We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

Vastmannagatan 61, Stockholm 113 25, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room is older when you compare with pictures. Room is big enough for 3 person. Breakfast avarage. Location is very very good you can use SL busline 67 and 69 for centers. Cleaning of the room is not enough.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gurdalatlamaz
Nadia C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback of your stay here. We always try to do our best against our guest´s. We hope you had a pleasant stay here and hope to see you again. Regards Magnus Supervisor More 

Birmingham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and service was very good but the only thing was the room i book was very small for 2 people. It was more like a single room. Location was perfect for what we needed and Odenplan underground was only a 2 minute walk. Many bars and restaurants in the local area..

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank 513laurenceh
Nadia C, receptionist at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Dear STEPHANE GIRODON, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan. We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations; At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Almost hilariously cramped. But the kicker was the shower with no toilet! The toilet had to be accessed from across the hallway. This was not mentioned in the booking. Wonder why... If you're going to sell an inferior product - at least be upfront about it so people can make a fully informed decision. Not coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Josh L
Nadia C, receptionist at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Dear Josh, We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but we appreciate you sharing your opinions. We can see that you booked one of our budget rooms through budgetplaces.com. Next time make sure to book one of our standard rooms, which of course has both a shower and toilet in the rooms. Best Regards, Nadia Front Desk More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unlike other IBISs,this hotel seems to have been converted from old house/apartment.Only a couple minutes away from TRAM station,so this gives very easy access to vqrious parts of the city. Also the room we had was fairly large and very comfotable one.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Momokichiboo
Nadia C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback of our hotel. I hope you had a pleasent stay and hope to see you again. Best regards Magnus Supervisor More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had chosen to stay at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan because of its location and business meetings I had agreed in the area. The hotel was overbooked and I was thrown to another Ibis Styles in Järva, outside the city. I asked to get to some other hotel in the downtown area because that's where I needed to be but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank timo0001
Nadia C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback of your stay at Ibis. Sorry to hear that you had to move to another hotel. We always do our best to help our guests so everything will be fine for them. We take the critic seriously and we will take it whit us for the future. I hope you will stay at Ibis somewere in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the biggest disappointments i have had. As a long standing member of the ACCOR club, we reserved and fully prepaied our room more than four months in advance. Upon arrival, we were given a small (very small, more like a nun's cell in a convent or a prisoners cell in a jail) room in the basement... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nadia C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thanks for your time to write a comment about our hotel. Sorry to hear that we don´t live up to your expectations. We always read the comments that our guest´s give us and we will have this in mind in the future so we can be better in all we do. Regards Magnus Supervisor More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was probably another older hotel earlier as it now feels like an Ibis branded old hotel, partially updated and modern but partially worn and old. The service was friendly though not very attentive. The room was crammed into a tight corridor in what seems to have been apartments or offices originally. The room was clean and bathroom okay, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Resefeber
Nadia C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thansk for your respond of your stay. It´s always good to get feed back, good or bad things. We always try to do our best and we take your comments serious. Thanks again for your comments. Regards Magnus Supervisor More 

Claremorris, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Ibis hotel for six nights during the Eurovision week last May in Stockholm. I stayed as a single person. On the first night, the room that I was given was very small and narrow. There was also no drawer to put my belongings into. The single bed seemed fine except for one thing that I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnobrien168
Nadia C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback of your stay here whit us. Sorry to hear that you did find the hotel as good as you hoped. About the prices, Stockholm is a expensive city and during Eurovision the prices went up, and there is not much we can do about that. We hope you had a good week anyway. Regards Magnus Supervisor More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice little hotel in a good location next to a subway station and to different bus stops. We had a problem with the reservation for 2 rooms of 2 people. They tried to put us all in one family room. Finally they gave us the 2 rooms as booked but it took some time to talk and argue with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MartinYUL
Nadia C, Receptionschef at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your stay. We always try to do our best and hope you had a pleasent stay whit us. Regards Magnus Supervisor More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot and I was very happy with my stay here. Front desk staff were really friendly, and the one rude person was a kitchen staff person (older grumpy woman) but otherwise was a positive stay. Rooms are a good size and value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank John L
Nadia C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan, responded to this review

Thanks for your good feedback to us. It´s always good to read posiive things. We always do our best to give the guest´s a good stay. Regards Magnus Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#32 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#107 of 160 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#55 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#62 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#39 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighborhood Profile
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old meets new - a combination of new style mixed with the old property. The hotel expanded during the renovation, which was completed in 2012, to 76 rooms and is Odenplans only hotel. The ultra-modern rooms, mixed with beamed ceilings, stucco, tile stoves and ingeniously solved basement - with window. A simplified term "Bed n 'Breakfast' focused on comfort and proximity to everything. Shortly stands the new City Line train station complete, which will increase accessibility to and from the hotel further. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

Address: Vastmannagatan 61, Stockholm 113 25, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Price Range: $108 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay