We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Hotel Globe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Globe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to see a gig at Annexet. This was the closest hotel - the entrance to the concert area was only a few steps away. We arrived to the hotel already at 12 am and our room was already ready! So we checked in early and had a chance to take a nap before the concert. After the gig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nipsu89
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for getting back to us with feedback. It make me really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Housekeeping is cleaning the rooms from 8:00 in the mornings and I am sorry you got woken up by them in the morning. Bbut nice to hear you got an early check in and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say I recommend and here's why - location! unless you're in stockholm for a concert or convention there's absolutely no reason to stay here. It's a $25 taxi to the historic center or several subway stops. Front desk staff are very young not overly trained young women some of whom look as if their last job was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iliketogoeverywhere
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for getting back to us and writing feedback. It's true that we are not located in the city center, but from the Metro station Globen getting to Central Station takes 12 minutes and getting to Södermalm takes 5. We have many different kinds of room categories so it is unfortunate that you didn't get one that was...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during a conference at Globen. Very nice hotel with good sized rooms, good common areas and a great location. Only drawback was the service in the bar. It took over an hour to get a simple burger. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyrretamber
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for getting back to us and writing feedback. it makes me very happy to read that you will come back and stay with us and I totally agree with you that you should definitely not have to wait 1 hour for a burger. But I hope when you get back that we can show you...

Aalter, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very short trip but great hotel everything was good rooms and breakfast Was good just the elevators first i dident get until one Staff member showed me to do this and that there ate Two elevators there should be a sign with roomnumbers it Goes Too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninakE5226DA
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time and write us feedback. We should point out so you get the correct elevator. thank you for that information. I really hope that you will choose us the next time you visit Stockholm as well. Have a nice day! warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Oslo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on a conference. Good room, ok breakfast and nice facilities. Ate at Brasserie X and it seemed like the staff was more about talking among themselves than serving the guest. I guess that is an easy fix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montgomery1974
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Montgomery Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. It makes me happy to read you liked the room and the facilities. It's good that you gave me the feedback regadring the Brasserie X staff so I can take it with our F&B manager. I hope you chose Quality Hotel Globe the next time you visit Stockholm....

Hollola, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and easy stay. Highly recommended! The location was perfect for my stay since I went to a concert at the Annexet. And the subway stop is near to this hotel as well, so it is very comfortable to travel from city central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikal444
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback. It makes me very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us. And I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Stockholm as well. Have a great day! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very beautiful hotel with a good standard, hi tech and everything. But what about the rooms?? A ridiculous tiny room, a little bed, a shower open of the floor so all the water spread out in the bathroom, towels to tiny to cover breast and bottom at the same time, etc. Really disappointed. However, the breakfast is amanzing, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte1m
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you very much for taking your time and write us feedback. We have several different room categories and it is unfortunate that you were getting a room to small for your needs. If you plan to return to Stockholm write me an email on martin.blix@choice.se and I will make sure you will get a bigger next time....

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times in Oct/Nov due to work commitments. Couldn't get any closer, It's a large hotel but there is hardly anybody to be seen except for a breakfast time. Service at reception, in the bar and in the restaurant can be slow. Regularly the bar staff can prioritise things such as change the tv channel or wash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback. it makes mae happy to read that your overall feel of the hotel is good. But I will definetly take up your feedback regarding the staff to the F/B manager and the Front Desk. I hope we will have the pleasure to have you back with us the...

Esbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed October 30, 2016

we stayed at the hotel during a conference with another 3000 people at the GLOBEN. The hotel managed to facilitate the guests with a good and smooth service. Breakfast facilities was pretty stressed but acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank søren r
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time and write us feedback. We are swedens 4th biggest hotel and it warms my heart to read that we have been giving you a good stay taking care of so many people. I hope you stay with us also the next time you visit Stockholm. Have a really nice week! Warm regards Martin...

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Convenient location for the surrounding venues, but the rooms are really a bit low rent, ventilation is poor, and hotel feels decidedly "low quality" instead of being a nice place to be it's more of a stop, sleep, run away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Jon Thank you for taking your time and write us your feedback. It feels unfortunate that we haven't been giving that feeling of being a hotel that has something extra. If you come back staying with us, please email me at martin.blix@choice.se and i will try to allocate a room that will fit your needs better and that you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Motel L
#8 of 160 in Stockholm
1,535 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#34 of 160 in Stockholm
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#37 of 160 in Stockholm
2,376 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#26 of 160 in Stockholm
312 reviews
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Globe has recently went through a major transformation and is today, with 527 rooms, 18 conference rooms, 2 restaurants and 1 bar, one of the largest conference- and event hotels in Stockholm.Not only all kinds of conferences may be arranged here, but the hotel is also the perfect choice for friends and families visiting events in the closed by arenas or spending a weekend in Stockholm. Quality Hotel Globe is situated in the heart of the popular entertainment district in the south of Stockholm, attached to the Ericsson Globe Arena and right next to Tele 2 Arena and Annexet.The welcoming atmospheres in the hotel lobby invites to moments of relax, business meetings and drinks with friends. Here, you will find Bar X that offers drinks and food from the afternoon until late night. There is also Brasserie X that serves dinner seven days a week. Here, high quality Scandinavian foods meet influences from the French classics - Quality food with a pinch of surprise - On the 7th floor, the Arena restaurant serves breakfast and conference lunch. It is also possible to enjoy a concert or other event in the Ericsson Globe while having dinner, as the restaurant is directly connected to the arena. Welcome to Quality Hotel Globe! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Globe

Address: Arenaslingan 7, Stockholm 121 26, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: $104 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Globe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stockholm
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room with the view but it's ok all rooms have view”
 of 5 bubbles nacyj, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room facing towards the globe and the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jitendrakumarm2016, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for a Room near the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles U9445DAmarya, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony if possible, or a larger room than standard size”
 of 5 bubbles Bubu1596, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“high up less noise”
 of 5 bubbles SimoneSnipes88, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay