We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

StayAt Lund

Show Prices
#10 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
StayAt Lund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay with my family one night. Apartments are ample, well decorated and with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Walking distance to all main attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Mclgs
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two night at StayatLund and enjoyed it. Although the check-in was rather awkward, as the receptionist had already left for the day and the parking procedure was not very clear for a non-Swedish speaking guest, the place is absolutely recommendable. The rooms are spacious and clean, they are well-equipped as an appartment for longer stays. The beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank B_L05
Bangkok
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

late the night before arriving to Lund, received email from Stay At Lund saying they had lost my reservation, were full up, and they had booked me at the Grand (ok, but I really avoid those kind of "Grand" hotels). Here's the kicker, keeping in mind they had lost my reservation, they offered me a bicycle, which I had requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank HuaHinMike_13
StayAtHotelLund, Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Mikael, It is a tough situation when a hotel is fully booked and something happens to leave the staff with an overbooking. We are terrible sorry about how the situation was handled, we always aim for total transperancy against our guests. We tried to solve a hard sitatuion by accomodating you at the finest hotel in Lund at our... More 

Lisse, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family room and it was great. Room is big with own bathroom (website isn't too clear on this) and small kitchen. It's in the middle of town and they have a great parking place outside the hotel. We got a great deal on the price. Would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank bianca72
Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel twice before and been very satisfied. This visit this time was unfortunately a disappointment. The room we were given had a very bad location, just above the yard of a busy grocery store. Noisy vans, compressors for waste, smoking from the employee`s smokingbreaks, as well as a fan who made a lot of noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ragge62
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your latest experience with us and also sorry that our alternatives for room move were so poor this time. We have taken action on your noise complaints and found out that our neighbour were doing prohibited contruction work during night time. This has now stopped fortunately, and we... More 

Ahus, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We stayed a couple of times in the hotel, it used to be our favorite hotel in Lund. The prices were reasonable in the last years, now it has become expansive. This time we booked a superior room which should have had a size of 35 square meters. The room we got was meant for people with a handicap with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblehumla
StayAtHotelLund, Receptionschef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experience the room as small. The superior rooms are 35 sqm (including bathroom) in general, but the size can differ little (+/- 1-2 sqm) depending on the room plan. Parking in Lund is expensive since municipality are working towards making the city center a car free zone. We use... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stayed a week while visiting our son. Great location, with restaurants and shopping near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and satisfactory for the 3 of us. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning and the coffee and cookies through out the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank James A
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for your nice feedback. We hope to see you again next time your visiting your family! Best regards, Nathalie Jabrell Operations Manager More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

StayAt Lund is a great resource with clean and convenient apartments in Lund. The breakfast is great and the apartments are clean. The only downside is that the place lacks a bit of charm. The hallways seem to be inspired by the architecture of the nearby dorm rooms and the apartments lack a certain home-like nature that I look for... More 

Helpful?
Thank JuliaJ10
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Julia, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hallways are a tough one - we agree with you. We are trying to create a more home-y feel to them as we speak by putting up large canvas paintings made by own guests... True artists I must say! We hope you'll have... More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed at the StayIn Lund for two nights; everything went well. As others pointed out, the place is clean and convenient. The breakfast times could be a bit more generous (even on weekdays, not everyone is there on business). Another detail is the fact that if you want an apartment where pets are allowed, you cannot have a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank thearndt
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We're sorry that we couldn't meet your wishes for both a pet room and a Queen bed this time. This room type must have been fully booked during your stay. We hope we'll be able to accomodate you with both a Queen bed and... More 

Level Contributor
357 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed a night for a business meeting near by. Selected the hotel because of the good reviews and its location. The location is perfect if u wanna go out for beers and dinner . Same if u wanna explore Lund . The rooms are well equipped and with lots of space . The style of the hotel looks for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcoziegler
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Marco, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we're not able to keep the back door towards the parking deck open (without key card) because of security reasons. We hope that you were able to go in without trouble once you collected your key. Warmly welcome back to us! Best regards, Nathalie Jabrell Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#4 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
0.9 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has access to everything the town has to offer, in less than a couple of minutes. Experience the shopping at Fiskaregatan or explore the outdoor environment in Stadsparken. All the rooms are between 25-60 sqm, perfect for business travel, weekend travel and for the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StayAt Lund

Address: 10 Laboratoriegatan, Lund 223 51, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Price Range: $115 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your StayAt Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lund
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay