We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Twentyseven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,370: English reviews
Start your review of First Hotel Twentyseven
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is really central and well served with public transport. The standard bedroom was a bit small but that wasn't a big deal for a short trip. Mattresses are comfortable and breakfast really good with lots of options to choose from

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stef123452017
Akureyri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect location in lovely Copenhagen, just a few steps from everything I need when I am in the city. The room we had were not so big but quite enough, bright and with a street view. We liked the bed and bathroom was really nice. Breakfast was great, I would like to sit there every morning :) We sat down...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gudrunkaritasg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The club downstairs seems to dominate proceedings at this hotel. So much so that wherever you are you will participate in the club vibe until 2.00 am - even if you don't want to! In addition the two rooms I stopped in after demanding to be moved were both very small. Much better value and comfort is available in Copenhagen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john b
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay. We are sorry for the noise from the bar. We do have different room categories, the higher category you book the bigger the room will be. Our smallest room is 10 m2. We hope to welcome you again, next time you are...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Why would a hotel put you in a £140 a night room knowing its directly above their bar that plays very loud music until 2 in the morning? I book a hotel to get a good nights sleep, not to go clubbing. I thought the music would stop at 11pm; then 11.30pm; then 12pm - but it just got louder....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonkhowell
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you couldn´t sleep because of the music from the bar. We do have a dj playing friday and saturdays from 10 pm. untill 2 am. We are glad that we could change the room for you. We are also sorry that you haven´t hear...

Patras, Greece
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall experience was good, position is excellent, but we were given a room that you could not even have privacy at the bathroom!! The door was not closing properly, and if the other person was lying on bed, he could see you!!! This is far from the photos provided to the website! I have stayed in small rooms in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariTravelPatras
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are at the moment looking for a solution for the swing bathroom door that is in some of our rooms. We are sorry to read that you didn´t like the size of the room. Our single rooms is between 10-12 m2 and our standard double is between 12-14 m2....

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very centrally located! My room was tiny but comfortable. Not luxury but sleek and efficient. Good wide bed. Fold down /fold out desk & closet. Some loud music from dj bar at night.. i heard nothing on 4th floor but maybe audible on 1st-2nd floor (??). For me this time, a positive experience. Breakfast excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannytaenzer
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you like your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards The staff @ First Hotel Twentyseven

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a short trip and for shopping best area can not be closer I was lucky to not hear the noise from the bar as read in previous Review maybe because I was from TUE evening to THU lunch time there. Breakfast was ok again for spending a short stay was ok the ROOM too small no space for anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank innocela
Qaqortoq, Greenland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small rooms, cold bathrooms, good breakfast, cleaning the rooms can be much better. Some of the staff in reception could learn some basic manners. Cleaning staff made the best impression, when it comes to the terms of manners of good service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viviana265
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and central small hotel in Copenaghen. Walking distance from city center. Room really a bit too small and even bed not too confortable. Reasonable price. Good breakfast choice and quality. Nice bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoJacamaca70
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very easy stay. Excellently helpful staff. Great central location only a 10 minute walk from the station. Very comfy beds. Slightly annoying that there isn't a proper closing door on the bath room and the walls were quite thin so could easily hear guests in other rooms and in the corridor. But regardless of these little niggles, it was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleur S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

748 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (435)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#63 of 114 in Copenhagen
835 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,928 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,653 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#8 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,217 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#81 of 114 in Copenhagen
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $136 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Twentyseven staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
north east england
Toronto, Canada
Castro Valley, California
Borth, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Twentyseven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room on 2 floor i was on first floor and next to the door”
 of 5 bubbles innocela, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are church bells ringing at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Anders80, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the street ... a little noise but OK. Street action and views of buildings across the road are pleasant.”
  • Looking down the street mid-morning.
  • Looking across the street from 3rd floor.
 of 5 bubbles 165GrahamR165, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Single rooms, expect a tight fit of facilities. Everything is there, but not necessarily practical.”
 of 5 bubbles DJB_Denmark, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Better to take double room even if you stay alone”
 of 5 bubbles Leon2015CH, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question