We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Kungens Kurva

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Kungens Kurva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Kungens Kurva
 Click to rate
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice place to stay. Hotel staff is really friendly and ready to help. The restaurant is very good. Breakfast with excellent buffet and different goodys to taste. Rooms are extremely clean. The bed could be a bit wider, however pillows and matresses are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tzikgo
Aland Island, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff in reception and in the restaurant and very tasty entrecote for dinner and the breakfast was great.A Nice hotel to stay on and with free. Parking near hotel entré.so this is a hotel with huge supermarkets nearby.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlgoerans
Elin R, Receptionschef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear carlgoerans, Thank you so much for your kind review! I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Zandra Andersson Front desk manager

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Arrived late a frosty night in November together with my wife. The rookie staff managed to check us in but show no bigger interest in doing so. The room was FREEZING COLD. My wife did hardly get any sleep during the whole night. When reporting to hotel manager the only answer is: "I am very sorry - this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag B
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Hi Dag, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you felt that we did not meet your expectations in providing compensation for your visit at Scandic Kungens Kurva. Unfortunately what I wrote you regarding the building is a fact, when the weather switches overnight it can take a day or two for the heating system to adjust...

Pinetown, South Africa
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Friendly and efficient staff. Room neat & tidy. Breakfast awesome with wide variety. Awesome that its a pet friendly hotel. Shopping centres near the hotel which is very convenient. Option to check out online also good. Wifi stable.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627belindak
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear 627belindak, Thank you for your review - I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love pets!! Welcome back, Elin General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed November 7, 2016

I had booked two free nights as I was a member. Really enjoyed the stay. We had dinner both nights at the hotel. Food was really good and service was excellent. Hotel restaurant has buffet as well as A la carte menu for dinner. Both were equally good. Breakfast was good on Saturday and Sunday. A lot of families with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathor123
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear pathor123, Thank you so myck for your feedback - I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Welcome back soon Elin General Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Not for families or business customers. Such a dirty place. Everything should pay in advance to get any service. No parking security. My expensive car has been scratched & ask the reception to get help. But unfortunately, they don't have any service for the customers.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamin B
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Yamin, Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. With some of our rates you are asked to pay in advance, others you can settle your invoice upon departure. Normally you always have two different rates to choose from when you book through our homepage, choose the rate named...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My room felt a bit clinical with its white walls, wooden floor and narrow single beds but it was very clean and comfortable and the public areas were more cosy. Room lighting was better than average but the restaurant was a little too dim in places. Breakfast was excellent with wide choice including organic and special diets. Staff were helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolberry
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Dolberry, Thank you so much for your feedback. Happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, I will make sure that we will take action on your feedback! Welcome back, Elin General Manager

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Unless you have some immediate to attend in the neighborhood - there is no reason what so ever to stay in this hotel. This old "once motor hotel" from the mid sixties is not a place where u want stay unless you have to. Located between the IKEA store and Essingeleden, the main road from the south suburbs to Stockholm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keja60
Rogeno, Italy
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stay at Scandic Kungens kurva for 5 nights. The hotel is 10 minutes walking to TBANA for Stockholm and have free parking. I don't appreciate that there wasn't wardrobe in the room and also the daily cleaning wasn't so good.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeGi2013
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear SeGi2013, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so sorry to read that your cleaning did not meet your expectations, I will make sure to forward the feedback! I hope to be able to welcome you back to Scandic Kungens Kurva, Best regards Elin Roquet General Manager

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This Scandic comes up in searches as an affordable family alternative for Stockholm. The family room might very well be affordable, and you can save even more by dining at the Ikea opposite the hotel. But it's quite far from central Stockholm: the closest metro station is 1.5 km away, and it's a half hour ride to the centre. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seminartraveller57
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Seminartraveller57, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are grateful for the feedback! Welcome back, Elin Roquet General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotell Dialog
Hotell Dialog
#114 of 158 in Stockholm
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prince Philip Hotel
1.8 mi away
Good Morning+ Hagersten
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#95 of 158 in Stockholm
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Nacka
Quality Hotel Nacka
#78 of 158 in Stockholm
459 reviews
9.4 mi away
Scandic Foresta
Scandic Foresta
#83 of 158 in Stockholm
350 reviews
3.6 mi away
ApartHotel Attache
ApartHotel Attache
#103 of 158 in Stockholm
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eight-story Motor Hotel on Highway E4, 15 km south of Stockholm's city center & train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Kungens Kurva

Address: 2 Ekgaardsvaegen, Stockholm 141 75, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kungens Kurva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Kungens Kurva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Kungens Kurva Stockholm
Scandic Kungens Kurva Hotel Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Kungens Kurva staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Kungens Kurva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Near biggest highway in Sweden, Ice-cold rooms. sleep outside and save money, poor standard”
 of 5 bubbles 508dagb, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on floor 8”
 of 5 bubbles pathor123, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Face the back rather than overlooking IKEA and the road”
 of 5 bubbles Dolberry, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter, plus there is an annex at the back which is relatively quite”
 of 5 bubbles Matt_Henry, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles mikealh2014, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question