We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Scandic Copenhagen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 937: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Beautiful location. Convenient to all tourist places. Central station is walking distance. Stayed in 12th floor. Beautiful view from the window..iMax and a lake. The room seemed to be small first..but realized it is very efficient. With double bed,TV,round dining table with chair. Loved the wall paper from a children's book. Very nice and bright. Bathroom has just standup shower..nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Srilekha L
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

if you are looking for a nice place, downtown, don't hesitate... The room was clean and quiet, the food was nice. and the hotel is very closed to the hot spots of Copenhague. Few minutes of walk and you are at the point of interest.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank G6841YTcatherinep
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice centrally located big conference hotel. Nice conference center, but with slow service from conference staff (no batteries in any microphones). Nice and spacious room, but the bathroom was small and seemed not clean (the sink smelled of pee and had stains). When you're a wheelchair user, you must choose between twin beds in disability rooms and 60cm door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingunn W
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Ingunn W, Thank you for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and for taking the time to give us feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, the nice and spacious room and the drinks and service in our bar. I apologise for the not satysfying cleaning of the bathroom. This is of... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Barely okay hotel. Feels slightly worn. Uncomfortable cheap beds. Air condition in the rooms, but it barely made it cooler. It was on the entire night without really bringing down the temperature. Good central location though and good big breakfast buffet.

Helpful?
Thank MattiasLund
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear MattiasLund, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. I am sorry to see that you did not like the beds. It can be quite difficult to find a bed type that everybody likes. Normally we get a lot of positive... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Nuuk, Greenland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick and efficient on Arrival. clean and nice rooms, and excellent breakfast with all you could ask for. Would have been nice with a bathtub though, but the shower is large enugh that you don't feel cramped.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mortenn467
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear mortenn467 Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, the quick and efficient check in, excellent breakfast and clean and nice rooms. You can always request and ask for a bathtub, but I am happy to see that you... More 

Sorrento, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our check in was once again done efficiently and quickly..unfortunately our room was not up to the standard, as it had a broken toilet seat and luggage rack. We were advised it will all be fixed when we return after dinner but only thing fixed was the luggage rack. On enquiring about the toilet seat we were told t will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnelo M
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Agnelo M, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and for sharing your experience with others. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the stay and the beautiful room in the second room and that it made up for your unpleasant experience the first night. Thank you for your sweet comment about our staff,. I... More 

United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 night in the Scandic Copenhagen Hotel, room is small but has big window and beautiful lake view, me & my friend went walking in the morning around the lake. location is perfect you can walk to the city center and train station, the staffs are very helpful, breakfast buffet is good. August weather is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Wendy T, Thank you for your visit and your feedback. It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to tell about your experience. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the very central location and beautiful view. We have different room categories and sizes. You are more than welcome... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever seen, terrible service, very expensive and horrible food. Expect the view nothing is worth staying there. The bathroom is worthy of a hostel bathroom. Nothing welcoming not even a bottle of water.

Helpful?
Thank Omar A
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Omar A, Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. However I am very sorry to see that you did not have a great stay with us. I understand that a lot of things went wrong and I would very much appreciate to get in contact with you. If you have the time then please contact me... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights before our Baltic cruise. The location is great - 5-10 min easy walk to Tivoli, even closer to a train station. Our room is very good size, with a king (maybe queen) size bed, a sofa bed, and a day bed next to big windows and lake view.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jessica C. Thank you for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen and for taking the time to give us feedback. It means a lot to us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the very central location - a short walk to everything. Thank you for your sweet comment about our friendly staff. Scandic Copenhagen is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (512)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,682 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#54 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $158 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay