We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Scandic Kungens Kurva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Kungens Kurva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived late a frosty night in November together with my wife. The rookie staff managed to check us in but show no bigger interest in doing so. The room was FREEZING COLD. My wife did hardly get any sleep during the whole night. When reporting to hotel manager the only answer is: "I am very sorry - this is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dag B
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Hi Dag, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you felt that we did not meet your expectations in providing compensation for your visit at Scandic Kungens Kurva. Unfortunately what I wrote you regarding the building is a fact, when the weather switches overnight it can take a day or two for the heating system to adjust... More 

Pinetown, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and efficient staff. Room neat & tidy. Breakfast awesome with wide variety. Awesome that its a pet friendly hotel. Shopping centres near the hotel which is very convenient. Option to check out online also good. Wifi stable.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 627belindak
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear 627belindak, Thank you for your review - I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love pets!! Welcome back, Elin General Manager More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked two free nights as I was a member. Really enjoyed the stay. We had dinner both nights at the hotel. Food was really good and service was excellent. Hotel restaurant has buffet as well as A la carte menu for dinner. Both were equally good. Breakfast was good on Saturday and Sunday. A lot of families with... More 

Helpful?
Thank pathor123
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear pathor123, Thank you so myck for your feedback - I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Welcome back soon Elin General Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not for families or business customers. Such a dirty place. Everything should pay in advance to get any service. No parking security. My expensive car has been scratched & ask the reception to get help. But unfortunately, they don't have any service for the customers.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Yamin B
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Yamin, Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. With some of our rates you are asked to pay in advance, others you can settle your invoice upon departure. Normally you always have two different rates to choose from when you book through our homepage, choose the rate named... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My room felt a bit clinical with its white walls, wooden floor and narrow single beds but it was very clean and comfortable and the public areas were more cosy. Room lighting was better than average but the restaurant was a little too dim in places. Breakfast was excellent with wide choice including organic and special diets. Staff were helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dolberry
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Dolberry, Thank you so much for your feedback. Happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, I will make sure that we will take action on your feedback! Welcome back, Elin General Manager More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Unless you have some immediate to attend in the neighborhood - there is no reason what so ever to stay in this hotel. This old "once motor hotel" from the mid sixties is not a place where u want stay unless you have to. Located between the IKEA store and Essingeleden, the main road from the south suburbs to Stockholm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keja60
Rogeno, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stay at Scandic Kungens kurva for 5 nights. The hotel is 10 minutes walking to TBANA for Stockholm and have free parking. I don't appreciate that there wasn't wardrobe in the room and also the daily cleaning wasn't so good.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SeGi2013
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear SeGi2013, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so sorry to read that your cleaning did not meet your expectations, I will make sure to forward the feedback! I hope to be able to welcome you back to Scandic Kungens Kurva, Best regards Elin Roquet General Manager More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This Scandic comes up in searches as an affordable family alternative for Stockholm. The family room might very well be affordable, and you can save even more by dining at the Ikea opposite the hotel. But it's quite far from central Stockholm: the closest metro station is 1.5 km away, and it's a half hour ride to the centre. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seminartraveller57
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Seminartraveller57, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are grateful for the feedback! Welcome back, Elin Roquet General Manager More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2016

The hottel is quite good, though price per night is high. Still it is good to stay in for good accesability and fince brekfasts :) Biggest inconvinience was the lact of the fridge in the room. Overall good quality with need of some refreshment

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jozku
Elin R, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Jozku, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback regarding fridge in the room, next time if you need something stored cold please contact the reception and they will help you with this! Best Regards, Elin Roquet General Manager More 

Norway
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2016

This hotel is very well designed - and the breakfast buffet is really great. The beds were sadly twin beds which kept sliding apart, so no cuddling Sunday morning for me and my husband! Also, sadly, Scandic doesn't do minibars in the rooms or tea/coffee anymore. This would be fine except for the fact that I do enjoy keeping some... More 

Helpful?
Thank siljel
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Siljel, Thank you so much for you fantastic review - I am so happy to read that you enjoyed being a guest at Scandic Kungens Kurva and that you appreciated our breakfast, we have just recently changed it and it is so wonderful to read that it filled your needs as gluten intolerant and vegan. Regarding the cuddling I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prince Philip Hotel
1.8 mi away
Good Morning+ Hagersten
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#90 of 160 in Stockholm
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotell Dialog
Hotell Dialog
#110 of 160 in Stockholm
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Scandic Foresta
Scandic Foresta
#82 of 160 in Stockholm
333 reviews
6.4 mi away
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#34 of 160 in Stockholm
270 reviews
4.0 mi away
2Home Stockholm South
2Home Stockholm South
#141 of 160 in Stockholm
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eight-story Motor Hotel on Highway E4, 15 km south of Stockholm's city center & train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Kungens Kurva

Address: 2 Ekgaardsvaegen, Stockholm 141 75, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: $83 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kungens Kurva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Scandic Kungens Kurva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Kungens Kurva Stockholm
Scandic Kungens Kurva Hotel Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Kungens Kurva staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Kungens Kurva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Near biggest highway in Sweden, Ice-cold rooms. sleep outside and save money, poor standard”
 of 5 bubbles 508dagb, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for rooms on floor 8”
 of 5 bubbles pathor123, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Face the back rather than overlooking IKEA and the road”
 of 5 bubbles Dolberry, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter, plus there is an annex at the back which is relatively quite”
 of 5 bubbles Matt_Henry, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles mikealh2014, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay