We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti

Save
Share
80 North Beach Road, Umdloti 4319 South Africa
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Have you been to Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti?
Post photosWrite Review

About

#7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Umdloti
Cleanliness
Service

See why so many travelers make Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti their bed and breakfast of choice when visiting Umdloti. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The bed and breakfast offers baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Sandbar Restaurant & Cocktail, which is a sushi restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

At Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Umdloti.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
Compare More Popular Hotels
2Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
sunsetlodgemoz wrote a review Jan 2017
Inhambane, Mozambique9 contributions2 helpful votes
Possibly the worst B&B accommodation I've ever stayed at. The room was cramped and pokey. Nowhere near the 35m2 it claimed to be. It was exactly half that size - we measured. And that included the bathroom which looked suspiciously like it used to be a cupboard. The worst part was no aircon. Only a small rickety fan that was hopelessly inadequate on a sweltering day and resulted in a poor nights sleep. The balcony was shared with the unit next door which meant no privacy. We were not offered any breakfast even though it's supposed to be "B&B" and were not given WiFi access. At R1200 a night I would have expected far more than we got. I don't believe the room was at all as it was portrayed. Overall very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
sbekker1976 wrote a review Dec 2016
Gauteng, South Africa1 contribution2 helpful votes
The response was that they could not care about it or be disturbed by our disappointment. The curtains fell of the rail, due to monkeys we had to keep the doors & windows closed with no fan/aircon & cat hair in our food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CrystalDuvet1, Owner at Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti
Responded Dec 30, 2016
Thank you for your review. As mentioned we are sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. As a new business we recognize that there were a number of issues that we needed to address. Since your stay with us at the beginning of November where we had only been open for a couple of weeks, we had addressed all the issues that you and other guests have raised. We have replaced the curtain rail. We have put in place fridges, microwaves and fans. We have also now individualized the continental breakfast portions and placed them in the rooms at turn-down for consumption at guests own leisure. The cats are part of our family, and living in a dune forest on the beach, keep alot of the pests out of the house. We do not allow the cats into the guest rooms, and encourage guests to chase them out if they wonder into the rooms. In addition to these highlighted issues we have screened off a portion of the balcony overlooking the sea giving each room its own privacy. We recognize that there is still work to be done and its through constructive criticisms such as yours we will be able to build a better establishment and provide a better service.
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalUmdloti
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti?
Nearby attractions include Umdloti Beach (0.8 miles), Umhlanga Lagoon Nature Reserve (4.3 miles), and Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, laundry service, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bel Punto, La Pizza Nostra, and Mundo Vida.
Does Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Ramakrishna Centre of South Africa Durban (9.0 miles).