We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sankt Annae Plads 18/20, Copenhagen 1250 Denmark
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$124
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/09/21
Official Hotel
$140
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$140
$117
View Deal
SAVE $23
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Hotels.com$140
Trip.com$127
Expedia.com$140
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (188)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel SKT. Annae
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 129 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel SKT. Annae is a 4-star boutique hotel based in beautiful buildings dating back to the 17th century. The hotel have been going through major renovations and improvements. Among the amazing results of this construction, we got a new charming interior design, 99 Deluxe Rooms and a new Restaurant In total, we offer 145 rooms, which are each individually decorated. The interior design is a modern Copenhagen style, but the hotel's charm and historical atmosphere is still preserved. You are invited to experience the Copenhagen vibe from the inside, as we strive to create surroundings that gives you a sense of life in the Copenhagen backyards and the cozy feeling of Danish homes. We look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Room & Suite (122)122
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
200Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
61Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
174Reviews7Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 54
  • 17
  • 1
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BeaufortSCBelle wrote a review Oct 10
Beaufort SC22 contributions16 helpful votes
We booked a room at this hotel for last August and of course due to Covid we had to cancel. The room was nonrefundable the policy for which seemed unreasonable at the time as we were not even allowed into the country. They did say we could rebook within a year. I have now rescheduled our trip for next summer and went to rebook this hotel. Apparently their policy is that you have to notify them 4 days prior to your original booking and reschedule a new date good for one year. Now how would that have been possible since no one knew when travel would open up. Seemed like a good way to say sorry you lose. I know the hotels are struggling but this is not the way to regain confidence of their customers. I now have to book another hotel in Copenhagen as I will definitely NOT book here. Look elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel SKT Ann æ, Ejer at Hotel SKT. Annae
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I completely understand your frustration and are very sorry that you were not able to stay with us. In this case you were offered to postpone your reservation up to one entire year ahead. We need to know approximately what date you wanted to postpone your reservation to 4 date prior to the original arrival date. In these very troublesome times we try our very best to be as flexible as possible which many other guest that has rebooked think this solution is. I would be happy to look on your booking again and to hear what specifically happened in this particular case and to know what you think is a good solution to this. I hope to hear from you! Best regards Nikolaj
Read more
Elise D wrote a review Sep 2020
Stockholm, Sweden21 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is ideally situated, closed to the historic center and easy to reach with public transportation. The room is not big but cozy, good pillows, good mattress and so quiet!! The bathroom is small but cozy thanks to its heating floor. On the plus side, the breakfast was good and of quality. Too bad the coffee was made via one of those automatic coffee machine. If you want to sleep well, I highly recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel SKT Ann æ, Ejer at Hotel SKT. Annae
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Dear Elise Thank you for for taking the time to provide feedback. Thank you also for the specific feedback, it helps us a lot to know what guests appreciate and how we can improve our offering and service. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Cecilie
Read more
TopCat1984 wrote a review Mar 2020
Suffolk36 contributions34 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few nights with my partner in February. Beautiful hotel, the design is classic Scandinavian in particular the bar cosy area with the fire. Room was spacious and very clean including the shower. We had high floor room overlooking the main street and was nice and quiet. Room was very well heated but nice to open window for fresh air in the morning. Safe also in the room free of charge. Excellent location, 2 minutes walk to Nyhavn and other attractions. Breakfast was very tasty, buffet style with lots of choice. Hot and cold meats, fruits, breads, pastries and homemade porridge. Give the ginger shots a try! We dined in the restaurant one evening. Expensive but everywhere is. Food and service was exceptional. This hotel definitely made our trip worthwhile and very relaxing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel SKT Ann æ, Ejer at Hotel SKT. Annae
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
nigelatwillowcottage@icloud.com wrote a review Mar 2020
South Molton, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
This Boutique Holiday was Excellent , the staff on the Reception were welcoming and efficient. Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations . Room very clean would recommend upgrading to Superior Rooms which we did . I would imagine Standard rooms would be quiet small as ours was only just about right. Breakfast was excellent again would strongly recommend this extra is taken up on booking well worth the extra tariff. First night eat in the Restaurant which was superb again it exceeded our expectations. Head Waiter Adam was so pleasant and very knowledgeable. He in fact recommend to us 2 excellent Danish modern restaurants in the capital both walkable. Holts was one the other was part of the same group but unfortunately I cannot recall its name but it was somewhat like a greenhouse if that helps !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel SKT Ann æ, Ejer at Hotel SKT. Annae
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
maril0u211 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lawrenceville, New Jersey11 contributions2 helpful votes
location was perfect , walking distance to little mermaid , amalienborg, nyhavn and the shopping area stroget ; the area is quiet and safe ; staff was wonderful and very helpful ; the hotel was really clean , breakfast was excellent . highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel SKT Ann æ, Ejer at Hotel SKT. Annae
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Nikolaj
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel SKT. Annae
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel SKT. Annae?
Nearby attractions include Nyhavn (0.1 miles), Pub Crawl Copenhagen (0.3 miles), and TIMEQUEST Escape Rooms Copenhagen (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel SKT. Annae?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel SKT. Annae?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel SKT. Annae?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Shrimp, Punk Royale, and Restaurant Komplet.
Is Hotel SKT. Annae located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel SKT. Annae?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel SKT. Annae?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel SKT. Annae?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (0.6 miles), Rosenborg Castle (0.7 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (0.7 miles).