We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
London UK
Level Contributor
208 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very small, toilet seat damaged and should have been replaced before room occupation. Single bed just about long enough. Great spread for breakfast, reception area very nice. Recommended for a few days when you are on business.

Helpful?
Thank pjspjs
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meat your expectations and I apologize for the missed toilet seat, that is not ok! I do hope you would consider giving us a second chans and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Best Regards Helena More 

Geretsried, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't remember when I was in a hotel with such tiny room and when I slept in a small single bed. I only know that I definitely don't want to do that again. Location is great, very central, hotel isn't great at all. I mentioned the small single bed rooms already, bathroom not much better. Taking a shower, you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rsandner
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations of your stay. We have a total of 221 rooms in different size, our most spacious rooms are in our executive category. If you return to Stockholm I hope you consider giving us a second chans. Please do not hesitate to contact me if... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were focused on the Dramaten Theatre with its Bergman Festival and found Mornington City convenient for location and price. Some of the rooms were small (we had 10 rooms) and the extra price for twin room might be an option. Room service was slow; one day our room was left unkempt with a new towel hanging on the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sigmund L
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Sigmund, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffét. Regarding the towels on you handle, that should only happen if you hang the do not disturb sign on your door and I apologize for that, I will remind the housekeeping staff of this routine. I do hope that you over... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was a bit odd, but maybe all of them are in Stockholm: no bath tube, very small bathroom (4 sqm), no wardrobe but some hangers on the wall. The location was ok, you can walk to many attractions. Metro was close too. The pillows were very good - 4 instead of 2 and rather hard than soft, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefania A
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Stefania, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The hotel has 221 rooms and the equipment is not the same in all rooms. We have more spacios rooms, rooms with bathtub and rooms with extra closet space so be sure to give us as much information on your requests when you book your room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked at short notice I was given a small room at quite a high price. Excellent location, very quick check in with staff who spoke excellent english. The hotel is very nicely designed with a great lobby and a fantastic breakfast that was included in my rate. Again the room was small with a tiny bathroom but it did the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pistacio
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. It seems you had a nice stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope we get to see you again. Regards Helena More 

London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we had to cut short a trip in the archipelago due to poor weather, we urgently needed to find a room for us plus young son in Stockholm. The search engines threw out Mornington, it seemed ok and it was great value at short notice. We loved it! Great efficient room on 7th floor overlooking Stockholm's rooftops. Nice bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank xilofono
hhagman, Houskeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we get to see you again if you return to Stockholm. Best Regards Helena More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in August 2016 on business. Hotel is nice and centrally located, within walking distance of the centre and major areas. Room's are clean, simple and basic, but comfortable. Breakfast on a morning was good. I used the gym on a morning - this was one of the best hotel gyms that I have used! I would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently visited the beautiful city of Stockholm and booked four days at The Mornington Hotel as it was close to where my friends live who I was visiting. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff on reception were helpful and attentive. My room was clean and well equipped. They have an outside garden area where you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmf_11
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

With a book theme this is a very quirky hotel just walking distance from the train station. Only one stop away from the central station. If you are up for walking you can walk to all thw major attrations (gramlastan, musuems etc). However you have easy access to the tram, ferry and the train. The rooms are small but well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay I
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Mornington Hotel for 2 nights in July and had an all around excellent stay! The hotel was funky with a library theme and the room was clean and well appointed. Super comfortable bed. We arrived extremely early and while we (understandably) weren't able to check into our room, they have a baggage room where... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllzBellz82
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Executive Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Normal Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#11 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#21 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#42 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#27 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighborhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Address: 53 Nybrogatan | Box 5197, Stockholm 114 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: $130 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay