We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ascot Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 582: English reviews
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is in a very central position and offer a good price deal and an amazing breakfast and free coffee/tea during all day. Rooms are little old style for my taste but bed is comfortable and there is also safe in the room. Staff is friendly, only bad point is an additional fee to pay with American express which i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luca P
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
129 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the lobby, you cannot help but be impressed with the Greco-Roman sculptures on the wall and ceiling. The antique elevator adds a nice touch. I suggest you do not check-in earlier than 2 p.m.; 9 out of 10 times, you will be told that the room is not yet ready. You wonder how much cleaning needs to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank drjohnled
Arlington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a once-grand building that still has some charm. The location is great. It is a half block in one direction from several restaurants and a half block in the other direction from a major street. Tivoli is in walking distance i one direction, and another park is within walking distance in the other direction. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
Collon, Co Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Ascot Hotel for 3 night . The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We found our room to be very clean and beds extra comfy. Bathroom facility's great too. We did not use the gym which seemed small but adequate for the amount of people using it. The breakfast is a must... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trina C
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay! More 

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely not 4*, terrible value for money. We paid c£600 for 4 nights here and similarly at an excellent place in Stockholm. Here we had a tiny room with an extremely bouncy bed - two singles not the requested double, and with thin mattresses which weren't as long as the base. There was a bad smell of drains in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jhs3fh
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the stay. Some of the issues you mention is something I will forward to the responsible for the different areas as they must be looked into. We have a lot of request regarding the bed type and we try to fulfill all of them,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunate experience on arrival when I was advised that my booking for 4 nights had been cancelled by travel agency following a partner agency, who i had booked through going into liquidation. I had been aware of this and exchanged emails with hotel to advise I was still travelling and confirm the booking. They could not honour the booking due... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan056
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had some situations durring the summer with guests arriving not knowing that their bookings have been canceled through a partner. This is unfortunate since we will try to sell the canceled rooms - of course. This can turn out the way you experienced. To avoid this in the furture you can book directly... More 

Solna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First: Prices are extremely high and the hotel does not meet the standard you expect with that high price. Second: When I checked in they happily informed me that they "managed to get me an upgrade" to a bigger room (I never asked for this). It sounded nice but I would never call that an upgrade. The room wasnt in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie_Lundgren
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that our upgrade didn't Work as intended. When rooms are assigned we, sometimes, have the possibility to give an Apartment or a better room. In the rare cases when someone doesn't like the new room we can give the roomtype that was actually booked. In your case I can see... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first impression is great: red carpet, old bas relief on the wall behind the reception desk, lots of dark wood- all that combined with brick walls give you an impression of old charm. Unfortunatelly the impresion perishes before you even make it to your allocated room. It began with small things: the storage room where we dropped off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marta T
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at Ascot Hotel and Apartments to spend a weekend in Copenaghen but at our arrival we discovered that our travel agency had made a terrible mistake in booking our stay there. At Ascot hotel the receptionists were in any case at our disposal and extremely kind helping us with our luggage, with various phone calls to our local... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvia M
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review! I am glad to read that you were happy with the service from the front desk. But sad to read that you didn't get the chance to stay with us. More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located just off the Town Hall square in the heart of Copenhagen. Great location close to the Main central station and Tivoli. Polite and attentive Staff at the reception desk. We had booked a double room , it was clean and nicely decorated, but unfortunately with a view overlooking the backyard. :-(((. We were craving for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank peternielsen786
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

743 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (500)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Apartment (76)
Viewed
Penthouse Deluxe (86)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Small Double Attic Room (35)
Viewed
Small Double Room with Street View (46)
Viewed
Superior Double Family Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,097 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#70 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza
ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza
#52 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
#47 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Appealing Hotel in restored & modernized turn-of-the-century bathhouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: Studiestraede 61, Copenhagen 1554, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $120 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay