We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Plan and save up to 25%
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Lol.travel
$100
View deal
Hotels.com$121
Travelocity$121
Priceline$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2116)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#28 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Swedish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Plan and save up to 25%

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
169Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6966Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,044
  • 2,331
  • 394
  • 113
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CP85 wrote a review Dec 1
Manchester, United Kingdom223 contributions171 helpful votes
I travel to Stockholm often for work and so far this has been my favourite hotel. The location is great, its clean, well maintained and the staff are friendly. The only let downs for me was that the public areas are lovely but when I got into the room I was disappointed with the décor, it felt like a budget hotel (although better quality). Also I am not sure if it is just that particular guest but one of the nights, the room door next to me was banging so loudly through the night, my glass of water next to my bed, was shaking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest. Thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your last stay, I am very glad to read that you did enjoy it. The location is truly great if you want to be close to the central of Stockholm. I also want to inform you that we are in fact renovating, we have already started with the higher levels of the hotel but it will also cover the lobby in time. I hope to welcome you back in the future and hear what you think about the new rooms! Best Regards, Amanda, Front Desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena D wrote a review Apr 2022
Gignod, Italy5 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Great Customer Service at the Hotel! Thank you Vaidrius Smilinskas for helping me to find a quiet room so that I could help undisturbed slip. Location is good. If you choose a business class room - there is a stunning waterfront view on the City Hall. Breakfast if very good. The only thing which could be improved is the gym - quite small and equipment is not up to date. But the excellent Customer Services compensates!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Dear Elena, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing this review! We are very happy to read tat you enjoyed the room and our service, thank you for mentioning our staff member! We really hope to see you back soon again! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Perry R wrote a review Nov 2022
Rainham, United Kingdom27 contributions14 helpful votes
Very help full staff was not happy doing my check out the night before on my sons card without checking bills and discounts not taken of so everything had to be redone in morning and a refund to me not good otherwise all very good breakfast outstanding bar staff very helpful and good
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 718perryr, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry for the mistake with your bill, I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SBandHG wrote a review Nov 2022
Chicago, Illinois100 contributions56 helpful votes
Great hotel, terrific location! We stayed for a few nights and had a great time in Stockholm. The hotel is close enough to everything but also steps away from public transportation. No complaints at all!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear SBandHG, Thank you for taking you time to review us here, great to hear that you had a good time in Stockholm! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Slowbarfie wrote a review Nov 2022
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom57 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is excellent next to the central station but also only a short walk to get tram 7 for most of the museums or to get to the waterfront for a boat ride. Room reasonable size, clean and bright. Do think the rooms that have windows that look out on the adjacent office block should have net curtains so you don't have to keep the curtains pulled all the time for privacy, Breakfast was excellent with extensive choice and all good quality. Ate in the restaurant one night and the food was enjoyable. Only downside was reception staff on check out who gave an impression of going through the motions without really caring on answers, completely different to the receptionist on checkin who was very good and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear slowbarfie, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kchighladze wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
welcoming staff, nice rooms, great breakfast and excellent location- near the shopping street and short walk to Gamla Stan. extraordinary customer service from the staff to the amenities. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear kchighladze, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay! We hope to see you back soon again! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob J wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom90 contributions59 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location, next to train station close to all the main tourist attractions and shops and bars and restaurants and probably the best views of Stockholm. Great professional and friendly staff, our thanks to receptionists Adam and Cassandra for their assistance during our stay and to Litsa and Joseph for all their service at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It does cost extra but well worth it, get a panoramic view room, as high as possible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Bob, Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time here at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel! We hope you we will get the chance to welcome you back to us next time you are visiting Stockholm! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aricha491769 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel in great location for attractions such as City Hall, Gamla Stan, etc. and the main train station. The room was really clean great with a nice view. Lovely and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear arich491769, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon again! Kind Regards, Maria Front Desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meedik112 wrote a review Nov 2022
Tallinn, Estonia1 contribution
The food was way more than amazing. Very friendly stuff and the location near the centralstation is so handy. Best hotel i’ve ever been. Also, you must try swedish meatballs. I already booked another stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear meedik112, Thank you so much for your lovely words about our hotel, we look forward to welcome you back soon again! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris U wrote a review Nov 2022
On Check-In the service was terrible, I had pre-confirmed the terms of my booking and check-in time over the phone and via email prio to arrival and even before making the booking and all was confirmed, but when i arrived at the hotel, i was told i had to pay for extra night of stay because of early check-in, which i was told was no problem and was already put in the system, but there was no information about this in the system when i arrived and the staff at check-in just saying nothing they can do, i have to pay for the extra night if i want to check-in at that time, and at that time of the day, just arriving from the airport and tired, no other choice but to pay the extra night, and the price for the extra night was much higher, they couldn`t even be considerable that they made the error and atleast charge me same price or less. And after checkout and settling the bill, traveling back home, and next day i get a new charge on my card for something i didn`t use from minibar, even though i already settled the bill for the minibar at checkout. and since then i have emailed the hotel twice with no response and called, but was told they can`t see the charge am talking about on the system, that they will investigate, even though they sent me an invoice right after the charge was made and i immediately replied to the same email. So now i have to keep chasing them about this till they refund the charge and pray they don`t make another charge to my card again for something else i didn`t use. Other than the terrible experience above Generally the Hotel was Great, perfectly located right next to the Central Train Station, The Room was clean and comfortable, tap water was pure and drinkable, breakfast had a lot of choices and quite delicious, Most of the staff were very pleasant, Quite Expensive though but to be expected.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear chrisu, Thank you for your recent stay. We are sorry to read about your experience, do not hesitate to contact us directly at info.waterfront.stockholm@radissonblu.com if there is still an issue with the minibar being wrongly charged, we apologize for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
414
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU WATERFRONT HOTEL $130 ($̶1̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Stockholm, Sweden

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Stockholm City Hall (0.1 miles), ICEBAR Stockholm (0.2 miles), and S:ta Clara kyrka (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Bestick, Weidao, and Restaurant Tegelbacken.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Swedish.