We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was small but adequate but unlike many hotels we looked at prior to booking, comfortable rather than sparse. Useful to have a lift for the elderly member of our party. Looked out to a courtyard which was quiet except for final night when it felt like we were being serenaded by choir practice in an adjacent building - but... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScrappyN
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
199 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay here. We had no need to contact the staff as everything was in order. We just had a nice clean and quiet room, good breakfast and then out to see the town - all we need from a hotel in Copenhagen. Some of the streets in the area are not so nice (drunks, prostitutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kynde22
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation here at Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay and that you liked your room. We hope to welcome you back another time. More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A clean well situated hotel, couldn't be handier for the nice areas of Copenhagen, good breakfast with lots of choices, they have bikes to hire too, no air conditioning, but there was a fan to use in the wardrobe which was useful, would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank pokermark
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here at Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the location in the city center ideal. We are looking forward to welcome you back. More 

Novar Gardens
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at this hotel at 7am and was welcomed by a very helpful receptionist who advised us our room wouldn't be ready till 2 pm! She organised our luggage to be stored and suggested we might like a complimentary coffee! While having a coffee we were very surprised and happy when she came and told us we could get... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrischrisN
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation here at Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay, and that you had a warm welcome, and even a room at arrival early in the morning. We do our best to get the rooms ready as quickly as possible, but of cause we can not guarantee an early arrival,... More 

Owatonna, MN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was close to the train station and we were arriving by train from Stockholm. The room was clean, the breakfast was hearty but what made this hotel exceptional was the staff. Checking in Christina not only told us about what was available at the hotel but given our short time in the city ideas... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank LuvToTravel0899
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thanks for your recommendation here at Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderfull stay, and that our staff was helpfull and professionell. We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends back at the hotel. More 

Rockville MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent well appointed rooms with an great included breakfast. If you are there in the summer, ask for an air conditioned room. Within walking distance of several nice restaurants and the hop on hop off bus and Tivili garden.

Helpful?
Thank pedsandsocialworker
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thanks for your review here at Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice room even if your room only had a fan. Most of our rooms have fans for the hot summerdays, but as many of you wishes air conditioned rooms, we will install this at more rooms later this year. We hope to welcome... More 

houston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is over, over priced. The hotel should inform tourists that there is no AC in the hotel at all. Only 4 rooms have AC and I got one of them after I complained that it was hard for me to stay at a place so hot but, the bathroom was terrible. I just stayed at the hotel for three... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maricusa
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here at Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are listed everywere as a hotel without air condition. However this summer we did get a few rooms with air-condition, and I am pleased to hear that we were able to change the room for you. We... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are a little old fashioned with no air con, but they had up to date bathrooms and comfortable bedding. We really enjoyed the pleasant staff and the cool garden-like courtyard to sip wine after exploring. Great location and an easy walk from railway station-as we 2 over 60's managed to drag our bags easily to this locale.

Helpful?
Thank ClareFrances29
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here at Trip Advisor. Nice to hear that you had a nice stay, and that you also took the time to just enjoy life in our courtyard. We hope to see you again. More 

montreal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located- walking distance from the train station and downtown. The staff is very nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast is included which is very convenient. Rooms are clean and spacious. We had 2 rooms and the bathroom was a bit dated in one of them but it was still clean. There are also several supermarkets and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheetah
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation here at Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear that all your expectations were met here at the hotel. We are planning to renovate more bath rooms this fall, so next time hopefully both rooms will be with new bath rooms. We hope to see you again next time you visit Copenhagen. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (255)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (14)
Viewed
Superior (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#14 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: $147 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay