We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Sjofartshotellet

Show Prices
#76 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Sjofartshotellet
 Click to rate
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bokedal
Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was great, clean and easy to get to. All of the staff from the receptionists to the breakfast staff were friendly and really helpful, its about a 5 minute walk to the slussen metro stop which takes you into the city centre. The nearest food store is about a 10 minute walk but as the whole area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

all perfect, great atmosphere, center city, variety of rooms, lobbies, meeting spaces, bar and restaurant – as to food, breakfast and lunches great, tasty, beautiful, nutritious, sad to say poor dinner

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmU1478KF
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location and price were the criteria we had. Those were ok for Stockholm. Location even excellent. Room small and too hot - 5th floor was ground level on the backside so we had to keep the curtains closed. Breakfast was prepared for us to take away as we left at seven whennit just started. That was a poor breakfast. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bos761
Louise S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and Nice bar. Clean room Nice breakfast and good service. Easy to park in The hotell garage that is located in The basement of The hotell . Close to The old ton of Stockholm and The royal castle

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josefb824
Louise S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review

Dear Josef, Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again! Best regards, Louise

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location isn't bad, as it is only a short walk from Slussen Metro station, from which you can get to almost anywhere in Stockholm. So not a bad Metro station to be near. Soder Malm, is also a good area with some interesting bars, and restaurants. The staff were generally helpful and friendly, though I had a few issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
Louise S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, Thank you for your feedback! It is very important for us to know what we can do better. If you wouldn't mind emailing me, louise.sorensen@scandihotels.com, as I wish to compensate you and discuss this matter further. Best regards, Louise

k
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank winkku
Louise S, Receptionschef at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review

Åstorp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank menaidn
Louise S, Receptionschef at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was perfect, and the staff was very kind. The breakfast was also excellent, there was plenty of food. Cleanliness was ok, every day we had room service. It was great value for the money. :)

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnikol_601691
Louise S, Receptionschef at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope that you will come visit us again soon! Best regards, Louise

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

456 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Cabin Room (24)
Viewed
Family Superior Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Room for Disabled (29)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Standard Plus Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#87 of 158 in Stockholm
212 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Scandic Malmen
Scandic Malmen
#81 of 158 in Stockholm
1,243 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 158 in Stockholm
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#51 of 158 in Stockholm
608 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
NOFO Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Mariatorget
Loginn Hotel
Loginn Hotel
#82 of 158 in Stockholm
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Slussen

Neighborhood Profile
Slussen
A unique mix of grotesque 1960s concrete urban vision and cosy historical Swedish brick houses, Slussen has become one of Stockholm’s most architecturally edgy and controversial neighborhoods. Plans to rebuild the area have been on the agenda for decades, however, so far no agreement could be reached, which is the reason for the continuing decay of its brutalist substance. Nevertheless, the museums and the main shopping street, Götgatan, attract both locals and tourists with Sweden’s most fashion-forward clothing retailers, hipster coffee shops and restaurants. Once the lights are out, the area turns into a bustling nightlife haven, catering to all preferences, from posh hotel bars to sweaty underground nightclubs. There is no better place to experience the clash between old and new Sweden.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Scandic Sjofartshotellet

Address: 26 Katarinavaegen, Stockholm 116 45, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Price Range: $105 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Sjofartshotellet 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Scandic Sjofartshotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Sjofartshotellet Stockholm
Scandic Sjofartshotellet Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Sjofartshotellet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floors better view”
 of 5 bubbles HarriRosenqvist, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms with window”
 of 5 bubbles manjeetb2014, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Always insist on the rooms overlooking the city. Amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles 577emmanueld, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“I get the rooms with no window, so without light or sound I sleep soundly every night.”
 of 5 bubbles jonf426, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
“Book a different chain!”
 of 5 bubbles 275jonathanv, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question