We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodge32

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lodge32
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been in lots of backpackers hostels but none of them as bad as this one. The location is convenient but the staff is unfriendly, the instalations are dirty and the dorms (10 people dorm) had not a single window of ventilation. During our 4 day stay the bathrooms were not cleaned... everything was a mess. I had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank violeta y
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled with family and had booked a 6-bed room. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Bed sheets and towel are supplied on additional payment. Small kitchen place is available in case you want to make food.

Helpful?
Thank Vivek C
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

I didn't like that hostel - whenever you wanted to ask about sth, there was noone around. You don't feel saft in this hostel because you know that there is no helpful stuff around. Nights are the worst. You are only dependant on people you share room with but have pleasant stay in this hostel when those people are dirty,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz F

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

We were robbed at this hostel. It is the only hostel we have ever stayed at that did not require an ID for us to check in. A guy from our room stole our bag of valuables when we were in the bathroom. The staffs response was terrible. They did not want to call the police for us. When filing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie K
Lodge M, General Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, we love the way you chose to lie to depict situation to your questionable profit. Reality: we do check IDs at check in at reception desk, but we do not store copies. In Sweden the victim must call and make a report to police by themselves as you are the one who has suffered, not we. We are... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My wife and I came into Stockholm around 8pm. It took us a while to find the Hostel because it was not an easy walk from the Central station. I would recommend taking the subway to the local station. As far as I can tell the place is almost completely automated. That is not a good thing. I usually lean... More 

Helpful?
Thank dumplings_n_grits
Lodge M, General Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We do have stuff with limited hours. Exact hours are stated on reception desk. Currently we are hiring new staff and as soon as we find the perfect match we will certainly extend reception hours. Wether you need some info to ask about city you can always call/email/message us beforehand and we can... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

A basic and affordable hostel located in a nice and quiet neighborhood. It is close to the waterfront with a nice view over the city. My friend and I stayed in a private room (2 separate beds). There's not much to complain about: soft beds, clean sheets, free Wi-Fi, free city maps, and free coffee & tea. A negative is... More 

Helpful?
Thank lydia235
Lodge M, General Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. Welcome back again! All the best, LODGE32 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

ห่วย อย่ามา there're no staff after 18.00 and then party and drunk can happen everytime 😒:( dirty and messy shared shower and restroom cold no windows no breakfast 1 thing that good is there location 😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒

Helpful?
1 Thank Ta R
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We love when travelers book a budget hostel and expect to have 5* Sheraton-size hotel - sorry, that is not going to happen in any hostel around the world. We state in conditions that reception has limited hours, same to that we are on -1 floor and obviously do not have windows and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

As others have said, staying here was not a pleasant experience. I could talk aboyt the bathrooms, showers or wifi but going to bed after a night out and finding someone already sleeping in your bunk takes the cake. I don't even know how it is possible to mess up room reservations that badly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Osku V
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, we love how you lie about everything at all along with your team mates. We accepted your group bookings provided you best prices and you "thanked us" by literally trashing whole property, driniking alcohol all over the place and singing at nights disturbing our guests. As rooms were reserved for you only there is about 0 chance that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

First bad impression was that the door code didn't work and we weren't able to get in at night. We had luck because someone came accidentally in that night and we got in with the same door opening. Secondly the room was very dirty and bed were hard as rock. We were there visiting with other nordic country students to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Valtteri E
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, we love how you lie about everything at all along with your team mates. We accepted your group bookings provided you best prices and you "thanked us" by literally trashing whole property, driniking alcohol all over the place and singing at nights disturbing our guests. As rooms were reserved for you only there is about 0 chance that... More 

Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We were having a pleasant trip until we entered this hostel. The toilets were dirty and flooded. Worst thing was they entered our room and went through our stuff when we were not there. They even took some of our stuff away. DO not stay here. BEWARE.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ville H
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, we love how you lie about everything at all along with your team mates. We accepted your group bookings provided you best prices and you "thanked us" by literally trashing whole property, driniking alcohol all over the place and singing at nights disturbing our guests. As rooms were reserved for you only there is about 0 chance that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
City Lodge Stockholm
City Lodge Stockholm
#150 of 161 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#5 of 61 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Vasastan
Crafoord Place
Crafoord Place
#19 of 61 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#40 of 61 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Kungsholmen
Three Crown
Three Crown
#31 of 61 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#2 of 61 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kungsholmen

Neighborhood Profile
Kungsholmen
Kungsholmen is one of the largest islands in central Stockholm and one of the most popular places to live. Its most famous attraction is Stockholm’s City Hall, which stands out with its monumental architecture and is one of the most photographed buildings in Sweden. Kungsholmen has its own little city center and shopping mall, its own beach and a lovely pedestrian area next to the water, which charms both locals and visitors with beautiful little cafés, restaurants and of course an awesome view. This neighborhood is perfect for a relaxed stroll followed by some coffee on a Sunday afternoon.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lodge32

Address: 32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm 112 21, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Price Range: $21 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lodge32 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay