stay were very helpful and friendly. Thank you, this was appreciated! Room was ok but not very fancy. Small bathroom and nothing blocking water from shower from spreading the whole bathroom and even beyond that. Interior could be upgraded. Breakfast was ok with the ordinary stuff. Quite busy. No meaningful adaptations to Covid needs. Location is good both for parking and walking distance to bus and subway connections. See this as a medium class hotel, and it could very well fit your basic needs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Fridhemsplan, Owner at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are happy to see that you seem to have enjoyed your visit. We are sorry to see that the drain in the shower seemed a bit clogged, you can always tell our staff and we will try and solve it quick. There are a few adaptations due to covid that we are doing, if you have any suggestions how we could be better, you are welcome to contact us directly at feedback@fridhemsplan.se. You are very welcome back to us soon again! Kindly - Erika - Front Desk
Read more
Bergdis J wrote a review Nov 2021
Reykjavik, Iceland10 contributions17 helpful votes
Highly recommended for a good night sleep and breakfast Good value for money , Clean and basic BW Hotel with an extra touch 👍 Staying at the top floor the 5th the water pressure in the shower was rather low but I will definitely return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Fridhemsplan, Owner at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan
Responded Dec 2, 2021
Dear Bergdis, many thanks for staying with us. Come back soon! Kind Regards - Erika - Front Desk
Read more
ralphegrossi wrote a review Aug 2021
Novato, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you are visiting Stockholm Sweden, I highly recommend the Hotel Fridhamsplan in Stockholm. Rooms were great, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, close to a Metro station and shopping, close to the waterfront, and very helpful staff who all speak English.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Fridhemsplan, Owner at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear Ralhpe, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. You are welcome to stay with us again soon! Kindly, Erika - receptionen
Read more
Marco wrote a review Dec 2019
Busto Arsizio, Italy14 contributions30 helpful votes
The room was situated at floor -1 with no windows. Small but clean and well aerated. The economy fare room is a fair compromise between the services offered by this hotel and the average hotel price in Stockholm. Kindly staff, nice breakfast and amazing position.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FHFridhemsplan, Receptionen at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Hello, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you enjoyed Stockholm! Best regards, Charlotte, front desk
Read more
Patricio Cerda wrote a review Sep 2019
Lo Barnechea, Chile3 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel staff has very good disposition for check-in, questions, and luggage services. Individual rooms are very spartan, and something I disliked was the lack of windows to the city. Still, nothing was amiss. Breakfast was really good, as well as the location: I used the public transportation system and could arrive to Gamla Stan and other cool parts of Stockholm in 15 minutes or so.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FHFridhemsplan, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice time in Stockholm. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Charlotte, front desk
Read more
TheLastPatrician wrote a review Sep 2019
Lima, Peru156 contributions124 helpful votes
The hotel is not close at all to the city center, is like 30 minutes walking or so The area is not that nice but is ok We arrived in the evening and the room was not clean The first thing we find is that there's a dirty sock next to the bed We do to the reception and they tell us they dont have another room and that they are sorry. Ok The best part was the breakfast, very good indeed Will I come back? Only if the price is cheap, cause you need to walk a lot to the city center and the rooms were not that good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FHFridhemsplan, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experiance. We will take this up with our cleaning staff. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! I do agree that it takes a while if you walk down to the center of the city, however, with the metro its only a few minutes. We hope to have you back again. Best regards, Charlotte, front desk.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stf fridhemsplan stockholm, stf fridhemsplan hotel stockholm
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmKungsholmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan?
Nearby attractions include Questrooms - Room Escape Game (0.1 miles), Dice Cafe (0.2 miles), and Stockholm stadsmission (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tapas 28, Restaurang Springrolls, and Banyan.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Greek, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (2.9 miles), Skogskyrkogården (4.3 miles), and Storkyrkan (1.4 miles).
Is Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.