We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
161 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a friend and we booked a private room. We had stayed at other hostels on the trip and we knew that we had to rent linens, but it was still a negative experience when we came into the naked room and had to make the beds ourselves before we went out for dinner. The room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marius P
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked for a bed in a room with city view. But it didn't say which part of the city you get to view. Let's just say I got the other side of the city. Water pressure in the shower is a joke. I would have had a better shower at the sink than the shower. Made a complaint to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnaWong

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Basic hotel to sleep with a poor room. Good lobby, halls, and building. We consider expensive, because you don't receive aggregated value for your money, however have in consideration that hotels in Copenhagen are very expensive. Close to the train station, Tivole and Stroget and the action in Copenhagen. Many bus routes passing close to the hotel. If you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edinson O
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Dear Edinson. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. You are absolutely right; Copenhagen is a very expensive city, but our hostel is one of the cheapest solutions in the city center. Hopefully, you had a wonderfull time in Copenhagen. And we hope to get the chance to... More 

Market Harborough
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a long weekend in July and loved this Hostel, which felt to us more like a good budget Hotel, than a Hostel. We had a private twin room and the beds were really comfortable, with a spatious bathroom with very good facilities. We loved the location of the Hostel and unlike other visitors, didn't think that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank eeka72
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Hi eeka72. Thanks a lot for your review and thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our location close to the main attractions. Hopefully, we will get the chance to someday welcome you again here at Danhostel. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on the eight floor. Aircon didn't work, so we had to keep the window open. Outside there's a main road with LOTS of emergency vehicles with sirens driving, all night. The girl in the hostel bar hated her life.

Helpful?
Thank Haakon M
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Hi Haakon. Thank you for taking the time to give us review here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from the streets. But we don't have airconditoning here in the hostel, so opening the windows or borrowing a fan from the reception are the only options on warm days. Hope you still enjoyed... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for a week. I share the dorm with few others. It is centrally located and is well connected to the airport by public transport. it was clean and the staffs were friendly. There were secure lockers for everyone. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Arthi M
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Hi Arthi. Thanks a lot for taking the time to give us a review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And hopefully, we will get the chance to someday welcome you again here at Danhostel. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City More 

Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was simple but Ok. The hostel was very nice located with walking distances to many of the places that, for us, was worth to see. Close to the Central train station, walking distance, approximately 10 min. The prices differ very much depending where you are in CPHG. If you want to try smorrebrod you have a shop in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frostypeter
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Hi Frostypeter. Thanks a lot for your review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. We hope that you had a good time in Copenhagen and that we will get the chance to welcome you back with us someday. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit disappointed by the cold staff, the not so clean dormitory and the fees for linens even though you've got a sleeping bag. If your room is bridge side, you get up at 6 am, thanks to the traffic. And I didn't feel a warm atmosphere within the guests since the place was industrially crowded.

Helpful?
Thank Maya B
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Hi Maya. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our staff helpfull and welcoming. Our aim is to give all of our guests the best possible service, so I really am sorry if you didn't experience this. The cleaning is... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is very good place. Very modern and very comfortable. It is near centre 5 mins walk. Room are very big (we have 6 beds room and it was very big and comfor), bathroom is very clean and breakfast is good. Bar is excelent. I recommand this hostel to everyone

Helpful?
Thank Dragana S
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Hi Dragana. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your stay here at Danhostel. And thanks a lot for for the recommendation. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you here again someday. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for hotel what is close to the city and the train station. If you want something like that you got to choose this hotel. You can find easily. I would recommend for travellers, friends, couples. Room was clean. Beds are ok but could be more comfortable. The dinnig room/ bar is good especially the helpful bartender lady.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SumiFtc
Danhostel_Cph, Office Assistant at Danhostel Copenhagen City, responded to this review

Hi SumiFtc. Thanks a lot for your review on your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay here and found our staff helpfull. We hope you enjoyed your days in Copenhagen, and that we will get the chance to welcome you back with us again. Best, Line,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sleeps Eight (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Triple Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 3,389 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,890 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Europe's largest 5-star design hostel in the centre of Copenhagen! Danhostel Copenhagen City is located in the heart of Copenhagen by Langebro and Copenhagen Harbour Baths - a few minutes' walk from City Hall Square, the Central Station, Stroget and Tivoli. We have room for 1,020 guests, and our large breakfast area, our spacious rooms with their beautiful design, our playroom for children and much more means that there is room for everyone - backpackers, families, large groups and school groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danhostel Copenhagen City

Address: H.C. Andersens Boul 50, Copenhagen 1553, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Price Range: $41 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danhostel Copenhagen City 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Danhostel Copenhagen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danhostel Copenhagen City Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay