We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Karlaplan

Save
Share
Skeppargatan 82, Stockholm S-114 59 Sweden
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (22)

About

#104 of 162 hotels in Stockholm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Best Western Hotel Karlaplan their hotel of choice when visiting Stockholm. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Stockholm Clarion features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and 24 hour check-in. In addition, as a valued Best Western Hotel Karlaplan guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

Nearby landmarks such as Strandvagen (0.8 mi) and Stockholm Cathedral (1.2 mi) make Stockholm Clarion a great place to stay when visiting Stockholm.

While in Stockholm, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Stockholm Clarion, including Stockholms Gastabud (1.1 mi), Frantzén (1.1 mi), and Restaurang Ekstedt (0.5 mi).

Best of all, Clarion Stockholm makes it easy to experience many great Stockholm attractions like Fargfabriken, Mindepartemenetet Art and Photography, and Galleri Kontrast, which are some popular art galleries.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan as you experience all of the things Stockholm has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
539Reviews8Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 189
  • 170
  • 77
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anna W wrote a review Jun 1
3 contributions
I booked two nights for me and my son on recommendations from a friend I couldn’t be more satisfied with our choice. From the friendly and professional front office staff (thank you Ida and Erik and the team), the super clean room(I’m in the hospitality industry myself so I’m checking every corner) with the most comfortable bed (we slept like logs and had our longest sleep in ever) to the delicious breakfast with smooth service, great protocol for sanitizing and discrete signs of keeping distance etc made us feel very safe. The location was perfect with walking distance to Skansen(if you like longer walks other wise walk 5-10minutes and take the tram), local playgrounds and off course restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, single traveler, couples or families with young or old children - we are already planning our return! Many thanks to you all, stay safe and happy!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Anna! Thank you for you responce, we are really happy to hear that you had such a good stay! It was a pleasure to have you and your son here and we wish you the warmest of welcome back here! Warm Regards Ida
Read more
G0rge0us0ne wrote a review Nov 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom7 contributions
Covid times are hard times...we are all learning to make allowances and be kinder to ourselves and others...with or without covid....Karlaplan is the only place for me...location....customer service....cost....quality...its all there...with a kind of family feeling about it as well....thankyou so much...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Thank you very much for your kind review! I wish you a very warm welcome back :)
Read more
Michael G wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockholm, Sweden13 contributions9 helpful votes
I spent a week at this hotel which was reserved for me by my employer. The location is very convenient but the hotel is average as best. No lobby, as the space serves as a breakfast dining hall, no restaurant or room service. Rooms lack standard amenities such as an iron or even shampoo bottles. On the plus side, the room was perfectly clean and well tended throughout my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Thank you Micheal for your review! Sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. Both iron/ironingboard and shampoo are available with a quick call to the front desk. I'm very sorry if this information was not readily available to you. We hope to see you again to show you that we can do better! I wish you a warm welcome back!
Read more
jasnajasnazmak wrote a review Feb 2020
Zagreb, Croatia306 contributions117 helpful votes
The hotel is an affordable option for staying in Stockholm, with an underground stop on the red line three minutes away. Unfortunately, the rooms are too small, and way too cold, so all in all it's not too cosy at all! Also, the beds are uncomfortable and the wi-fi sometimes has problems. But at least it's clean and the breakfast is ok. I guess it's ok for a short stay if you don't plan on spending too much time in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I'm however happy to tell you that beds have been replaced and we've upgraded our wifi. As far as heating goes, we do have options to aleviate this problem if you find your room too cold. Also, much has happened to the breakfast. We hope to see you again to show you that we can do better!
Read more
Raed K wrote a review Jan 2020
Cairo, Egypt164 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at Best Western Karlaplan for 4 nights. The Hotel is not luxurious, the reception area is small as well as the dining area, you may stay for a while till you see a seat at breakfast time. Room was nice and clean, but it has no Closet due to its diminished size. Warming is not properly functioning as they provide me with an extra small heater in the room. Breakfast was good with Varariety. I would like to pay Special Thanks to Joshaphine at the Front Desk Who was super helpful and gracious.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion collection hotel karlaplan, clarion collection stockholm, clarion stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmÖstermalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
Nearby attractions include Tessinparken (0.2 miles), Faltoversten (0.1 miles), and Fagel Bla (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kouzina, Alegria Tapas Bar, and Stim.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Portuguese, Arabic, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel Karlaplan?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (1.3 miles), Skogskyrkogården (4.2 miles), and Storkyrkan (1.2 miles).
Is Best Western Hotel Karlaplan accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.