We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City

Save
Share
Helgolandsgade 14, Copenhagen 1653 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
$78
View deal
Priceline$80
Hotels.com$101
FindHotel$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (267)

About

#91 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the middle of Vesterbro, one of Copenhagen's most exciting and trendy areas, is a Zleep hotel situated. The hotel in Copenhagen invites you inside to rooms that have a view of either a cozy courtyard or the vibrant environment around Helgolandsgade. Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City is located in walking distance from, among other places, Tivoli, the central station, the town hall square, the main shopping street, and the meatpacking district. The great transportation opportunities near the hotel offer easy ways of getting around to most of Copenhagen. At the hotel, you are greeted by a service minded staff in a cozy lounge area. Here, the reception is integrated with a bar, and in combination with the comfortable furniture, it is an ideal place to work and enjoy a cup of coffee or a beer before heading out. In the room, you get a bed, a desk, a TV and your own shower.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
236Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
538Reviews12Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 146
  • 145
  • 115
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elle wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I liked the hotel. The receptionists were really nice and helpful. The place was really near to central station. BUT i got a very awful room on the first 2 nights. The toilet & bath smelled so much that it was painful in my chest and stomach. The room was really old. I got transfer to a new and modern room on the 3rd night. It was better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Larsen, Direktør at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Elle, Thank you so much for your feedback - We found the issue in your first room and got it fixed. I am sorry we weren't able to provide another room until your last night. Best Regards, Eva Larsen
Read more
Lasse L wrote a review Oct 2021
Sweden265 contributions111 helpful votes
Pretty average level of facilities, thin walls etc. but friendly and helpful service. The breakfast is a chewy freshly-baked bagel and other stuff on the morning plate for a pretty ok price in the area. Shower water pressure was very low but other than that, everything was clean and all right.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Larsen, Direktør at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Resefeber, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us - I hope we will be able to welcome you back again some other time. Best Regards, Eva Larsen
Read more
cucuriguboi wrote a review Oct 2021
Oslo, Norway6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Room …. The dirtiest I have seen in my 20 years of traveling!!!! The armchair looks like recycled from the garbage, red mug in the bathroom, spots of something ( I even don’t want to know what it is) on the floor. Please find attached the pictures …. The smell on the bed is horrible…probably somebody vomited on it and it was just superficially cleaned…but the smell persists! The designer failure with curtains of different colors….it’s just funny. I chose this hotel for its location….not far from the Tivoli, short walk to the Planetarium, nice bike-ride to the Zoo ….but I was shocked when I arrived!!! It looks like those hotels you see in movies that I rented out by hour….obviously the wrong choice to stay here with children!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Larsen, Direktør at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Responded 2 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us - I am sorry to hear you werent satisfied during your stay with us. I am not from this review able to see your reservation, to see what room you had during your stay. But it sound like you have booked one of our economy rooms that havent been renovated yet. But I also hope you reached out to the reception during your stay if you where that unhappy about your room - If we arent fully booked, we will always try to accomodate our guest in other rooms if it possible. But I dont think you have asked or requested to get another room after check in - so for another time please reach out for the reception, then we will be happy to see what and how we can help you - Then we might could have turned this situation around to a nice experince, but if you dont reach out its not possible for us to assist you. Best Regards, Eva Larsen
Read more
Gori wrote a review Aug 2020
Angri, Italy16 contributions13 helpful votes
Best position ever! It’s near the train station, near supermarkets and a lot of shops. Just a little bit of walk and you’re in the middle of the town. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the price was good. It’s been a wonderful experience, can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Larsen, Direktør at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Responded Dec 20, 2020
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back at some other time, when hopefully the world is back to the new normal. I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Best Regards, Eva Larsen
Read more
kevin m wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
Excellent hotel friendly staff and very nice also right round the corner from city centre,train and buses always reliable and Copenhagen beautiful,but expensive,so find the Old Irish Pub and u will be laughing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
centrum hotel copenhagen, hotel centrum copenhagen
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Centrum
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Which popular attractions are close to Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
Nearby attractions include Curfew (0.1 miles), Mikkeller Bar (0.1 miles), and Copenhagen Central Station (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, Smagsloeget (Vesterbro), and Bowl Market Copenhagen.
Is Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (1.2 miles), Our Saviour's Church (1.3 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (0.7 miles).
Does Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.