We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620 Denmark
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
eDreams
Lol.travel
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (269)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (218)

About

#21 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Du har foretaget en ændring af de generelle oplysninger Virksomhedsbeskrivelse blev fjernet
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Residential Neighborhood

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
122Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
991Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 467
  • 374
  • 102
  • 33
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pajomo wrote a review Jun 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark94 contributions66 helpful votes
I stayed at Bertrams for 17 days as I transitioned out of Denmark. It was not a place that I had heard of, but seemed to have good reviews and I am so very glad I did. I felt like family from the greetings every day from either Niklas, Adam and Oliver. But it went with an amazing room, where attention to detail was obvious. There is the four poster bed which is high enough that you can put all (even your very big luggage underneath) so it is never in the way. In some rooms, like the one I had there is a balcony that has sun all afternoon. There are the slippers winking at you, and the robes. And a real hair dryer! It is also a fully sustainable hotel, so if you care about the planet, this is the place to stay. For me it was about a 35-40 minute stroll to the centre of the city, so extremely well situated. A short walk to many restaurants and Frederick's Have, one of the most beautiful parks in Copenhagen. It is also an adults only hotel, so very quiet. I can't say enough but thank you to Bertrams for an amazing last couple of weeks in Copenhagen...I wish I would have known about you before!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The room out the back with the balcony was awesome
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolas HALL, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Jul 31, 2020
Thanks a million. It was a truepleasure hosting you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kilian K wrote a review Mar 2020
Berlin, Germany2 contributions4 helpful votes
We very much enjoyed our stay at Bertrams Guldsmeden and Copenhagen thanks to the excellent service that we encountered. The reception was very helpful in providing us with recommendations and arranging for food intolerances. On time email information facilitated the arrival and check in, a service we’ve never seen to work as well as at Bertrams Guldsmeden. The breakfast is rich and very tasty and created the perfect start into the day. And even extra wishes during the day were readily taken with a friendly and welcoming attitude. Overall, we were highly satisfied with the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolas HALL, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Thank you so much
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deathbysnusnu wrote a review Mar 2020
Ludlow, United Kingdom40 contributions25 helpful votes
We upgraded to a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the garden, for a supplement of £20 per day for our three day trip. We’d hoped this would mean a quiet and peaceful sleep, but unfortunately it was anything but. Wooden floors mean that you can hear every movement of the people above and the walls are very thin so you can hear them chatting too. Not to mention the coating of metal (maybe a gate) out the back during the night. On re upside, the room is very nicely decorated, some lovely organic products and the location is convenient. If noise doesn’t bother you, then this is a great hotel. If you are looking for a peaceful stay, don’t bother!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thank you Deathbysnusnu. Your comments have been noted.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris N wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Just don’t book it. It’s the most noisy room I’ve stayed in besides cheap hotels in Bangkok. Worst part is that the hotel obviously knows this, as they offer an “upgrade” to the rooms away from the street. With the hefty prices and the Guldsmeden brand - maybe they should just make sure that they don’t rent out rooms of this poor quality. I don’t think I would have had a better experience in a court room, as one of the things waking me was the snoring of the guest in the room next door. The room itself is not awful, but very tiny, old and very much below what is to expected for a hotel of the brand and price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear I5699HKchrisn Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened to conclude that you found our services below par. The views expressed by yourself are however not a reflection of the general feedback that we receive, and is certainly not reflected by the high levels of repeat business that we receive. For the sake of clarity - we offer the possibility of upgrading to a garden side room away from the street for a small fee. Our most affordable room option & the one you decided to book - the street side rooms - are clearly described as facing the street. For most guests this is not a challenge. For other guests, the option of upgrading for a small fee is one that they opt for. Your review seems to indicate that you are a light sleeper, and we can only assume that this was taken into account when you decide to make a reservation - choosing the most affordable option. The clarity of our descriptions should have been sufficient to assist you in making your choice. Once again, I apologise for not being able to meet your expectations. N. HALL - Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Cozy and very clean room, high quality natural bedding, toiletries, good water, excellent breakfast, very attentive and kind staff, and also a great location - close to the city center, metro and buses with many places to eat and grocery stores. I had a very relaxing stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I had two rooms, with a street view and a yard view and both were good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Thank you myrrh555
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manal I wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Awesome place,friendly staff, cozy rooms and all organic and fair trade toiletries, towels, and even food! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It's walking distance from most tourist attractions and has plenty of places to eat around. The hotel also serves one of the best organic breakfasts. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you 34manali
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
truth197 wrote a review Jan 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
A very clean and stylish hotel in an excellent location. The staff are wonderful, and make the experience extra special. The room was quite small, but big enough. And it had a four-poster bed! I paid about £100 per night, which was great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you truth197
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LesFlamantsRoses wrote a review Jan 2020
Altrincham, United Kingdom453 contributions190 helpful votes
I had only one night in Copenhagen on my journey back from Estonia to Manchester - and was delighted to discover this lovely hotel. I was fortunate to get a double room for single occupancy and the room was both exquisite and very comfortable. Perhaps a kettle in the room would have been my only additional wish, and the absence of staff in the quieter hours unsettled me slightly. But overall a delight. Warmly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Much appreciated LesFlamantsRoses
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zahira H wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
We arrived to this hotel on New Years Day and were greeted straight away at the door by Nicholas. After having a very pleasant conversation we were given a map of the city as well as being offered any advice on what we may like to do in Copenhagen and made aware of the hotel facilities, which included bike rental in which we took full advantage of about an 1hr after arriving! The room was beautiful, spacious and included shampoo, body wash, body lotion, a comb, 2 toothbrushes, towels, robes, slippers, hairdryer, extra blanket etc. We were very impressed. You could not hear anyone in the rooms above or next door it was wonderful. The lounge area downstairs in which you can enjoy various reading material, nibbles, prosecco, wine etc was so comfortable and cosy, it really did feel like a home away from home. The team were excellent, we saw Nicholas mostly and did meet Oliver and Adam briefly too. Will definitely be returning in the near future!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2020
zahirae2015 - your reply is appreciated - thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen C wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom256 contributions123 helpful votes
We are regulars in this hotel and feel it is a "Home from Home". We appreciate the warm welcome we always are given and our room is always spotless and homely. The breakfast is a feast! We look forward to our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The hotel is mid city, so one has to expect some noise, but the feel of the hotel is relaxed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Karen C - I truly appreciate your continued support. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
bertrams hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenOuter Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BERTRAMS HOTEL - Prices & Reviews (Copenhagen, Denmark)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bertrams Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bertrams Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Institute of Wonder (0.3 miles), Lidkoeb (0.2 miles), and VEGA - House of Music (0.2 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Bertrams Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Mamemi & Wine Bar, Cafe Patina, and Stempel - Bar & Kitchen.
Are there any historical sites close to Bertrams Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (1.9 miles), Rosenborg Castle (1.6 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (1.3 miles).