We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
29 Birger Jarlsgatan Box 7707, Stockholm 111 45 Sweden
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)

About

#88 of 160 in Stockholm
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
The Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza is a beautiful hotel that was built in 1884. It is located only 100 meters from Stureplan, in central Stockholm. Here, you will stay in a relaxing oasis in a lively part of Stockholm with the best shopping streets, restaurants and attractions steps away. We offer our guests an atmosphere of personal and individual attention and the highest conceivable level of service. There is one thing on which we never compromise – personal service.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
260Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
44Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
774Reviews3Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 290
  • 175
  • 67
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bertheid wrote a review Sep 2021
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium42 contributions52 helpful votes
This hotel has everything to be your top choice in Stockholm: great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. BUT the (basic) room we booked was VERY small and extremely warm. Leaving the window open was no option because of the bar downstairs. Even with the windows closed you couldn't sleep. The hotel blamed Covid (that's why people celebrate outside), but i read this complaint for years. If you need your sleep: don't stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room in a more quiet part (if there is any)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Hi Bertheid, Thank you for your feedback! We at Elite Hotels are striving to always to improve oursevles and also the experience for our guests. I understand that you were disturbed by the noice outside during your stay. As you say we are a very centrally located hotel with walking distance to almost everything in Stockholm, one of those things being Stureplan, a plaza with a variety of different restaurant, pubs and clubs. With many perks it can however be a little noisey around the plaza during Fridays. Normally there is no disturbance for our guests, but ocassionally, if you get disturbed, it is due to the nearby restaurants i the local area.Rest assured, if you are disturbed we can always find you a new room in the hotel which better suits you :) I hope you had a great weekend and that the start of the new week has been as equally good :) Best regards, Anton Berlin, Front Desk Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
istoec509665 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
what a pitty i did not know about the friday and saturday night parties. i would not have booked the hotel. besides it was really nicely done and we liked it very much. we had rooms on the first floor and there was a loud party scene on the ground floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Sep 3, 2021
Hi Istoec509665, We are sorry to hear about your underwhelming stay. We are one of the most centrally located hotels in Stockholm, which has its pros and cons. Of the many pros is the nearby access to almost all the museums which Stockholm has to offer. Other than that, we are also located very close to many of the best restaurants in Stockholm, like Vassa Eggen and Miss Voon. However, this also means that it could be a little bit load out on the street from the nearby restaurants during the weekends. I hope it did not ruin your stay here in Stockholm to much, but if you like you are always welcome to contact us directly at info.stoplaza@elite.se Best regards, Anton Berlin, Front Desk
Read more
AndyJ77 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bratislava, Slovakia289 contributions53 helpful votes
The hotel has great location, just one stop with metro from Central station. It's very close to beautiful Strandvägen and only couple of tram stops from amazing Djurgården. It's middle class hotel with great breakfast, there are choices also for guests with lactose free diet. The beds are too soft (at least for my friend and myself). I would expect that junior suite would have at least one big wardrobe. The staff is very friendly and helpful, wi-fi was working without problems.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Andy, Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Stockholm at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza and we hope to welcome you back som time in the near future. Best regards, Anton Berlin, Front Desk Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
Amanda wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
I love this hotel! the rooms are new and fresh, the staff is beyond friendly and the breakfast was really good. The location is the best you can expect and the pricing for this hotel is just right. I can not stress enough about the flexible and friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed Stockholm and everything she has to offer. Until next time, have a teriffic start to the new week! Best regards, Anton Berlin, Front Desk Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
Fikreta T wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Professional and service oriented staff. Overall a great experience staying at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza, hotel location is perfect and hospitality level is high. Good breakfast. A place to return to, no doubts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Fikreta, Thank you for your feedback! We hope you had a pleasent time in Stockholm and that we will see you again shortly. Best regards, Anton Berlin, Front Desk Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
Cynthia L wrote a review Jun 2021
17 contributions28 helpful votes
Staff here is excellent, Particularly had great interactions with Moa and Angelo who helped me navigate and feel like a special guest. Breakfast was traditional, fruit was ripe, coffee strong. Room comfortable, good blackout shades in middle of summer when light for about 19 hours per day, fan and tea kettle were appreciated, staff responsive to questions, fast laundry service. Shower water hot with good pressure. Exceptional WiFi and did I mention the friendly staff? This hotel is in the heart of it all. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Jun 21, 2021
Hi Cynthia! Thank you so much for your klind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying here and we would love to have you as our guest again. Until next time, take care and have a wonderful summer! :) Best regards, Anton Berlin Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
mopsy37 wrote a review Oct 2020
newcastle upon tyne24 contributions61 helpful votes
I'll start with the positives, breakfast was great and the bed comfortable. But aside from that it's awful. No air conditioning so far too hot at night. I dread to think what it must be like in the summer. The shower was lukewarm. But my biggest issue was how noisy it is. The receptionist mentioned there was a bar nearby but failed to mention thudding music going on until 2am. I had the worst night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Basically. I didn't sleep. I came back to my room after being out all day to discover that the room door was open. The staff who cleaned the room didn't close the door properly. I'll be contacting British Airways who I booked my break through to report my experience in the hope that they stop using this dreadful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Nov 28, 2020
Dear Mopsy37, On behalf of the staff I would like to apologize for the underwhelimg experience you had wile staying at our hotel. Every single guest that leaves our hotel unsatisfied, unhappy or not pleased in any way is considered a huge mistake from our perspective. If you like you are more than welcome to contact our front desk manager concerning your stay by e-mailing info.stoplaza@elite.se We hope you had a great weekend! Best regards, Anton Berlin Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
bohlin2016 wrote a review Jun 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg40 contributions53 helpful votes
The hotel room we stayed in was spacious and faced the courtyard so it was quiet. The hotel faces a popular night club, so try to choose a room which does not face the street. Our room needed a real face lift as the furniture was worn down. In terms of COVID-19, I must wonder if the hotel management has understood the risk of having cutlery in open boxes like in school canteens for everyone to touch and also to have people crowded at the buffet. Other hotels I have stayed at during COVID-19 serve at the tables to ensure social distancing. Very surprising. I will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Nov 28, 2020
Dear Bohlin2016, I apologize for the underwhelming experience you had during your stay. We as many other hotels and restaurants have had to struggle to maintain a safe environment, both for our guets and as well for our staff, and at the same time to provide a good service. We will of cource take your opinion into consideration and see how we can improve on this matter. We hope you stay safe and that you'll have a pleasent weekend. Best regards, Anton Berlin Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
HaagseBluf wrote a review Mar 2020
Leiden, The Netherlands302 contributions154 helpful votes
Easy to find, inexpensive, centrally located and parking just around the corner: great base to see Stockholm. Breakfast was ample, service prompt and quite friendly, beds firm, bathroom clean and the hotel feels relaxed and safe (elevator needs your card key to operate, alle doors to corridors have locks). So, value for money. Two things to keep in mind: the rooms are really small (it’s an old building) and the night club on the ground floor does produce a lot of noise (to 3 a.m. on weekends) which makes it less than ideal for light sleepers. There’s a parking garage around the corner (David Bagares gatta) that charges around 380 krone for 24 hrs. You pay by credit card in advance and there’s no ticket or anything. Swipe that credit card to open the doors to the garage when you come back to pick up your car. Plenty of restaurants around the place. I recommend K25 on Kungsgattan (5 min walk), a food court.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ReceptionElitePlaza, Front Desk Staff at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Dear HaagseBluf, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza. We hope you take care in these special circumstances and that we'll see you again sometime in the near future. Best regards, Anton, Front Desk Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
Kristian N wrote a review Feb 2020
Brooklyn, New York4 contributions8 helpful votes
I was there for six nights recently and had the tiniest room. It was shocking. A very narrow single bed and a tub/shower combo that was so narrow, it was hard to stand in it. I normally would have complained and asked for another room, but I had very long and busy days and was just back late and wanted to go to bed. This hotel is a sham and I would not stay there. Also, this was not value for money. It was not cheap!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ElitePlaza, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear narvnamm, First and foremost, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and sharing your experience even though I am very sad to read that your stay with us left more to wish for. As stated on our website, the Standard single room you had reserved is indeed our smallest room category with only a single bed. Our hotel building was built in 1884 and we do still have a few quite small rooms which unfortunately are difficult to renovate/transform into larger rooms. We do however have other larger room categories which we would be happy to show you if you ever wish to give us a second chance during your future visits to Stockholm. I do understand and respect the fact that you were not able to tell us about your experience during your stay due to your work. But if you would have I can assure you that we had done our very best to find you a better room to your liking. Once again – thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am truly sorry that our hotel were not able to meet your expectations this time. Please do not hesitate to contact me again and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Kind regards, Ebba Järrud
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elite hotel stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Fox in a Box Stockholm (0.3 miles), The Stockholm Concert Hall (0.3 miles), and St Johannes Kyrka (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurang Ekstedt, Brasserie Godot, and Mancini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (1.7 miles), Skogskyrkogården (4.1 miles), and Storkyrkan (0.8 miles).