We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Scandic Webers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Few minutes walk from train station and Trivoli, there should be more available twin rooms available as we were a group of women having to share small double beds, having decided to upgrade, moved rooms to a superior which wasn't much better the bonus it had two beds but the bathroom had a really bad sewage smell so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahRowland2013
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location near train station and Tivoli. Rooms small and very basic. Carpet old and worn out. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Good selection of breakfast items, but very busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn69
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Karolyn69, Thank you for you feedback and for taking out the time to tell others about your stay. We appreciate all your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. In regards to our facilities, we are always keeping an eye on areas that might need to renovated. We just finished renovating our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annaO3080EF
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location just 2 minutes walk from the central station. Quite small, little bit timeworn, but surprisingly silent rooms. There were no shower cubicle in the bathroom which made the floor wet all over. There were also some technical problems. Elevator was out of order sometimes like coffee machine at breakfast. But at this price level very good choice. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuusoJT
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear JuusoJT, Thank you so much for your review and for all your feedback. We appreciate all of your comments. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay but I also appreciate all the comments regarding the technical problems you experienced. We will most certainly take a look into it. We hope to see you in the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A typical standard hotel in the Scandic hotel chain. Rooms are nice but can be loud depending on stress or yard view. Breakfast good and plenty. A nice inner yard that probabaly is nice both in the eventing and för a drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunilla K
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Gunilla K, Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. We always strive to give our guests the best hotel experience as possible. With our location, it can be a challenge to minimize the level of...

Amersfoort
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Roomprice is around €180 per night, room was old, very smelly and only clean at the surface. Simple things as bodylotion, cotton wipes etc are not provided and there is no possibility to make tea or coffee. You have to buy everything even when the roomprice is €180 a night. That was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nienke100
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear nienke100, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took out the time to tell others about your stay. Copenhagen is an expensive city – and we do understand that some of our foreign guests do get a bit of a surprise when coming to Copenhagen. All the things you mention in your review is available...

Houten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izabella P
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Salvador, BA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you intend to spend more than one night, try to find a different hotel. The rooms are really small, even that they aren't cheap. You will have a terrible experience while taking a shower, because the bathroom will be flooded after this! Only one person can use the bathroom at a time, because there isn't enough space. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murillogomes
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear murillogomes, Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. It is of course unfortunate that you rated us the worst rating here in Tripadvisor and it is something that we take seriously. I hope you contacted the reception, when you weren't happy with your stay/room. We do understand that it...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Single rooms were extremely small, no mat in the bathroom, no tea or coffee in the room. The room access door was always with a problem, which took me several times to reception to sort the card out. Breakfast was really good! Staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510deboraho
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear 510deboraho, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took out the time to tell others about your stay. We do understand that our rooms can be considered a bit small when comparing to others countries. For Copenhagen standard, the rooms are average size with all the necessary equipment to make sure our guests have a...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here Halloween weekend. My first impressions were great. 2 mins walk from Copenhagen's main rail station, easy to find and a very welcoming, friendly and helpful lady at check-in. The hotel was fully booked for the night. My room was a single, not massive, but definitely big enough for my needs. It was clean and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Emma C, Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - and not to forget - our staff and the service they can provide. I will make sure that our receptionist will get your recognition - and thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Suite with Bath Tub (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room with Bath Tub (29)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room with Bath Tub (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#43 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,783 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,783 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
823 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,433 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: $121 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Budget Places so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Webers staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Soenderborg, Denmark
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Webers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Family rooms / Superior Extra...”
 of 5 bubbles i47, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“If size matters to you, do not select an economy room. Very small and not really economic in price ($200)”
 of 5 bubbles yiorgok, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“if you want space book a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles MCGIBBOZ , Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and not the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles 327jpsm, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter what you ask for....they will decide!”
 of 5 bubbles Jurabride, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay