We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gentofte Hotel

Save
Share
Gentoftegade 29, Copenhagen 2820 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$111
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (107)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (237)

About

#61 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the summer of 2008 all 98 rooms, meeting and banquet facilities, restaurant and public areas of the hotel has been given a fresh and modern design - without touching the unique charm, the popular kitchen or the friendly staff of the hotel. The hotel offers 12 unique conference and meeting rooms with room for up to 100 people. Free wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel and private parking at no additional cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
481Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 195
  • 129
  • 56
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
eveva120 wrote a review Dec 5
Aarhus, Denmark1 contribution
I received a really calm room, had good night sleeps for 3 nights in a row. The breakfast had good coffee and basic stuff (yogurt, bread, bread rolls, fruits, some meat and cheese etc). The reception helped with printing some papers and borrowed an umbrella which I feel grateful for :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Ana María M wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was spacious and spotless/clean. Breakfast was very nice. My trip purpose was family visit, and I chose the hotel because it was close to my family place. However, even though it is not in city centre (Copenhagen), it is very well connected (train/bus), and it's easy and quick to get to main touristic places. Another great point is affordability: prices/weekend deals are very attractive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentofte Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Gentofte Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Jeg vil gerne have lov til at takke dig for at have taget tid til at fortælle os om dine oplevelser her på Gentofte Hotel. Jeg håber samtidig, at vi får mulighed for at byde dig velkommen tilbage på Gentofte Hotel. Hav en dejlig dag
Read more
dansultan2021 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is located in the center of Gentofte. Good parking and staff is good. The breakfast good be better. Yogurt is served in small plastics cups like you buy from the store that could be better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentofte Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Gentofte Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write me about your experiences at Gentofte Hotel. I am always grateful when our guests are willing to give me their views – when I receive praise, I can share the positive reaction with the staff, and when I receive a complaint, we have a chance of improving our hotel.
Read more
Albertine13 wrote a review Aug 2021
Evanston, Illinois62 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel was excellent in most respects. Our only complaint was that, having made a 9 am reservation for (a rather expensive) breakfast, much of the food had disappeared and was never been replenished. This included fruit, cheese, etc. We stayed until 9:30 am, at which time everything was removed by staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentofte Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Gentofte Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write me about your experiences at Gentofte Hotel. I am always grateful when our guests are willing to give me their views – when I receive praise, I can share the positive reaction with the staff, and when I receive a complaint, we have a chance of improving our hotel.
Read more
andersen0072017 wrote a review May 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark18 contributions30 helpful votes
The hotel is situated just north of centre, in the best part of Copenhagen. Staff is competent, rooms are good and quiet, and there are ample parking at the hotel grounds, I will most certainly return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentofte Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Gentofte Hotel
Responded May 6, 2021
Dear George, I am pleased that you found your room to be spacious and well equipped. We like to make sure that our guests have everything they may need during their visit. Best Regards, Gentofte Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gentofte hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gentofte Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gentofte Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ESCAPE ROOM by Midgaard Event (3.0 miles), Zenzes Wellness (4.9 miles), and Pub Crawl Copenhagen (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gentofte Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Gentofte Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Gentofte Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gentofte Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alchemist, Bistro Lupa, and The Olive Kitchen & Bar.
Does Gentofte Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gentofte Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Gentofte Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (4.5 miles), Kastellet (4.5 miles), and Church of Our Lady - Copenhagen Cathedral (4.9 miles).
Is Gentofte Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.