We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Morning+ Hagersten

Save
Share
131 Vaestertorpsvaegen Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44 Sweden
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (119)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (137)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good Morning+ Hägersten is a hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends away. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide personal service that goes beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Hägersten is located in Hägersten, just a short metro ride from central Stockholm, with all its attractions, entertainment and culture. Choices include a stroll around the Old Town, shopping around Stureplan, museums on Skeppsholmen or clubbing in Södermalm. With its strategic location south of the city center, Good Morning+ Hägersten is just a few kilometres from Stockholmsmässan exhibition centre in Älvsjö and close to the Globe Arena with its packed programme of sports events and concerts. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the fair on request. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped, with a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi and a generous breakfast buffet are always included when you stay at a Good Morning hotel. The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the setting, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drink. At Good Morning+ Hägersten we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties of up to 100 people. We'll tailor the programme and venue to your specific needs. To recharge you batteries, why not make the most of our "Flex Sports Club" downstairs, with its wide range of classes, spinning room, fitness equipment and sauna. Everything is free for our guests. Free parking is available right outside the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Swedish

Location

Full view
Contact
131 Vaestertorpsvaegen Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bromma Airport4 miSee all flights
VästertorpStockholm Metro10 min
FruängenStockholm Metro10 min
See all nearby hotels
479Reviews8Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 199
  • 111
  • 37
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrBN62 wrote a review Sep 2021
Ploiesti, Romania8 contributions9 helpful votes
Location it is convenient for travelers with car or bus tours, however it takes some time to go to nearest metro station. It is somewhere between apartment buildings, so it was really quiet in the night. Nothing special in the room, everything clean and functional. Breakfast very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Fahlgren, General Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thankyou very much for your feedback! Nice to hear that ypu enjoyed our location and breakfast. Welcome back the next time you visit Stockholm. Best Regards Good Morning Hotel Hägersten
Read more
HeLa16 wrote a review Jan 2020
Falun, Sweden18 contributions36 helpful votes
Given its location, price range and somewhat modest reviews here on TripAdvisor, my expectations for this property weren't very high, but they were put to shame for sure! To get one obvious drawback out of the way first - this hotel is not centrally located by any stretch of the imagination. It's about a 10 minute walk to the nearest underground station (Västertorp), and from there another 15-20 minutes to T-Centralen. If you're heading to the northern parts of town, this might not be the best hotel for you. For those of you driving, there is plenty of free parking for hotel guests available, and the hotel is easily accessible by car. The staff at the front desk was very nice and welcoming; and the room was above expectation. We were in a Plus room at the end of the corridor (room #270), and it was nice and roomy, immaculately clean and bright. A small separate seating area made for a nice coffee corner in the morning. (OK, the view - highway, parking lot - wasn't too inspiring, but then again; it's Stockholm.) The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was sparse but functional, with nice water pressure in the shower. Our room was pretty quiet, and there were no issues with room temperature or anything (this trip was in January). Bathrobes were a nice touch. I wouldn't have an issue coming back to this place - for its price, it's definitely a good option in the southern parts of Stockholm.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Note that coffee and tea making facilities are usually only available in Plus rooms, not Standard...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
WISP64 wrote a review Oct 2019
Eindhoven, The Netherlands9 contributions12 helpful votes
Perfect business hotel near T-banen, And close to centrum. Good beds, Nice and friendly service. Breakfast is complete. A short walk to the metro. A modern interior with friendly staf. We stay for two nights
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from goodmorninghagersten, Receptionschef at Good Morning+ Hagersten
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Hi, Thank you for your review, we are glad that your stay was satisfied. We are extra glad that you enjoyed our service! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Sandra N
Read more
adal7882019 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Only breakfast is 3 stars. The hotels is cold, radiators not working properly, there is no ac in the room, no kettle, no glasses, no water, no hairdryer in the room. Windows don't close completely which makes it very cold and noisy in the room. Only breakfast was good, and the gym very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from goodmorninghagersten, Front Office Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Hi Adal, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you took the time to write. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us and we take very serious about this issue, we will investigate this further so we can be better for the future. Have a nice day! Kind regards Sandra N
Read more
YvonneLLS wrote a review Oct 2019
Johor Bahru, Malaysia130 contributions92 helpful votes
We checked in rather late but it was smooth and well-handled by the staff, enabling us quick access to our rooms after a long, tired day on tour. South East Asian travellers will be glad to know that English is well and widely spoken by the staff here. Room is not too big but cosy enough for couples. Good hot water pressure for a good bath. Amenities are basic with no hot water making facility so we drink from drinkable water from the tap. The breakfast spread was good with a wide choice of cheeses, cereals and yoghurt. There is lovely Nordic bread and grain biscuits. Health-conscious guests will find it a pleasure. We were told there is a lake nearby however as we were rushing to check out early to our next destination we did not have the chance to enjoy it. All in all, although only for a night we had a good night’s rest. Thank you Good Morning + Hargersten.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from goodmorninghagersten, Receptionschef at Good Morning+ Hagersten
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Hi Yvonnells, Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Sandra N Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis stockholm hagersten hotel stockholm, accor stockholm hagersten
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Hotel Stockholm South
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmMälarhöjden / Hagersten-Liljeholmen Borough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Good Morning+ Hagersten
What are some of the property amenities at Good Morning+ Hagersten?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Good Morning+ Hagersten?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Good Morning+ Hagersten?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Good Morning+ Hagersten?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parma Kok o Bar, Liu's Kök, and Bageri Bakstugan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Good Morning+ Hagersten?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Good Morning+ Hagersten?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Good Morning+ Hagersten offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Good Morning+ Hagersten?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Good Morning+ Hagersten?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Drottningholm Palace (3.2 miles), Storkyrkan (4.8 miles), and Riddarholm Church (Riddarholmskyrkan) (4.6 miles).
Is Good Morning+ Hagersten accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.