We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copenhagen Strand

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (726)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (29)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 123 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Copenhagen Strand is a newly refurbished, charming and welcoming 4 star hotel with a unique location in a quiet area of central Copenhagen. In this original and beautifully restored warehouse located at the Copenhagen waterfront you are close to bustling Nyhavn, shopping at Strøget and all the major attractions of central Copenhagen. After a busy day you can enjoy the view of the water and a peaceful stroll along the harbour promenade.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Danish, German

Location

Havnegade 37, Copenhagen 1058 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Copenhagen Strand
2,385Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 821
  • 1,004
  • 420
  • 98
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MomProfessional wrote a review Apr 3
Chevy Chase, Maryland4 contributions4 helpful votes
I was so glad we stayed at the Copenhagen Strand for our first visit to Denmark. We had an "executive view" room with a beautiful view of the canal. The room is not very big but it was big enough for two, even with luggage opened. The beds were comfortable and the double vanity in the bathroom was a plus. The hotel staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. The breakfast, as others have said, has something for everyone, including vegans and vegetarians. I especially liked the flexible hours (and early opening) for breakfast, for those days we were departing early for day trips. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing, very walkable to Nyhavn, Amalieborg Palace, the Marble Church, and Christiania. Also very walkable to the Metro station Kongens Nytorv, which has the M1, M2, M3 and M4 lines. We could go anywhere with just a short walk to the Metro, including to and from the airport. The hotel was a wonderful value and was the best choice for our trip. Very clean and bright, well located, friendly staff. Ideal for American tourists. We would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Guest Services / Front Office at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MomProfessional, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed and appreciated review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Denmark and that you had a fantastic experience staying with us. We are glad that the Executive View room lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the beautiful view to the canal. Our Execuitve View room is among our bigger rooms with a room size of 28 sq.m which includes a comfortable sitting area and Nespresso machine, extra spacious bathroom with bath tub and exclusive Karmameju hair and skin care products for an extra touch. We are pleased that our breakfast buffet had something for everyone including vegetarian and vegan options. Our ambition with our breakfast is to offer a varied selection with focus on seasonality and good quality, therefore, we value the feedback we receive on our breakfast. Thank you for highlighting our prime location. We consider ourselves fortunate to be situated in such a stunning location and are glad that you were able to appreciate it as well. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreicate your kind words and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sandra Plum Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
u2904bvxs1 wrote a review Mar 2024
Essen, Germany1 contribution
It is a perfect hotel for a short trip. You can reach all the places in a few minutes. The rooms are small but everything is clean. The staff is very friendly. I would totally recommend it. The late checkout is great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Guest Services / Front Office at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear u2904bvxs1, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Copenhagen Strand as accommodation during your trip. We value your recommendation and feel pleased to know that you appreciated our central location in the city close to many attractions, great restaurants and must-sees. Public transportation options, such as the Metro, are conveniently situated nearby, connecting our neighborhood to various parts of the city. If walking is not for you, or if you prefer, we can also recommend taking a bike, which can be rented from us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sandra Plum Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EnjoyEating88 wrote a review Mar 2024
Market Deeping, United Kingdom51 contributions38 helpful votes
We chose Copenhagen Strand because of its location and it is exactly what it says on the tin! 5 minutes on foot and your are in the vibrant Canal with all the colourful houses. You can buy your Canal cruise, hop on and hop off bus tickets at the kiosk. The Kings Residence and Marble Church are all within walking distance. We were welcomed by the friendly staff of this hotel, room was nice and clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast included in our BA Holiday. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Copenhagen.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Guest Services / Front Office at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear EnjoyEating88, Thank you for staying with us at Copenhagen Strand and for leaving us your valued feedback and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you found our location lived up to your expectations. We take pride in our central, yet quiet location, close to many attractions and must-sees in Copenhagen. If our guests like to explore sights around Copenhagen we can also recommend to take a bike and get a full Copenhagen experience. Bikes can be rented from our reception at a daily rate. Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff and breakfast buffet which we highly recommend our guest to try for a great start of the day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sandra Plum Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
abuccheri2024 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Was visiting for work. First time in the area. Staff was very helpful; hotel was clean and close to fine dining establishments. Hotel breakfast was great, I recommend adding it to your stay during booking. The front desk staff helped with transportation and dining recommendations, and they did not disappoint
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Guest Services / Front Office at Copenhagen Strand
Responded Mar 13, 2024
Dear abu7ccheri2024, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us during your work visit. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we appreciate you highlighting our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for your recommendation towards our breakfast. We take pride in providing our guest with a vaired breakfast selection with focus on seasonality and good quality. Therefore we value your feedback and can only recommend our future guests to include it for added convenience and for a great start of the day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you another time. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sandra Plum Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyage35783865336 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We traveled to Copenhagen with our three children and had a wonderful stay at the Copenhagen Strand hotel. It is close to terrific amenities such as local sights and attractions, restaurants. The hotel staff provides wonderful service, and the hotel has great features itself such as bicycles for rent. A great place for business or personal travel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Guest Services / Front Office at Copenhagen Strand
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Dear Voyage35783865336, Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We take pride in our convenient location, close to local sights, attractions, and delicious cafés and restaurants. It's fantastic to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and that you enjoyed the features we offer, including our bicycle rental service. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future! Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sandra Plum Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
celinefunding wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
This is the loveliest hotel with a good value for money. The service is outstanding, the breakfast is top tier, and the bed was so good (i find this rare). Also beautiful location near the kongens nytorv :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand
Responded Feb 25, 2024
Dear celinefunding, Thank you for staying at Copenhagen Strand, and for sharing your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with, and we greatly appreciate your kudos towards our team, location, breakfast and the bed. We hope to welcome you again one day. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sarah-Emilie Storm Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
UKinz wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
It was our second stay at Copenhagen Strand. We like the quiet and central location. Rooms are okay - there is a choice of bigger and smaller rooms. Breakfast offers a great variety - we enjoyed it very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Guest Services / Front Office at Copenhagen Strand
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear UKinz, Thank you for visiting us again and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our quiet yet central location. It's great to know that you enjoyed our diverse breakfast offerings and we appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back another time. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sandra Plum Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
B1561KLcontact wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Hotel badly in need of proper refurbishing. Room was so tiny and so inconvenient. The desk in my office is larger than your whole room. No place to range items in the toilet. Closet so poorly organized.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand
Responded Feb 11, 2024
Dear B1561KLcontact, First and foremost, thank you for staying at Copenhagen Strand. We very much appreciate feedback from our guests, as we always strive to optimize our services and facilities. Copenhagen Strand underwent a full refurbishing in 2018 to fit into a more Nordic style to reflect our location at the Copenhagen harbor. We offer a selection of room categories that varies from small double rooms to suites, depending on the different needs of our guests. We are sorry to read that our small double room did not live up to your expectations, but we hope that you still had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the amenities in the room. Our open wardrobe rack is made in Nordic design, with focus on giving our rooms a bright and light look. We are sorry that this did not meet your expectations and we will take your comments with us for future improvements. Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sarah-Emilie Storm Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LLS100 wrote a review Feb 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a great hotel. The rooms were clean and the location allowed us to easily explore the city but what made our stay special were the reception staff with a particular mention to Ann who went out of her way to make us welcome and help with restaurant recommendations and reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Guest Services / Front Office at Copenhagen Strand
Responded Feb 5, 2024
Dear LLS100, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we appreciate your kind words about our staff and with a special mentioning of our wonderful receptionist - We will make sure to share your words with the entire team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sandra Plum Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie G wrote a review Jan 2024
Ireland51 contributions31 helpful votes
Nice and central hotel. Most attractions are a short walk away. Rooms were a bit on the small side with views into the backyard but ok for a city stay. Breakfast was the best bit about the hotel. Fantastic buffet with a choice for everyone. Bar is also nice to relax in after being outside in the cold.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear MariekeJG, Thank you for staying at Copenhagen Strand, and for sharing your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our location, rooms, breakfast selection and bar in the lobby. We hope to welcome you again one day. Best regards COPENHAGEN STRAND Sarah-Emilie Storm Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Copenhagen area.
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copenhagen strand hotel copenhagen, strand hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COPENHAGEN STRAND $147 ($̶4̶2̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Denmark

Frequently Asked Questions about Copenhagen Strand
Which popular attractions are close to Copenhagen Strand?
Nearby attractions include Nyhavn (0.2 miles), Royal Danish Theater (Kongelige Teater) (0.2 miles), and Holmens Kirke (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Copenhagen Strand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Copenhagen Strand?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Copenhagen Strand?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Copenhagen Strand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hyttefadet, The Shrimp, and Khun Juk Oriental.
Is Copenhagen Strand located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Copenhagen Strand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Copenhagen Strand?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Copenhagen Strand offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Copenhagen Strand?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Copenhagen Strand?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (0.8 miles), Christiansborg Slot (0.5 miles), and Our Saviour's Church (0.4 miles).