We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Peratata 28100 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (114)
Pool & Beach (28)
Room & Suite (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ionis Hotel
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.9
Surrounded by lush greenery in Peratata Village, Ionis Hotel offers a swimming pool and snack bar. It features accommodation with free Wi-Fi and furnished balcony with views of Agios Georgios Castle and the pool.All rooms at Ionis Hotel are air conditioned and have en suite bathrooms with shower. Each is equipped with a TV and a mini fridge. Some units offer a kitchenette with cooking facilities.Guests may start their day with a continental breakfast or enjoy snacks and drinks at the bar. Several restaurants and a super market can be found 100 metres away.Sun loungers and umbrellas are offered at the sun terrace by the pool. A children's playground is provided for the younger guests' entertainment.Kefalonia Airport is at a distance of 8 km, while Karavados Beach can be reached at 2.5 km. The famous Trapezaki Beach is 3 km away. Argostoli Town is 5 km away. Free on-site parking is available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
151Reviews13Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 22
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TheMatthewsFamily wrote a review Aug 17
Stourport-On-Severn54 contributions54 helpful votes
The hotel is spotlessly clean and peaceful. Ilias and his wife could teach lots of large hotels about customer service. They are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble. 100% recommend this as the place to stay in Kefalonia. Would recommend hiring a car especially for visiting the amazing local restaurants and beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors will have lovely views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helena T wrote a review Aug 12
1 contribution
+1
We had the most fantastic holiday in beautiful Greece. The hotel was spotless,friendly and very welcoming. Although it is a quite destination it is perfect for resting and relaxing, the staff are all fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. We had a great holiday and fell in love with the kitten Dave. Would definitely recommend for a rest peace and cerentiy. A massive thank you to all the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The buses aren't very regular so if you want to see the island a car is recommended.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
russell j wrote a review Aug 9
Manchester, United Kingdom9 contributions12 helpful votes
We went to ionos for 10 days recently, got back to uk on the 2nd August. We had such a enjoyable holiday and a large part of that is the comfort and hospitality offered to us by the staff at the ionis. Elias, Peri & the staff were all so kind and we have been on the island a few times (all inclusive mainly ) but this was better it was all you need from a holiday, clean rooms, fresh linen, air con, a super pool and a great family running the show ! the pool broke on our second day and Elias could not get the part until the following day, so he shuttled the residents to a nearby beach (trapezaki) and picked them up, and the same with the nearby restaurants. We met so many lovely people who were all friendly, east lancs takeover ! feel like i am shooting myself in the foot doing this review as it will get booked up now , but they deserve every credit for the service they provided. If first time on the island i would defo recommend a car. Final mention to our jet2 rep Karen who was so so friendly and knowledgeable, thanks to all for a wonderful break !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: back of hotel overlooking pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Louisa B wrote a review Aug 6
Truro, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for two weeks in this lovely family run hotel. Spotlessly clean, gorgeous pool and garden, with drinks and snacks available. Plenty of sunbeds. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, a good selection of cereals, bread , pastries, fruit, yoghurt and honey, also fried eggs, bacon, baked beans every day. The room was basic but clean, with fridge, safe and air con included. A very good base to explore beautiful kefalonia.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matt C wrote a review Aug 4
Bradford, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July and thought the hotel was excellent. The hotel is really well run and a relaxing place to spend your time in Kefalonia. The staff are really friendly and helpful, even offering lifts up to the two restaurants near the castle in an evening (and booking the table for you). Perinatal is quiet. There is the grill house over the road which opens from six and another two places within 10 mins to walk to for a drink. The Cozi Cafe is one, which is on the same road as the hotel and the Alberto Cafe is the other, probably lying best to check on Google Maps for that one. There is a small shop across from the hotel which is really handy. Argostoli was fantastic, and can be reached by bus in the morning, with a returning bus early afternoon. We used a taxi to get there by evening and one way was 15-17 euro. I'd really recommend Argostoli, we thought it was fantastic! The taxi firm we used had WhatsApp which is great, you can send your exact location by a dropped pin and they are really quick to respond. Breakfast was great, and being able to enjoy it in the gardens was lovely. There is a bar outside serving drinks and food. Food was good, we had a moussaka when we arrived. We decided we'd brave the 1 hour walk to the beach - it was a nice walk. We followed Google Maps and even though some of the "footpaths" weren't ones you'd assume were OK to walk down we got there without a problem. The walk back was less enjoyable but we did it through Metaxata so that we could stop for a rest. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tim & Nicky wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We visited the Ionis hotel for the second time, for 10 days in Early July. Ilias and Peri, run the hotel, but it’s a real family affair, including Ilias’s parents and son and daughter. Indeed they make you feel like you’re one of the family during your stay. Whilst the rooms are not luxurious, they provide everything you would want to make your stay comfortable, including, air conditioning, fridge, and a safe. The rooms and indeed the whole hotel, are kept spotlessly clean and there is always plenty of hot water for showering. They provide a buffet breakfast including hot items, cereals, cold meat and cheese and some local dishes. We have always had plenty, but if anything is running short you only have to ask and it will be replenished immediately. There is no restaurant on site, but the pool side bar provides various snacks and local dishes ( often home cooked which were wonderful. The pool is kept immaculately clean and there is plenty of seating available. We couldn’t give a higher recommendation for this lovely, small family run hotel. Peratata is a lovely place but we would recommend hiring a car, as it’s in a quiet location, which certainly suits us. Tim & Nicky will be returning. We had the ‘best’ time. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lynn wrote a review Jul 2022
Tipton, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
I cannot rate this Hotel highly enough. Being a seasoned traveller to many Greek Islands and having travelled extensively for business I would say that it is one of cleanest and most accommodating hotels I have ever stayed in! The owners and staff are extremely accommodating and friendly any requests are received with courtesy and dealt with efficiently and positively. Breakfast times are unusually extended to accommodate all needs and the choices whilst typically Greek (and that is where you are!) do provide a range to suit all tastes, including vegetarian and vegan. More than you can say for most of the hotels home or abroad. Poolside bar offers a range drinks and snacks at very reasonable prices. Grandma’s Moussaka is outstanding! The rooms are more than adequate, very comfortable with all you need for a holiday and are cleaned thoroughly and regularly. Linen is changed more often than you would reasonably expect! The standard of the pool maintenance is the best I have ever encountered. It’s a great location from which to explore, yes you may want to hire a car but there is a good bus service to lots of places (ridiculously cheap!) and lots of excursions at very reasonable prices to choose from I would have no hesitation in going back there. It was a wonderful holiday. Ignore the negative reviews if you want to experience true Greek hospitality on a beautiful Island this is the place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DB1956_13 wrote a review Jul 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom16 contributions8 helpful votes
Well... small cutlery was not a problem for us! ;^) An absolutely wonderful stay at Ionis, where owners Ilias, Peri, family and staff were more than accommodating, efficient and helpful. Any requests were genially fulfilled. We would recommend hiring a car to explore the beautiful island (Ilias can sort that too) as with only one easily walkable (but cheap & friendly!) evening grill/taverna in Peratata since the pandemic, it can feel a little remote. However Ilias kindly gives pre-arranged evening lifts to guests to/from the two lovely restaurants up by the castle. Taxis are also readily available (also bookable from the hotel) into the vibrant and cosmopolitan island capital, Argostoli (15-17 Euros one way). For returns, the taxi rank easily found at the top of the main square. There is also a daytime bus, but we didn't use that. The hotel does simple snacks and homemade specials daily, there is an evening BBQ weekly, and there is a mini-market/coffee bar across the road. Drinks are very reasonably priced, with a happy hour for certain cocktails. Breakfast was served 7.30-10, more than adequate selection of hot/cold buffet food, and we never had trouble finding anywhere to sit. Tables are cleared and cleaned swiftly. Our room 205 was perfect for us, quiet, ground floor and fairly private pool outlook, and our friends who came later were thoughtfully allocated the next (end) room, which had the added bonus of a little kitchenette. We had plenty of sitting out/towel-drying space (with pegs!) on the balcony and enough clothes hangers in the wardrobe (a rarity!) Pool busy-ness varied greatly depending on whether people were out for the day, but there was never a problem with space. The pool accessibility is also good, with steps/handrail at the shallow end and standard ladder entry at the other. All in all a very enjoyable package stay, and despite a somewhat marred ending by flight cancellation (but those lovely owners came to our accommodation rescue... thank you so much both and best wishes!!) we would certainly recommend Ionis hotel and reiterate all the positive comments on here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TopSwimmer A wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for just under a week as wanted a cheap base to explore the island, read the reviews before hand and they was all superb and couldn’t fault the hotel so had to give it a try, was disappointed with the room as it’s not as clean as people make it but it is a 2 star at the end of day, the pool was amazing and well looked after, breakfast was a disappointment as you have to wait for people to finish as there isn’t enough seats and when you do sit down you have to eat with childrens cutterly which is silly. Just don’t be fooled by everyone else reviews that say it’s amazing as it’s not as good as people make it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ionis Hotel, Owner at Ionis Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am sorrry you had to type of Holiday,After all the years i look after many people from all over the world. Maybe you have had a different experience to before the Lockdown.I wish you well in your travels and will buy some more chairs. Kind regards,Ilias
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maple75 wrote a review Jul 2022
Derbyshire, UK34 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed here for the second time in July and wished we we had booked for two week! The hotel is family run and they are always happy to advise on car hire, bus trips and anything in general. They are constantly working throughout the day to keep the hotel spotless. All the family are friendly and approachable and this year there was a new girl in the bar who fit in with the hotel perfectly. We are now already looking to see when we can make our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsKefaloniaPeratata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ionis Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ionis Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dias Beekeeping (1.8 miles), Eden Bar (4.4 miles), and Logos Grand View Cocktail/Pool Bar (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ionis Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ionis Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ionis Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ionis Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ionis Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kastro Cafe, The Olive Lounge, and Esperides.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ionis Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ionis Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Ionis Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memorial Acqui Division (3.9 miles).
Is Ionis Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.