We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Hellsten

Show Prices
#28 of 161 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Hellsten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time, comfy beds, good customer service, good location. The breakfast was nice, we had a great sleep, staff friendly and the décor is beautiful. A great find and we recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank Sian S
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Sian S, Thank you very much for your kind comment. Warmly welcome back! Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels More 

Province of Alicante, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

TINY ROOM AND DISASTER SHOWER INUNDATING THE ROOM. also we chose the hotel because of the loctaion but to be honest is 20 min walking from central stations so at night is far enough . I would'nt recomend the hotel to anyone. Mala relación calidad/precio

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sarizafrilla
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Sarizafrilla, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry we couldn't live up to your expectations. Please note that there is always possibility to change rooms if you contact the front desk during your stay. Thank you again! Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels More 

Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well there´s not much to say when your planning and you get sent to the other end of the city. Of course I was irritated since I hoped for a shorter way to our office in the morning. Good subway connections is not a very good excuse. I´ll probably have to think twice on my next booking in Stockholm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KEFinnman
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear KEFinnman, Thank you for your comment. We understand that overbooking causes inconvenience, and it is only caused by errors in our system, and we regret this of course. It happens very rarely and we do hope you liked the hotel and service enough to come back in the future. Thank you! Per Hellsten Hotel Hellsten More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is good.Workers are very helpful and there is a good service not just room service also other places at hotel.Also there is a good breakfast in hotel.Location is also good and there is a metro station near the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melisgc
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Melisgc, We truly appreicate you taking the time to leave your review here. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our staff! Warmly welcome back in the future! Per Hellsten Hotel Hellsten More 

Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is quite unique...almost like a labyrinth when you walk around. Fun decor from all over the world. Clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and perfect location. Bar had live jazz one evening so can be a little loud if you're on a lower floor. But no complaints!

Helpful?
Thank seeyourplanet
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Seeyourplanet, Thank you for leaving the review! We truly appreciate the kind words, and they stregthens us! Welcome back! Per Hellsten Hotel Hellsten More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Hellsten is an excellent choise if you have to travel in Stockholm. Located near to metro station, one has access to city center. Service is excellent. Small but very clean rooms, with very good breakfast service. Very good bar. Last and very important: 24 hours coffee machine!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eirinig380
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Eirinig380, Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel, as well as our staff. Your feedback strengthens us and gives us new energy. It also enables us to further enhance your stay. Per Hellsten Hotel Hellsten More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and hotel staff were great, super friendly and helpful. Sadly, the first room we received was a corner room, off the main street and rather noisy. All I had to do was ask for another room and got upgraded to something off the main courtyard, high up. After that, it was perfect. Simple rooms with little amenities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos E
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Carlos E, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We would love to have you return to us. Welcome back! Per Hellsten Hotel Hellsten More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Using online reviews and their website we thought we had chosen a good hotel. Unfortunately as they have very inconsistent room sizes we found out the hard way. Probably the worst room in the hotel. Dirty, small, dark, basement like room with no opening window or air-con. Bathroom was very smal, could wash a mouse in the sink and you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roblaff
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Roblaff, Thank you for your review. All the rooms are different and so are the sizes. We wish you would have notified us directly that you were not satisfied, not only at check-out, since there is always a possibility to change rooms. Do not hesitate to contact us, should you have any further feedback. Thank you again! Per Hellsten... More 

Nacka
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had booked a suit. Really nice design which I had not seen on the website pictures. Really high standard too. Was positively surprise to see that we had a small private sauna in the room. Luxury! As it was a suit, I was however missing small extras (like flowers, fruits or beauty products like moisturizer). Breakfast was good but nothing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaquemine L
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Jaquemine L, Thank you for leaving your comment. We appreciate your review about the room. There are only two rooms in the hotel that has a sauna so you were in luck :) Welcome back another time! Per Hellsten Hotel Hellsten More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great price in a great area, quiet yet near resteraunts and metro, in city center and a 20 minute walk from gamlastan. very clean!!! amazingly comfortable beds, amazing services and facilities, sauna, balcony, cute bar with preformances, delicious breakfast buffet, truly awaome stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Per H, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M, We truly appreciate your kind review. Your feedback strengthens us and gives us new energy. Welcome back! Per Hellsten Hotel Hellsten More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotel Hellstens Malmgard
Hotel Hellstens Malmgard
#18 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#22 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Norrmalm
HTL Upplandsgatan
HTL Upplandsgatan
#23 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#27 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#42 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Vasastan
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#50 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighborhood Profile
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique hotel in the centre of Stockholm. Close to everything with quiet and intriguing rooms. Hotel Hellsten attracts exciting guests from all parts of the world. We who work here want to ensure that your stay in Stockholm is both successful and memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hellsten

Address: 68 Luntmakargatan, Stockholm 113 51, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Price Range: $116 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hellsten 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hellsten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellsten Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay