We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copenhagen Star Hotel

Hotel Website$210*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$240*
$210*
Great Deal
$240*
$240*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copenhagen Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The greatest strength of this hotel is its location. Come out of copenhagen central station, turn left, you will see the cycle park. Go down the stairs into the road, few yards left and turn right into a larger street, you cannot miss the signboard. Few minutes walk from city hall and tivoli gardens. Good breakfast, clean rooms and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddna
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ddna, thank you very much for your lovely comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the location and other aspects of your stay. There is an even easier way to get to the street the hotel is located on, the left side exit (towards Rewentlowsgade) of the...

Reviewed April 30, 2014

I found the hotel to be clean, adequate and a great location around the corner from the central train station, as long as you turn right on leaving. However, if you turn left out of this hotel you are on a street full of sex shops and strip clubs, with gangs hanging around. In addition, the young male receptionist we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valleygirl79
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valleygirl79, let me apologize on behalf of my colleague for the inconvenience of his behaviour. I forwarded your comments to the management who will take necesarry actions. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location close to the central station and cleanliness of your allocated room. The streets around the hotel could seem a bit shady, but...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Its location is superb-next to Central Station. It is reasonably priced. The rooms are very clean and modern. Computer access and free Wi-Fi are included. The TVs have English channels-essential if you are a TV addict like me. The staff are very helpful with queries and advice and speak great English. There is a pleasant restaurant if you want breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve D
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you took time to tell us what you liked about your stay with us. It seems like everything was in order and you are satisfied with our central location. We could not wish for more than a happy guest :-) If I can be of any assistance, feel free...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed April 15, 2014

First off this hotel is safe and I would stay here again because I believe it is one of the best values considering the location and room quality. However, our last light we walked a few blocks in the direction going away from the train station looking for a restaurant and it quickly became not family friendly. Nothing was overt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank New_Speranza
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niteowl901, thank you so much for your review of Copenhagen Star Hotel. It is truly refreshing and lovely to read your review, because you describe the hotel and surroundings exactly as they are. Many would just go ahead and say: it´s the red light district. No it is not and all the hotels in the area are working close...

Ochiltree, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Close to central train station as long as you come out of the side oposite the tivoli gardens. Plenty of good restaurants at a resonable price and just a 10 minute walk into the city centre. Breakfast was busy but there was plenty of variety of food and they replenished the breakfast bar when required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkkk64
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mkkk64, thank you for taking time for a review of your stay with us. Copenhagen Star Hotel is indeed well located, something our guests and we are glad for :-) Great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Kind regards,...

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in Copenhagen at this hotel. Very close to the Central Station which made it really easy travelling to and from the airport, and for our day trip Around the Sound to Helsingboro, Helsingborg and Malmo. It's also really close to the main attraction Tivoli gardens, as well as the main stop for all the sightseeing buses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alydavies
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alydavies, thank you for your review of Copenhagen Star Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a good time staying with us and that most of the aspects of your stay were satisfactory. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast staff did not behave properly, we would highly appreciate if you could give us some...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I want to be very fair, so here is the good; Morning time staff - awesome, very helpful and pleasant Room - needs updating and to be fair I had a good sleep (anyone who has seen my previous reviews knows this is an issue for me) Breakfast - usual EU fare (bread/cheese/veg) and now the reality Night time staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve G
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve G, thank you for your time for an extensive review of your recent stay with us. Let me adress your points one by one, to make sure I answer everything. It is lovely to hear that you had a good night sleep and were satisfied with our breakfast selection and day time staff. Now you mention you encounter...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Was not satisfied with the service as i paid for breakfast as well and they refused to give me,saying their system only shows i had booked a room.Even though i tried to make a complain,they did not show any interest.So i am really disappointed as i for this price the hotel was not worth it.The receptionist was not friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriella V
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabriella V, I am truly sorry to hear that we didn´t exceed your expectations when staying with us. A deposit is a standard procedure for incidentals at the hotel, and in case a guest cannot present a card, we are instructed to take cash deposit, which will be returned to the guest at the time of check out. Since...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We could hear a party going on all night. They were playing loud music and we could smell the smoke coming out from the bathroom. Couldn't sleep a bit. We tried making complaints to the hotel multiple times but they didn't do anything about it. I am well travelled and really didn't expect to experience the worst hotel service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caprose
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear caprose, let me apologize on behalf of our entire team for the inconvenience the other guests have caused. It is not acceptable to behave like that in our hotel and it is an error from our side that those guests have not been removed from the hotel immediately. I have forwarded your comments to the management and we´ll have...

Edinburgh
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Star was a great choice for a city break as it was right next to the Central Station, so getting around the centre of town was really easy. The room was spacious and very quiet, with double glazing. The beds were comfortable but on the soft side. There were a few things missing, a mat to keep the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsalba
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindsalba, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the breakfast buffet, but the hotels kitchen floor needed to be renovated for our colleagues safety. Great to hear that you were staying with us when they finished it, so you could enjoy our recently refurbished restaurant. Lovely to know that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Family Room for Five (43)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple Bed Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 116 in Copenhagen
480 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
749 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 116 in Copenhagen
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 116 in Copenhagen
970 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#78 of 116 in Copenhagen
601 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#55 of 116 in Copenhagen
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copenhagen Star Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the Central Station, to which you can arrive to in only 12 minutes by train from the airport. You find yourself in the pulsating Vesterbro district, with a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copenhagen Star Hotel

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 13, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: $129 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Copenhagen Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Star Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Star
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Copenhagen Star Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Malta

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Copenhagen Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had a room on the side of backyard on sunny side. It was calm ir full of light during the day”
Roumenas, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rear of the property might be quieter”
EnnieJ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not take a room on the last 5th floor. The room will prevent you from walking freely in the room.”
kreecher81, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“I have no idea how to find a good room. Beware of the bath leakages. Check first.”
Cubatao, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for south side rooms; be aware the electric conection to charging devices are far from the bed.”
jorgefZ8750CK, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Website
$210* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$240
Hotels.com$240
Booking.com$240
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates