We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Ariadne

Save
Share
37 Soedra Kajen Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41 Sweden
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (346)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (13)

About

#96 of 159 hotels in Stockholm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Stockholm does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Scandic Ariadne, a nice option for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Kungliga Djurgården (1.6 mi) and Strandvagen (1.8 mi), guests of Scandic Ariadne can easily experience some of Stockholm's most well known attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and shops while staying at Scandic Ariadne Hotel. In addition, Scandic Ariadne Hotel offers a fitness center and free breakfast, which will help make your Stockholm trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

While in Stockholm, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Scandic Ariadne Hotel, including Alegria Tapas Bar (1.2 mi), Kouzina (1.1 mi), and Stim (1.1 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Stockholm, check out one of the natural history museums, such as Swedish Museum of Natural History and Snus and Tandsticks Museum.

Scandic Ariadne looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Stockholm.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,460Reviews10Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 303
  • 510
  • 398
  • 171
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jszyma382275 wrote a review Oct 2020
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
The hotel is rather basic as for four stars but view from my room on the 11th floor was amazing. Breakfast is tasty and with sufficient selection. I think that it’s a good choice for a city-break. You can reach the subway station within 10 minutes on foot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Järnemar, Owner at Scandic Ariadne
Responded Oct 25, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you comments! We are so glad you enjoed your stay here with us. Warm welcome back :) Best, Mattias at Scandic Ariadne
Read more
fi0nabella wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The Windows in The room was not secured at level 7. Dangerous, a small Child could fall out. Ventilation was very loudly and the bathroom needs to get renovation. Pillows not so good. Madrass and the blanket was soft.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Järnemar, Owner at Scandic Ariadne
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Regarding unsafe window, all our windows shall be children safe. Thanks again for informing us so we can fix that problem. Despite that I hope you enjoyed our service and breakfast. All the best, Johanna at Scandic
Read more
Anders wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We stayed for three nights during our vacation in July. Our choiceof this hotel was because we have children and I am a loyal member of club scandic. This hotel promises to be a good hotel for families with a special playroom for children. But the playground room for children they have was closed during the three days we stayed there. The skybar as well as restaurant was closed down as well. The sauna did not work for men, only for woman. The breakfast was at first not available, but then opened and was still very poor. Only the absolut basic food included in the buffet. We asked in the reception if they could clean our room. They said that probably there would not be enough time to do this. But at least they took away garbage even if they left the floor uncleaned and did not give us new towels. I have a lot of scandic club points. But the hotel did not allow any to be used as the resturants was closed anyway, this is what they told me in the reception. The conclusion is that I will never stay in a Scandic hotel again, after being a loyal member for 15 years. And I really advice any one reading this that they should avoid staying at this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Järnemar, Owner at Scandic Ariadne
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Due to Corona our Sky bar and restaurant are unfortunately closed. Information regarding that you can find on our webbsite. We are of course sorry for the service regarding cleaning and as your guest experience is really important to us, we’ve already taken several actions to ensure that it won’t happen in the future. We hope you despite above liked our service All the best, Johanna at Scandic
Read more
Anna wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The room was good , the receptionist that day was extra nice , helpful, everything good.The breakfast I liked it, very good, a lot of varieties.The next day it was the day we leave and check out, the receptionist was rude, she made us like we haven't paid , but you have to pay first to get a key to the room , she even yelled and threatened she will call the police, we didn't yell back or did anything to upset her, her name is Hanna S. We told her to recheck and after she recheck she let us go, but still with bad impression, I won't go there ever again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ari R wrote a review Feb 2020
Pargas, Finland5 contributions3 helpful votes
Ariadne's rooms should be renovated. Especially bathrooms are now over their time--I believe the staff tries to maintain cleanliness, but time has done its job and the places are already in poor condition. Personnel was polite and helpful, breakfast was ok and the views from Sky Bar are great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara J, Chef at Scandic Ariadne
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank you Ari for your comments regarding your stay with us! Have a great day! Best regards Panny
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic ariadne stockholm, scandic ariadne hotel stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmÖstermalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Ariadne
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Ariadne?
Nearby attractions include Millesgarden (0.7 miles), Magasin III Museum for Contemporary Art (0.5 miles), and Pdl Center (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Ariadne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Ariadne?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Ariadne?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Ariadne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phil's Burger Gärdet, Funkalistic Bistro & Bar, and Hamnen Kok & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Ariadne?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Ariadne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Ariadne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Ariadne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Ariadne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Ariadne?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (1.6 miles), Skogskyrkogården (4.9 miles), and Storkyrkan (2.2 miles).