We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

29 Birger Jarlsgatan Box 7707, Stockholm 111 45 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)


#87 of 159 hotels in Stockholm
The Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza is a beautiful hotel that was built in 1884. It is located only 100 meters from Stureplan, in central Stockholm. Here, you will stay in a relaxing oasis in a lively part of Stockholm with the best shopping streets, restaurants and attractions steps away. We offer our guests an atmosphere of personal and individual attention and the highest conceivable level of service. There is one thing on which we never compromise – personal service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
258Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
751Reviews3Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 285
  • 169
  • 64
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mopsy37 wrote a review Oct 2020
newcastle upon tyne23 contributions21 helpful votes
I'll start with the positives, breakfast was great and the bed comfortable. But aside from that it's awful. No air conditioning so far too hot at night. I dread to think what it must be like in the summer. The shower was lukewarm. But my biggest issue was how noisy it is. The receptionist mentioned there was a bar nearby but failed to mention thudding music going on until 2am. I had the worst night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Basically. I didn't sleep. I came back to my room after being out all day to discover that the room door was open. The staff who cleaned the room didn't close the door properly. I'll be contacting British Airways who I booked my break through to report my experience in the hope that they stop using this dreadful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Nov 28, 2020
Dear Mopsy37, On behalf of the staff I would like to apologize for the underwhelimg experience you had wile staying at our hotel. Every single guest that leaves our hotel unsatisfied, unhappy or not pleased in any way is considered a huge mistake from our perspective. If you like you are more than welcome to contact our front desk manager concerning your stay by e-mailing info.stoplaza@elite.se We hope you had a great weekend! Best regards, Anton Berlin Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
bohlin2016 wrote a review Jun 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg38 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel room we stayed in was spacious and faced the courtyard so it was quiet. The hotel faces a popular night club, so try to choose a room which does not face the street. Our room needed a real face lift as the furniture was worn down. In terms of COVID-19, I must wonder if the hotel management has understood the risk of having cutlery in open boxes like in school canteens for everyone to touch and also to have people crowded at the buffet. Other hotels I have stayed at during COVID-19 serve at the tables to ensure social distancing. Very surprising. I will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Reception ElitePlaza, Annan at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Nov 28, 2020
Dear Bohlin2016, I apologize for the underwhelming experience you had during your stay. We as many other hotels and restaurants have had to struggle to maintain a safe environment, both for our guets and as well for our staff, and at the same time to provide a good service. We will of cource take your opinion into consideration and see how we can improve on this matter. We hope you stay safe and that you'll have a pleasent weekend. Best regards, Anton Berlin Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
HaagseBluf wrote a review Mar 2020
Leiden, The Netherlands303 contributions129 helpful votes
Easy to find, inexpensive, centrally located and parking just around the corner: great base to see Stockholm. Breakfast was ample, service prompt and quite friendly, beds firm, bathroom clean and the hotel feels relaxed and safe (elevator needs your card key to operate, alle doors to corridors have locks). So, value for money. Two things to keep in mind: the rooms are really small (it’s an old building) and the night club on the ground floor does produce a lot of noise (to 3 a.m. on weekends) which makes it less than ideal for light sleepers. There’s a parking garage around the corner (David Bagares gatta) that charges around 380 krone for 24 hrs. You pay by credit card in advance and there’s no ticket or anything. Swipe that credit card to open the doors to the garage when you come back to pick up your car. Plenty of restaurants around the place. I recommend K25 on Kungsgattan (5 min walk), a food court.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from ReceptionElitePlaza, Front Desk Staff at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Dear HaagseBluf, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza. We hope you take care in these special circumstances and that we'll see you again sometime in the near future. Best regards, Anton, Front Desk Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
Kristian N wrote a review Feb 2020
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
I was there for six nights recently and had the tiniest room. It was shocking. A very narrow single bed and a tub/shower combo that was so narrow, it was hard to stand in it. I normally would have complained and asked for another room, but I had very long and busy days and was just back late and wanted to go to bed. This hotel is a sham and I would not stay there. Also, this was not value for money. It was not cheap!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from ElitePlaza, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear narvnamm, First and foremost, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and sharing your experience even though I am very sad to read that your stay with us left more to wish for. As stated on our website, the Standard single room you had reserved is indeed our smallest room category with only a single bed. Our hotel building was built in 1884 and we do still have a few quite small rooms which unfortunately are difficult to renovate/transform into larger rooms. We do however have other larger room categories which we would be happy to show you if you ever wish to give us a second chance during your future visits to Stockholm. I do understand and respect the fact that you were not able to tell us about your experience during your stay due to your work. But if you would have I can assure you that we had done our very best to find you a better room to your liking. Once again – thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am truly sorry that our hotel were not able to meet your expectations this time. Please do not hesitate to contact me again and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Kind regards, Ebba Järrud
Read more
KataN2 wrote a review Dec 2019
Europe88 contributions23 helpful votes
Small dated rooms, noisy, not really cleaned properly, smelly, needs renovation, the breakfast is in a BAR.... the list goes on. Only good thing: location. Do yourself a favour and book another hotel. There’s plenty cheaper and BETTER ones around.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from ReceptionElitePlaza, Front Desk Employee at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear guest, On behalf of the staff working in both reception, house keeping and management I apologize for the underwhelming experience you had here at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza. An unsatisfied and unhappy guest are something we at Elite Hotels always consider to be of extreme seriousness and a matter we adress immediately. I hope you enjoyed Stockholm and found funny and nice things to do and see while staying here. IF we ever get the chance to redeem ourselves we will do our best to fix the concerns you noticed us about. And for that we thank you since feedback is the foundation from which we can improve ourselves on. We wish you the best and apologize once more. Best regards, Anton, Front Desk Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Read more
$114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
elite hotel stockholm
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmNorrmalm
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Fox in a Box Stockholm (0.3 miles), The Stockholm Concert Hall (0.3 miles), and St Johannes Kyrka (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurang Ekstedt, Brasserie Godot, and Mancini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (1.7 miles), Skogskyrkogården (4.1 miles), and Storkyrkan (0.8 miles).