We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Stockholm
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel Tegnerlunden

Save
8 Tegnerlunden, Stockholm 113 59 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$83
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$95
$76
View Deal
SAVE $19
Expedia.com$82
Hotels.com$82
Nustay.com$95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (333)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (34)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Tegnerlunden is located next to the tranquillity of the Tegnerlunden park, and yet only a block away from Stockholm's busiest shopping street, that will take you through Stockholm city down to the Old Town. The hotel has during the last few years gone thru an extensive renovation where all 102 hotel rooms and lobby area now have light and fresh furnishing. The whole hotel is non-smoking and has access to free wireless internet. You can enjoy your breakfast in the light, airy rooftop breakfast room. Lobby bar, mini-gym and garage. Welcome to Hotel Tegnerlunden!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
212Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,031Reviews12Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 292
  • 558
  • 149
  • 23
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is only ten minutes walk from Central Station, and is located in a quiet square overlooking Tegnerlunden Park. Although I arrived well before check in time, the charming young ladies on reception found me a room that was immediately available. Thank you ladies! I can recommend this hotel if you need to be near the centre of Stockholm.
Read more
Just a few minutes walk to a long shopping street and not far to walk from the central station. Very convenient. not of a further walk to the old town not doable. rooms comfortable. Breakfast was ok bad coffee but nice breads and cheeses.
Read more
Response from Sofia I, Shift Leader at Hotel Tegnerlunden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Suzy-Ann, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay with us! I am happy to see 4/5 stars for your stay. Thank you for commenting on our location, it really is great. We offer filter coffey Swedish style at the breakfast, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy it! I will forward your feedback regarding the breakfast to the right person i charge. I hope to welcome you back soon again for another Stockholm stay. Best regards, Sofia
Read more
Hotel's location is uphill side which can't know before coming. I read google maps direct street from tbana station but it was not true there is a lot of walking to uphill before reach the hotel much more walking than 250m that I read. Breakfast not included usually hotels in Stockholm has breakfast included. City zone has a park and a few grocery stores but then should go by tbana to visit attractions. Hotel has stairs before lobby. First walking uphill then stairs without any help this hotel is suitable only if you arrive by taxi or car. Price should be cheaper because location is uphill and there is a bathroom renovation in this hotel now in Autumn without any mention before arrival.
Read more
Response from Sofia I, Shift Leader at Hotel Tegnerlunden
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a guest review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the hill and the stairs bothered you during your stay! We are staffed 24/7 if anyone would need a hand while getting up the steps that lead to the front desk and lobby bar. But again, I understand that this was an unpleasant problem during your Stockholm visit, I am sorry. I thank you for your time and hope to welcome you back to our capital sometime soon! Best regards, Sofia
Read more
We spent a weekend there with family and found the location perfect for sightseeing of Stockholm by foot. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean but very very small and the street noise a bit loud on the 1st floor.
Read more
Response from Sofia I, Shift Leader at Hotel Tegnerlunden
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a guest review regarding your stay here with us. I am happy to hear that you had a good time in Stockholm with your family. I hope to welcome you back someday soon again. Best regards, Sofia
Read more
Bottom line: We would stay again if it's not likely to be warm outside. Front desk is stellar, positive and helpful. There is a little outdoor space with tables...it's not landscaped or anything but it's an option. pluses: -clean -beds are fine, pillows ok, bedding good -operable window -kettle, desk, lighting, curtains blocking light enough, everything in working order (not a given these days!) -quiet next to a park negatives -sink is the size of a cruise ship. Brushing your teeth is a bit contortionist -bathroom is a small size overall -towels are thin and on the small size -we were slightly disappointed in breakfast. Many choices and certainly we're spoiled for choice and quality elsewhere. Great bread, eggs and bacon, some fresh fruit are highlights. Seemed to be a lot of "low fat" like not real butter, but an 80/20 rapeseed oil mix. If you prefer low fat you may find this breakfast better than we did. Kind folks doing the breakfast room. -no tissues. This is not the only hotel in Sweden we had with no tissues. (I will get on a soapbox and suggest that tissues available avoid the spread of germs) -sadly on an absolutely beautiful, amazing sunny but not too hot (high 80-81) day in Stockholm the room with the window wide open is still quite hot overnight. Not the fault of the hotel and I don't know that any other hotel in Stockholm would be better. We have the impression that air conditioning is quite unusual. They helped us with a fan and it's still hot. -They operate micro hotel in the basement rooms with a shared bathroom that shares the public spaces with the hotel. So overall, just be aware of the somewhat budget feel. It is a positive option in Stockholm.
Read more
Response from Sofia I, Shift Leader at Hotel Tegnerlunden
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this guest review! I am happy to hear that you would visit us again for your next stay in Stockholm - I'm looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Sofia
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tegnerlunden hotel stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholmVasastan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Tegnerlunden
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Nearby attractions include Escape Stories (0.3 miles), Quezzle Escape Room (0.2 miles), and Adolf Fredriks Kyrka (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Espresso Sosta Bar, Restaurang Esperanza, and Hattori Sushi Devil.
Is Hotel Tegnerlunden located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Tegnerlunden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Tegnerlunden?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (2.2 miles), Skogskyrkogården (4.4 miles), and Drottningholm Palace (2.8 miles).
Does Hotel Tegnerlunden have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.