We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Save
Share
Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370 Denmark
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (905)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (447)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Kong Arthur
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Kong Arthur is nestled in a small cobblestone nook, just off the road that runs around Copenhagen’s historic lakes. Located in the Nansensgade Quarter, the hotel is close to Torvehallerne, Copenhagen’s finest food marketplace, and close to Nørreport, Denmark’s busiest train and bus station - only 15 min. from the airport by metro. We strive for excellence in everything we do, from offering Copenhagen’s best spa to delivering heartfelt, dedicated service, and serving a Nordic breakfast that is just as delicious as it is sustainable.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Swedish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
153Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3113Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,548
  • 1,051
  • 354
  • 107
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jordi B wrote a review Dec 1
Grenoble, France130 contributions45 helpful votes
Nice hotel, nice and helpful staff but bad service for business travellers. I was there for a meeting and well... no WIFI for two days due to an IT issue (which was never solved). I really hope they will reimburse some of the fees for the conference room because that was VERY bad and nearly killed our meeting. On top of that, the coffee breaks and breakfast available in the conference room were poor. It seems that the hotel offered a nice breakfast, just not for those working.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Adam W wrote a review Nov 2021
Potters Bar, United Kingdom1 contribution
The bathroom was not fit for purpose, the shower was terrible with dribble of cold water. Reception could not move us and said all the rooms have the same issue. We booked a Double superior room and that was a waste of money as the bathrrom was a basic 1970s fitted with a terrible shower that had no water pressure and was cold. There was even mould in the bathroom!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Thyssen, Other at Hotel Kong Arthur
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate feedback, because we learn from our guests. However, we are super sorry to learn that you experienced problems during your stay. We normally have no problems with the showers, and that all bathrooms should have an issue with showers is not correct. It must be due to a misunderstanding. You would make us happy if you would spend a minute on writing to our Guest Relation Manager. We really would like to understand what happened. Please write to Johnny Nordahn at jno@arthurhotels.dk All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Read more
Soenke B wrote a review Nov 2021
Berlin, Germany33 contributions21 helpful votes
Great hotel in a great location. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast perfect to start the day. We can recommend this hotel and will be back, especially the newly renovated rooms. Everything is decorated with high quality furniture.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Thyssen, Other at Hotel Kong Arthur
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for great review. You make us smiling :) Your wish to return is the best praise we can get. All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Read more
Angela wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, California59 contributions38 helpful votes
Great location in Copenhagen, incredible staff, and clean and spacious rooms. This is my go to hotel when in I am in town. We enjoyed the breakfast and the cozy hour at 5:00 pm. Internet works really well and there is parking available if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Thyssen, Other at Hotel Kong Arthur
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review. You couldn't make us happier. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. PS: We are also really happy that you noticed the WiFi. We have worked hard to get the best WiFi. All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Read more
LouiseF16 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom108 contributions109 helpful votes
This hotel is well located in Copenhagen was pleasantly quiet. It has a lovely vibe - very pleasant staff and a really good ambience. Cosy hour at 5 is an unexpected treat. Comfy room - although the lighting was a little tricky to navigate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Thyssen, Other at Hotel Kong Arthur
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for a great review. We just love it. We are so happy that you liked our ambiences. My colleagues at the reception are very engaged and they are maybe the friendliest people I know in Copenhagen. It's nice to have good surprises for our guests like Cozy Hour at 5pm. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kong arthur copenhagen, kong arthur hotel
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kong Arthur
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kong Arthur?
Nearby attractions include Torvehallerne (0.2 miles), The Workers Museum (0.2 miles), and Escape Copenhagen (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kong Arthur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Kong Arthur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kong Arthur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Kong Arthur?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Kong Arthur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ark, Keyser Social, and Zahida.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Kong Arthur?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Kong Arthur located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Kong Arthur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Kong Arthur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Kong Arthur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Danish.