We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vester Farimagsgade 9, Copenhagen 1606 Denmark
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Etrip
$68
View deal
Hotels.com$105
Travelocity$105
ZenHotels.com$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (559)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Contactless check-out
  • Elevator capacity limits enforced
Updated 01/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Imperial Hotel
Updated 01/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#65 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.6
There’s no doubt that Imperial Hotel is much more than a tastefully decorated, modern four-star hotel in the heart of Copenhagen. That’s because for more than 50 years, the hotel’s vibrant international atmosphere has attracted both Danish and international guests with a passion for good food and drink.Whether your business schedule is packed tight or you have ample time for sightseeing, Imperial Hotel is the perfect base conveniently located just steps from Tivoli Gardens, Strøget, City Hall Square and Copenhagen Central Station.If you are planning a meeting or conference, you can leave it to us to create the ideal environment with professional staff in one of our six conference rooms of various sizes. In our newly refurbished restaurant, Ristorante L’Appetito, we indulge our guests with authentic Italian delicacies made from excellent seasonal ingredients, lovingly created by our talented chef and his Italian team.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
54Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2388Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 413
  • 997
  • 641
  • 231
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tarquin Montague wrote a review Oct 3
Dymchurch, United Kingdom35 contributions67 helpful votes
With the PA away on annual leave I decided it was the perfect time to go away with my latest girlfriend (the PA doesn’t approve as she’s more his age than mine). Neither of us knew where we wanted to go so used a random destination generator, this landed on Copenhagen so that is where we booked. Following an awkward encounter in galleries first at LHR with an acquaintance we found ourselves in Copenhagen, it took longer than I wanted to get to the hotel due to the girlfriend not having the same physical condition as myself. First impressions of the hotel walking in were good and I was looking forward to my 1 night stay, the kind gentleman on the desk suggested a room right near the elevators (had obviously noticed the age of my companion) but I declined. We got to the room which was pleasant enough for the night and I began to acclimatise, at this stage it was found the glasses weren’t big enough for the girlfriends dentures; no big deal from my point of view. After some time had passed I needed a drink so we went to the bar, it was here that I got truly embarrassed as the bartender said how lovely it was that I would be taking my mother away for the night, I chose to slip away before he could be corrected. Back to the room I found the bed to be comfortable and actually slept really well, no complaints from me on that front. Once again on checkout the front desk staff were courteous and we were on our way back to the airport. This trip had been a learning curve, it was clear I’d be too embarrassed to introduce this woman to my family so it was decided to stop seeing her.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Imperial Hotel, Salg at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear tarquinm2021, Thank you for your feedback! It was quite an experience you had in Copenhagen! We are glad to hear we matched your expectations for the hotel, and the staff is glad to hear your kind words about them. I feel embarassed for the comment from the bartender, since it is not of his or her business. Some people are unfortunately outdated, and some comments should be avoided, and not even said out loud. I don't know you and your previous partner, but from my personal experience you shouldn't let some pointless comments ruin your relationship, since it should much more important how you feel about each other. I hope we can welcome you again another time to the Imperial Hotel! Best regards, Imperial Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desmond Antony wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
I travelled for a business meet in Copenhagen and chose this hotel for the stay. It was recommended to me by colleagues who had travelled to Copenhagen and stayed at this place. The rooms were really good, breakfast was excellent, very good experience overall. The only feedback is that it would be better if the reception staff can be a little more courteous. That doesn't mean that they are not, I had a not so good experience with one staff but that was it. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Imperial Hotel, Salg at Imperial Hotel
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Desmond8486, First of all thank you for taking your time to answer our survey. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m very pleased to read about your overall satisfaction with your stay at Imperial Hotel Once again thank you for your comments. Best regards, Tommy Kloch Reservation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agreen602987 wrote a review Sep 2022
Fort Mill, South Carolina1 contribution
The hotel staff were excellent but the hotel needs remodeling. I found the bathtub hard to maneuver, the water drained very slow and there was mold around the enclosure. Since we only stayed one night it was bearable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Imperial Hotel, Salg at Imperial Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear agreen602987, Thank you for your feedback! This is not the feedback that we hope for, but I appreciate you took the time to answer our survey, and we will take all of your points into consideration. Your kind words are sent to the staff, and we will keep working in many aspects to improve our hotel, and offer a good experience to our guests, The interior will go through some improvements one step at a time, and soon the card readers and door locks will be changed to a newer model, just to name some of the improvements. We hope to welcome you once again in the future! Best Regards, Imperial Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
3530cp wrote a review Sep 2022
Galveston100 contributions36 helpful votes
We have never stayed at any hotel where the room had two bathrooms! Yes, two full bathrooms - Wow! Huge room with full balcony, comfortable beds and nice linens. Rooms are air-cooled, not air conditioned, but still very comfortable in August with windows and door open to balcony. Large breakfast area with huge variety. All excellent. Service from all was excellent. Multiple elevators; never had to wait. Great location neat Tivoli Gardens. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. That means a lot to us, and we definitely hope to welcome you back at some point again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarehamMike wrote a review Sep 2022
Fareham28 contributions15 helpful votes
A good hotel with friendly and helpful staff, good facilities, and a great location which is very convenient for getting around with Vesterport station just over the road and the central station not far away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear FarehamMike Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate that. We hope to be able to welcome you back at some point. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MikeB_Berlin wrote a review Sep 2022
Berlin, Germany13 contributions2 helpful votes
Certainly outdated. Old beds, a lot of damages at the interior. Bathroom danish : small, smelling, sink not really functioning, water supply just enough, shower … :( Restaurant = Pizzeria ok. Service non existing = Denmark.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Definitely not to the backyard.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mike Of course, this is not the feedback that we hope for, but I appreciate you taken the time and we will take all of your points into consideration. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back at some point. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mef707 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We had a very comfortable stay at the Imperial hotel in a triple room (large double with extra bed). Breakfast was great and staff were friendly. Easy walking distance to transport, Tivoli and city centre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate that. We hope to welcome you back at some point. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikewinburn wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York69 contributions53 helpful votes
We arrived mid day to check in and immediately noticed the lounge was cozy, the staff were pleasant , and the place was very clean The rooms were smallish, and hosted all the basic utilities a traveler could use The Tv had a sleep timer Channels broadcast in several languages including English The food was good - though we arrived just as the breakfast opened- the food was cold… handing been in the warmer long enough If traveling to Copenhagen, the imperial will be a nice place to rest
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mike Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate that. We hope to be able to welcome you back at some point. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G4556OHnw wrote a review Sep 2022
Nyon, Switzerland1 contribution
Good location but needs a major refresh. The entrance to the hotel needs the most work. Elevators are small and slow. Staff are friendly and responsive. The best feature was 2 separate but identical bathrooms in our hotel room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Actually, we totally agree with you in regards to our entrance. Thus, this week, we are changing the carpets and all the flowers. We hope you will come back at some point to see. I am happy to hear that you liked our service/staff as well as the bathrooms in your room. We really appreciate that. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mate0517 wrote a review Sep 2022
Chicago, Illinois108 contributions55 helpful votes
Do not stay here if you want to sleep. Street noise is crazy up until 3 or 4 in the morning. Windows keep nothing out. Poor amenities for a 4 star hotel. Also booking department refused to refund money during Covid and only provide credit. They held my money for two years and charged a $95 fee to change dates. The breakfast was good otherwise I would have given one star.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mate Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will look into the windows in your room and take your feedback on amenities into consideration. In general, I am sorry that we did not match your expectations - feel free to contact me if you wish to elaborate. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Imperial Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Imperial Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Copenhagen (0.3 miles), Zenzes Wellness (0.3 miles), and Mikkeller Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Imperial Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Imperial Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Imperial Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Imperial Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Imperial Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, Smagsloeget (Vesterbro), and Feed Bistro.
Is Imperial Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Imperial Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Imperial Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Imperial Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Imperial Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.