We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Copenhagen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,015: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Good hotel. Well located. Very friendly staff. Lovely reception and bar. Good facilities. Comfortable beds. Got a room on the 12th floor with great views. Ask for high floor. Breakfast is basic but ok. All the basics and plenty of fresh fruit to cut yourself. Only thing was two single bed for a couple. We asked to be changed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fuerth, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9895LRchristianl
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a few nights after Christmas when I was really sick and hardly went out first two days. I checked in pretty late to the hotel after a delay coming in from another country and despite the room being nice I don't understand why I had two single beds when it was just myself when I had prepaid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelDanger
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a nice hotel in the middle of Copenhagen, close to everything and with a fantastic view! Breakfast is not as good as expected but okay, it's a lot of noise from the street even though we stayed on 12th floor and the air conditioning was load. But beside that we had a great stay and will definitely come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freyja B
Poeldijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francist906
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Poor hotel no value for money. Rooms old, dirty, Shower poor pressure, Poor sauna, very small sauna , Gym equipment and size modest. B:fast mass market. Location fine. Service level poor not very helpful. Pillows small. I do not recommend

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pekkas2017
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Pekkas2017, Thank you for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen and thank you very much for your feedback. I must admit I have some difficulties recognizing your review and I would very much like to get in touch with you about this. Please, if you have the time could you contact me at copenhagen@scandichotels.com? I hope to hear from you...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having now stayed in a number of the Scandic hotels, I have to say that this one disappointed. The pros: A central location as it's situated directly across from the planetarium (which I recommend). A short distance to Tivoli & the city centre & restaurants, cafes & a supermarket. The Scandic Copenhagen has a large foyer & bar area, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlisue71
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Curlisue71 First of all thank you very much for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a detailed description of your experience – It helps us in our ongoing efforts to improve our services. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the central location, the beautiful view from the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

good location, included breakfast was good, family room was spacious enough for 4 people. but hotel was dated not on par with other Scandic properties we stayed at and rooms were not the cleanest. service was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soeren A
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Soeren A, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with others. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the central location, large breakfast buffet and our room. The hotel was renovated in 2012 and we have a team of 4 staff members doing soft renovation on a daily basis. Please let...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked whit internet connection, and we would like to change one point ons this reservation before we will arrive. We called Scandic and the answer was: it 's your faut, I can do nothing for you .... without trying to find a solution... Very disappointed, by this uncommercial speech I will choose another hotel in the future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cacteleservices
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Cacteleservices, Thank you very much for your feedback. It means a lot to us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you reserve a non refundable reservation it is unfortunately not possible to cancel or amend the booking. The price is therefore also cheaper under these conditions, but it is the risk the booker takes....

glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night at the end of a cruise. Hotel was decently located for the Tivoli Gardens and the main shopping area is about a 15min walk. Hotel rooms are pretty basic but did the job for an overnight stay.You have to use the lifts as taking the stairs didnt let you go to the ground floor Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_SandraGlasgow
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear John_SandraGlasgow, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to do so. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. The room design is quite Scandinavian. For example we have chosen not to have cabinets in the rooms to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (564)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,828 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,299 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#56 of 117 in Copenhagen
783 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $129 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We got a lake view on 10th floor and was a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles FionaAberdeen, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose high floors and lake view if available”
 of 5 bubbles Nordgaard, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“In the city, modern and nice Nordic design”
 of 5 bubbles The_Visita, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without odor issues.”
 of 5 bubbles joakimraboff, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the lake have magnificent view.”
 of 5 bubbles ngo79, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay