We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite Hotel Residens

Save
Share
7 Adelgatan Box 880, Malmo 211 22 Sweden
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (3)

About

#18 of 38 hotels in Malmö
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Malmö does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Elite Hotel Residens, a nice option for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Malmö, Elite Hotel Residens is located a short distance from St. Petri (St. Peter's Church) (0.1 mi) and Malmo City Hall (0.1 mi).

Rooms at Elite Hotel Residens offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A hot tub and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Elite Hotel Residens, parking is available.

While in Malmö be sure to experience local oyster favorites at Johan P..

If you are interested in exploring Malmö, check out a military museum, such as Technology & Maritime Museum.

Elite Hotel Residens looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Malmö.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
406Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 174
  • 78
  • 18
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gavster769 wrote a review Dec 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Charming staff, good value for money... all very comfortable. very well situated, close to the Central station, so easy to get to all of the central attractions - and a short train ride to the Malmo arena for concerts.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Cassandra_Windahl, Front Office Supervisor at Elite Hotel Residens
Responded Dec 20, 2019
Best Gavster769, Thank you for your review. Lovely to read that you had a great stay with us. Warm welcome back!
Read more
Larsensara wrote a review Dec 2019
Stockholm, Sweden4 contributions
This is really horrible. My phone in the room was not working. Wen't down for room service 21.45(15 min before room service closed according to hotel information) and they were "to busy" to cook my food. Staff told me I could go out and get food, while I was standing there in night clothes, ready to eat alone and go to bed. WTF??
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cassandra_Windahl, Front Office Supervisor at Elite Hotel Residens
Responded Dec 20, 2019
Best Sara L, Thank you for your review. I would really like to get in contact with you so we can talk about this. You can contact me on my email: Cassandra.windahl@elite.se
Read more
Christer wrote a review Aug 2019
38 contributions44 helpful votes
I use to stay at Elite hotels quite frequently. Normally I am quite happy with these hotels, but this one is an excemption: I already knew about one "disappointment" before arrival - this hotel does not come with the Elite Hotel's signature pub "The Bishop's Arms". These pubs are normally very good quality and well worth a visit. There is however an "Arms" nearby at another Elite hotel. On arrival, the reception staff was only one person and there was none of the ususl helpful information on the location of elevators and the breakfast room. Nor was any attention paid to direct me to the floor of my room or any wifi details. I was left to find out all this out myself. This is not a big practial problem, but I felt less welcome. After finding the elevator, I found it to be in bad shape. It was really worn down with many damages and non-functioning parts. The walls seemed not to have been cleaned for a decade. Entering "my" room I immediately noticed two things - it was really warm and worn down.I found no AC, so the night became quite cumbersome. Trying to relax after a day's hard work proved difficult due to the heat and the TV-set did not help. Nothing but boring free broadcasts could be found. The bathroom leaves a lot to wish for. It was really sub-standard and totally outdated. There was not even a reasonable shower area - it was an old bath tub with a simple plastic curtain making no serious attempt to keep the water inside the shower. I believe this is the reason the smell of mold/mildew. The breakfast was OK but with very limited choices. E g no boiled eggs, not a reasonable assortment of bread, no choices for coffee and staff was nowhere to be seen. However, the items available were - with exception for the scrambled eggs - of good standard, especially the fresh fruit. The location is good, but this is valid for many other hotels in the area. Regarding pricing I must say I feel tricked. I paid over 1 900 SEK for one night (incl breakfast). This is heavily over priced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Renovation work is currently ongoing outside the hotel. Chose a room at the other end...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cassandra_Windahl, Front Office Supervisor at Elite Hotel Residens
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Best Chraster, I'm so sorry to read that you did not have a good stay. Please contact me on email so that we can see what we can do for you in the future to make you more satisfied. And also so I can find your booking in my system so that I can track down who gave you the bad service in the reception. My email is: cassandra.windahl@elite.se
Read more
Passenger07731672507 wrote a review Jun 2019
Iasi, Romania1 contribution
Everything is within walking distance. The location is great for visiting Malmo, just across the central station and 2 minutes walk from the main square and the cathedral. The breakfast is very good. The retro style of the hotel adds a certain charm to the ambiance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cassandra_Windahl, Front Office Supervisor at Elite Hotel Residens
Responded Jul 5, 2019
Best Passenger07731672507, Thank you for your review. Lovely to read that you had a great stay with us! Warm welcome back!
Read more
Inge E wrote a review Apr 2019
Jönköping, Sweden72 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed one night between transports in a spacious room with a nice bathroom. We had a good nights sleep and a very good breakfast. Check in and out was efficient. The staff was helpful. We missed the minibar but we had water boiler in the room. No evening restaurant existed but we were recommended a sister hotel one block away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid a room facing to the west as this is a main street with heavy traffic
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cassandra_Windahl, Front Office Supervisor at Elite Hotel Residens
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Best Inge E, Thank you for your review. Lovely to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Warm welcome back!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elite hotel malmö
LOCATION
SwedenSkane CountyMalmöGamla Staden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elite Hotel Residens
Which popular attractions are close to Elite Hotel Residens?
Nearby attractions include Fox in a Box Escape Room (0.2 miles), Teamtastic Malmö (0.08 miles), and Sherlocked (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elite Hotel Residens?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Elite Hotel Residens?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elite Hotel Residens?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elite Hotel Residens?
Conveniently located restaurants include Östergatan No.25 Restaurang & Pizzeria, Vollmers, and Vastergatan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elite Hotel Residens?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Elite Hotel Residens located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Malmö.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elite Hotel Residens?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Elite Hotel Residens?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Elite Hotel Residens offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Elite Hotel Residens?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Apoteket Lejonet (0.1 miles) and Lomma Folkets Hus (5.0 miles).