We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel

Save
Share
Mersin 10, Catalkoy 9512 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
Agoda.com
$101
Algotels
Booking.com
travelup.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2620)
Pool & Beach (560)
Dining (173)

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Catalkoy
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.8

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Catalkoy does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, a nice option for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with paid wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and a concierge while staying at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA. In addition, Acapulco Resort & Convention & Spa Hotel offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Catalkoy trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Catalkoy be sure to experience nearby pubs such as The Fez.

Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA puts the best of Catalkoy at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Kids stay free
Parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Russian, Turkish
3415Reviews191Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,558
  • 897
  • 478
  • 225
  • 257
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anthony M wrote a review Jan 2023
Limassol City, Cyprus6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Nice premises , with very specious lounges , nice facilities for the children, good service but unfortunately the food was very average , Rooms very clean , comfortable beds ,and nice and polite room stuff . Overall, I was expecting more effort on New years, at the gala dinner ,not orchestra was too loud
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for submitting your feedback. Since we strive to provide the best service to our valued guests, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your holiday here at the Acapulco Resort Hotel. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our senior management to continually improve the quality and services we offer. We hope to welcome you again in our resort in the near future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lalderson29 wrote a review Jan 2023
North East England, United Kingdom182 contributions128 helpful votes
Hotel is very large and spacious. Rooms are in need of investment and idcrate it 3 star not 5. The hotel is isolated however there is a very good shuttle bus running all day which is great. The driver is a gentleman! Food in the restaurant is good and very varied. Service very good. TV in our room had no English speaking channels and this needs to be addressed to suit a wide range of guests. TV lounge in the main building shows only Turkish football and no other games....disappointing for us. Daily service on rooms is very good and staff are very friendly. Overall, the hotel needs some investment to get up to 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Great shuttle bus service to Kyrenia for 20TL per person each way. Bus driver is very helpful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, they are really appreciated, as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our senior management moving forward. I hope that you will return again and perhaps see many changes that we have made since your stay in January. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
monkeymim wrote a review Dec 2022
shropshire44 contributions30 helpful votes
We have had the pleasure of visiting the Acapulco hotel now forgoing on for 17 years. Every visit has been a pleasure…At present we were given special attention by Esra..a lovely girl who’s goal is to ensure you have a wonderful stay.. The food is superb in every way so much choice with helpful waiters at every table. The grounds are immaculate…such a lovely walk surrounded by beautiful landscape. All of the staff are extremely helpful in every way.. We can’t wait to return in 2023 so looking forward to another stay.. Thank you Esra once again for your kind professional attention.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel
Responded Dec 20, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you taking your time to submit your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind praise of our staff Esra! We do our best to have all departments working as a team to ensure a pleasant stay for each of our guests. We are delighted to see that you enjoy every stay here at the Acapulco. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
genadi87stefanov wrote a review Dec 2022
Polis, Cyprus6 contributions1 helpful vote
Totally different from our previous visit in 2019! Very unprofessional Waiter's with no knowledge about wine list and Spirits in general!especially one of them. Hi was very Arrogant and unprofessional! I just ask for a grapa or raki but with no Anise involved just because I don't like it and I say if don't have don't bring me is not a problem. They just bring me the traditional Yeni raki which is very similar to a Greek Ouzo and refuse to take it back his answer was (LISTEN ALL ALCOHOLIS IS THE SAME). The next evening my wife and my little boy order a drinks and the bill it was 60 TL,I give him a 100 TL and Hi never bring me the change back,till I ask for them!learn the menu guys and provide a proper service if want to get TIPS!Also the rooms was smiling very bad I don't know way but especially after clining it was even worse! And English language is also a big problem,learn some English guys,it's a 5 star hotel right???
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Talita Melo wrote a review Nov 2022
Belek, Türkiye2 contributions3 helpful votes
First of all, if you have children, don't come here in winter. We really like what this hotel sells on the internet, but it's not what it really has! My big mistake was to show my 4-year-old son the photos of this hotel. We were happy with Luna Park and the Kids Club, but when we got there we learned from the head of the Kids Club that it was the last day, and Luna Park was practically abandoned. At night we saw the information board about entertainment, exactly as you write on the internet! I was happy to see that after dinner we would have a mini disco and then a show, the next day I would go to pilates and step aerobics. But I was wrong, because there was absolutely nothing as they sell! The next day we went to talk to the guest service, so they decided to leave the kids club open for more these days, and my son could play on the train from“Luna Park” for 2 minutes only once, because the next day it was already all covered in plastic! 👎🏽😒 There were two girls in the kids club who did not do any activity with the children, one sits at the reception and the other inside an office room. They let the children play alone. Is this you called Entertainers? 🤦🏽‍♀️👎🏽 We made an all-inclusive reservation, but their "all inclusive" is: breakfast, lunch and dinner, + local drinks! Any other time and other bars you have to pay, except for the water and Turkish tea. So this is nothing "All Inclusive" 😏👎🏽 Attention with the mini bar, anything you consume you pay, even the water 🤣. Even though you are all inclusive. At the SPA they closed the sauna, hamam and steam for two days. There was another side only for women, in short my husband can't have two days of spa! The other day there was a party in Hamam on the women's side, but it was private but I didn't know, because it wasn't written that it was private. A group of women paid to close just for them and as I didn't know I went in and went to the sauna and they asked me to leave. The shower is too weak, if you want to fill the bathtub you have to wait about 40 minutes! Don't bring any drinks from outside, if you bring, you have to pay here too. I want to thanks to Servet and Mehmet for great service in the Restaurant. I've been working in the tourism area for 10 years and my husband 23, and we've never had any problems or complaints about selling something you don't offer. If I had known that there would be nothing what you sell in the internet about this hotel, I would not have made the reservation here! I recommend you let the guests know before, what you really offer, whether in summer or winter! Very disappointed and unhappy here! I will never recommend it to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beth P wrote a review Nov 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here as a family of 6 ages ranging from mid 80s to 4 year old. Before I start the review please bare in mind that this hotel is not suitable to people with poor mobility. Although the hotel did try their best to accommodate us it was still difficult. We booked through Cyprus paradise. We couldn’t fault them they were very helpful the only gripe we have was that they knew we had a family member with poor mobility and they still allowed us to a book a bungalow rather a hotel room. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very rushy unhelpful reception ( young guy). Despite me explaining I had what-sapped the hotel before check in regarding being upgraded to a hotel room instead of a bungalow he wasn’t interested. We was given our keys and the friendly bell boys took us too our bungalow. Upon finding our rooms it quickly become apparent that the rooms were not suitable for us and we requested that the hotel tried to move us or atleast my nan into the main hotel. Between the bell boys and the young lady in reception we was quickly moved to the hotel. We got to choose which hotel room was suitable for us all as a family. Two being a connecting room with 3 single beds in each and the other being double and single. We chose room 1142 on the ground floor. Was a lovely room we couldn’t fault it accept when come to have a shower and the bath leaked causing a flood.mini bar was stocked up daily. ( you do get charged for this upon check out ) and you could get your beds made up and fresh towels each day. We didn’t get much of a view we overlooked the convention centre which was noisy most nights. And there was building work going on from early morning and early evening. We was a half board option and we couldn’t really fault the food. There was no way you would go hungry. Plenty of choice and plenty of seats so no hanging around. The waiters in the restaurant are lovely and nothing was ever too much trouble. I particularly want to give a shout out to innocent our waiter most evening. Who my two children adored and always looked forward to seeing him. Such a kind well spoken man who looked after us every night. The pool was cold. But you soon got used to it. I was really surprised at how quiet it was considering it was half term (British). I was also pleasantly surprised to find a fair amount of British families holidaying the Same time as us which was lovely for our children to have others to play with. We got given each a towel card so that each day you got pool/beach towels. The pool bar is average I wouldn’t say it’s the best but certainly not the worst. Food was average and I felt a bit pricey for what you got. The kids club is lovely it’s like a purpose built nursery and each day my children went in there and I felt safe knowing they couldn’t leave without us. It’s certainly an added bonus if your parents and wanting 1hr or 2 peace. And it’s completely free. The water park is great however the steps to get to the top are an absolute killer. By the time you get to the top you could easily spend 5 min catching your breath lol. The inflatable rings deflate so quickly but you could get them blown up by some staff. There is a fair (tiny) for kids. You have to pay to use this I bought 12 tickets for 200 lira. That was a ride each for my two kids. There was no entertainment. No animation which was a let down as we found most nights we were back in the room for 9pm as there was nothing else to do. And you couldn’t go outside the hotel because there is nothing there. The casino is 24hr run. Guests can use it you have to show your passport. You can get free drinks and food in there. All in all the hotel we couldn’t fault we would definitely consider visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not book the bungalows. Pine court 1&2 are up a steep hill. Opt for the main hotel building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sc_p001 wrote a review Oct 2022
London14 contributions29 helpful votes
This was my family’s third visit to this hotel in 6 years, the last one was in 2019. After seeing some of the recent negative comments I was a bit worried standards had slipped. Fortunately they hadn’t. The hotel was clean and well maintained, new facilities had been added since we last came, and the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The evening buffet was a bit boring after a few days as there was less variety than on previous visits, but there were still loads of options to choose from. Two things to bear in mind if you want to visit in late October like we did..,, - The outdoor pools were absolutely freezing. My children refused to go in them after 2 days so spent their time in either the sea (which was warm) or one of the indoor pools. - The entertainment and pool activities like aqua fit were not held in the 8 days we were there. There was a massive board near the beach listing all the activities but we didn’t see any of them actually happening. The flumes, fun fair, and spa ran as normal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. It was with such great pride and joy to open your review and read your positive comments following your stay with us here at Acapulco Resort Hotel. We are incredibly happy that we were able to offer you a memorable guest experience again. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we will most definitely look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kibrisoz wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Disappointing stay, we choose this hotel invariably through the years to enjoy the beach and hangout on the terrace before heading ti our island home. . My parents stayed here last week after a 4 year hiatus and were sadly disappointed to see the hygiene rules have fallen tremendously, Rooms were very badly unkept, hardly cleaned, sheets for their room had not been changed but just fluffed down to disguise a smell and bathrooms not touched during the stay. The buffet choices were great and much wider in variety than before and the grounds were very well kept. However when your room fails to provide the basics , such as shampoos or daily clean ups, its hard to say they will ever return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ali A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Please be careful about choosing Hotel Acapulco in Cyprus Girne!!!!!!! They steal your things when you are not in the room and then they do not help you with finding or replacing or compensating your valuables and time. The guest relations staff do not take you seriously and are extremely limited in what they can do to solve your problem. They take no responsibility. They are unprofessional and start to defend their selves, and say they can not help you. They don't take you seriously. The hotel in all departments such as restaurant services, Guest relations and maninger does nothing and wants to quickly get rid of you. We ended up in one of the worst situations of our lives in Acapulco. Acapulco in the City of Girne is not, in my opinion, a genuine 5 star hotel. It's a 3-star trash hotel with broken rooms and broken staff whoe steal things. When you ask them to talk with any decent boss, they find excuses why their boss can't meet you as a customer. They leave you without help and give you alternatives that cannot be explained. Please be Careful and if you can chose different hotel do it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment and as you see we are aware of the situation and we have already apologized for the inconvenience several times, from our side, we have done everything necessary to help you. Regarding the incident you mention, we look into your case in a very special and meticulous way; nevertheless, we are truly sorry to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. You must know already, as stated in previous conversations, that we have strict safety measures with our staff at all levels, in their way in and out of their labors, the reason why we rely on them. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please be assured that the issues you raised will be reviewed carefully in order to assure the appropriate corrective measures are taken. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
7689 wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Please do not go to this hotel unless you want to get robbed. From our room expensive items where stolen. The staff did not help us and came up with ridiculous resolutions that was a joke. We wanted full refund of the money we payed for the hotell but they said its not possible. The manager there could not do anything for us, and came up with the idea that we can give away our hotel days to someone else as a gift. This is ridicilous! The staff was not professional in anyway or helpfull. They did not want to help us and give our money back. The hotel is very old and definitely not 5 stars. Just stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment and as you see we are aware of the situation and we have already apologized for the inconvenience several times, from our side, we have done everything necessary to help you. Regarding the incident you mention, we look into your case in a very special and meticulous way; nevertheless, we are truly sorry to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. You must know already, as stated in previous conversations, that we have strict safety measures with our staff at all levels, in their way in and out of their labors, the reason why we rely on them. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please be assured that the issues you raised will be reviewed carefully in order to assure the appropriate corrective measures are taken. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
acapulco resort & convention & spa hotel catalkoy, acapulco resort and convention & spa, acapulco hotel convention
LOCATION
CyprusKyrenia DistrictCatalkoy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
847
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ACAPULCO RESORT CONVENTION SPA HOTEL $102 ($̶1̶2̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Cyprus/Catalkoy

Frequently Asked Questions about Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kyrenia Animal Rescue (3.9 miles), Bellapais Monastery (4.1 miles), and Buffavento Castle (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Azra Claire's Asian Restaurant, Bellapais Gardens Restaurant, and Grida Balık Restaurant Kıbrıs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Acapulco Resort Convention Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.