We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kalvebod Brygge 53, Copenhagen 1560 Denmark
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Dining Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$101
View Deal
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1549)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (333)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Copenhagen Island
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 129 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
As a guest on Copenhagen Island, you can sense the peaceful vibe since the water in the Port of Copenhagen frames our 326 rooms. We offer rooms within five categories – and most of these have a floor-to-ceiling-view to the harbour. The design has a common thread of maritime decorations, colours, and surfaces.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German, Norwegian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Dining Deal

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,117Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,054
  • 1,430
  • 442
  • 118
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul D wrote a review Sep 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom120 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
The room overlooked the harbour, which was really pretty at night, very pleasant by day. The journey from the airport was easy using Metro to the centre and the the S line to Dybbolsbro , then a 5min walk to Hotel. It is situation in the harbour, next to a shopping centre (mall). The room was good, as many modern hotels. Good soundproofing and reasonably well appointed. The restaurant was very good, excellent buffet breakfast. The Covid19 actions were very good. Hand sanitiser at regular points, masks and gloves to go near food etc. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The architecture was impressive. Overall a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Louise Poulsen, Direktør at Copenhagen Island
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Thank you very much for your most kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
cjatzw838138 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
we enjoyed our leisure time. For staying länger than three nights might be a problem with the laguage. Breakfast was also good but if you will have Breakfast after 9 a.m. the buffet will be nearly empty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Louise Poulsen, Direktør at Copenhagen Island
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Thank you for your review! We will look into the matters stated in your review! We hope to welcome you back another time
Read more
Cosmin C wrote a review Sep 2020
Timisoara, Romania105 contributions39 helpful votes
From my window, there was not so much to see. The train lines, maybe. On the other side, there's the sea. And it's beautiful. So most of the points are for this stunning location. There is a mall nearby, so you do not have to worry about the meals. And some other higher class restaurants. The room is not so big, but enough if you're single. There is a desk, a small dressing, the bathroom is spacious... Good internet connection. Clean, nice staff. I didn't get the breakfast, so I cannot tell. The train station is ten minutes away from it, but you need to change the train if coming/going to the airport. If just visiting, you can rent a bike, are offered at the reception desk for about 20 euros/day. And this makes a lot of sense since the public transportation is a little bit expensive and the city infrastructure is absolutely fantastic for biking. One in all, the zone is very, very nice, the room is comfortable, the hotel is very good if you are there for business.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Maybe you should avoid the rooms on the street side, if you need a good rest, it can be a little...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Louise Poulsen, Direktør at Copenhagen Island
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for your kind and detailed review! We are glad you enjoyed the stay and the surroundings. We hope to welcome you back another time!
Read more
jyork385796 wrote a review Sep 2020
Wiesbaden, Germany1 contribution
Combination of 1st class facilities and location supported by an excellent staff. These friendly and helpful people set a standard unequalled in our travels. Thank you for making our stay in your hotel such a wonderful experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Louise Poulsen, Direktør at Copenhagen Island
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for your very nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
fmasce437717 wrote a review Sep 2020
Como, Italy1 contribution
On my arrival day, just before to reach the hotel, my phone fall down damaging badly the whole screen. Being in the city for just two days I needed to fix it as soon as possible. The front office team is been so nice and efficient finding a solution. Unfortunately I don't remember their name but if you are reading this message, thank you so much again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Louise Poulsen, Direktør at Copenhagen Island
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for your very lovely review! We appriciate you taking time to write your review! We are happy to help! We hope you will consider staying with us another time.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copenhagen island hotel
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
326
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Copenhagen Island
Which popular attractions are close to Copenhagen Island?
Nearby attractions include Fisketorvet - Copenhagen Mall (0.1 miles), Bryggebroen (0.1 miles), and Alfons' (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Copenhagen Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Copenhagen Island?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Copenhagen Island?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Copenhagen Island?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Copenhagen Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sticks'n'Sushi, Je t'aime, and Tivoli Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Copenhagen Island?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Copenhagen Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Copenhagen Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Copenhagen Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Copenhagen Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (1.3 miles), Rosenborg Castle (1.6 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (1.0 miles).