We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Helgolandsgade 3, Copenhagen 1653 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
FindHotel
$66
View deal
Hotels.com$139
Travelocity$139
Priceline$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (644)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (269)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 06/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#61 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.8
One block away from Copenhagen Central Station and located in Vesterbro, Hotel Mayfair is a classic hotel in a hip neighbourhood with the city's main local attractions within walking distance, featuring a large patio area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
240Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
50Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1813Reviews108Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 471
  • 746
  • 380
  • 126
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
markus65ch wrote a review Sep 8
Zurich, Switzerland24 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked a room through Hotwire.com and were very pleased to find that we got the Mayfair Hotel in Copenhagen as it is very conveniently located in the Vesterbro area. We only booked for one night on the way to Schweden. The Hotel is very nice and big, but now here is the not so good bit. We booked the third an most expensive a twin room and we got a broom cupboard as a room. It had a 150cm wide bed, but you could only get in from one side. The bathroom was also beyond his heydays. If they want give you room 1044 decline it. With two people in it you could barely turn without hitting each other. Needless to say we were not happy with the room and went to complain. The manager was very apologetic and got our points. He offered us an upgrade to a bigger room, which had a nice king size bed. He wanted another DKK 260.00 for the night. In the end we got it cheaper, because we wanted a better room an were tired. In fact I would have expected a free upgrade but that did not happen. From a business point I would hire that manager, because he was very good at upselling. Just of this review, give room 1044 a wide birth
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Mayfair
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Markus, Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Copenhagen :-) You mentioned that you had booked a Twin room through HotWire, but I can see that you booked one of our Modest Double rooms. This is our smallest double room with a 140cm bed. If you think that there was a mistake regarding the room category, I recommend you get in contact with HotWire. Our front desk upgraded you to a Standard Double room and gave you a good price on the upgrade fee. When our guests discver upon arrival that they have booked a room too small for their liking, we can offer an upgrade based upon availbility - however, we do need to take an extra fee for the upgrade. We hope to welcome you back in the future! All the best, Christine / Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hawkeys wrote a review Sep 6
Exeter257 contributions82 helpful votes
Hotel has a good location is clean but the room was tiny bed pushed up against the wall to try and make the room feel bigger. No air con so room very hot, if you like to have sleep when you stay at a hotel don't stay here the hotel must be above a nightclub as we didn't sleep the 2 nights we stayed due to the bass/loud music. Then you here everyone coming and going ( we did request a quite room, so God knows what the other rooms are like !!!!!!) I see the management respond to reviews and that noise has been a complaint many times before but they obviously are not bothered, unless you are in the city to party stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room or stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Mayfair
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Hawkeys, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location here in Copenhagen. When you book a hotel that is situated in a city center it is hard to guarantee quiet rooms. We recommend guests that are noise sensitive to request a room facing our courtyard, as these rooms can be a bit quieter than our rooms facing the street. However, we are in a Capital city and our great location does mean that we are few minutes from the Central Station and the city center. We are situated in an old Copenhagen building, which also means that we have many different room layouts/types, even within the same room category. If you ever have any issues with you room or you have booked a room too small for your liking, please do not hesitate in contacting our 24/7 open reception. Almost always we will be able to show our guests different rooms. I am sorry to hear that you did not speak to us during your stay, as we will bend over backwards to ensure that all of our guests have the best possible stay with us and we will always try to find a solution. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Christine / Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lace131 wrote a review Aug 2022
Essex, United Kingdom67 contributions14 helpful votes
Great hotel, room was very clean and had what we needed, staff where excellent, really locked sitting and relaxing in the courtyard garden. Location is also great as everything is so close and the metro station is just round the corner. our only issue was our room was opposite a backpackers hostel and they where very loud into the early hours of the morning and we couldn’t close our window as it was far to hot due to the heatwave,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Mayfair
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lace131, Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that you had the chance to enjoy our cozy courtyard :-) We have two buildings and some of the rooms face out towards the street and others out towards our courtyard. If you have any noise issues, please do not hesitate in contacting our 24/7 open reception. Almost always we will be able to offer our guests to change to a different room. We hope to welcome you back! All the best, Christine / Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DocRah6 wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater Perth, Australia1031 contributions261 helpful votes
The hotel is located close to the central train station and walkable distance to the city centre and also all the tourist sites. The rooms are very clean , however as very small and without the usual hotel facilities ie . No in-room fridge. No tv but a telly where you can live stream you tube, no coffee / tea facilities. The gym is tiny too and not much equipment. Other than those luxuries it is a quaint and clean hotel, with great staff who are always helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Mayfair
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear DocRah6, Thank you for your review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that our front office staff was helpful during your stay :-) As you mention, we do not have regular TV channels. However, we have installed chromecast devices in all rooms, so our guests can stream from their own devices. We do have rooms with mini-fridges. Be sure to book wither a deluxe room or a Suite next time, if this is something that you would like! We hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Christine / Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carmen S wrote a review Aug 2022
Bucharest, Romania381 contributions126 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights in this hotel that we liked. Conveniently situated close to the Central Station and Tivoli Gardens and at walking distance of Glyptotek, the National Museum of Denmark and the City Hall, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and also by supermarkets. There were two buildings connected by a nice interior yard where one could have coffee or drinks. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, the pillow quite soft, the service good, and the internet worked well. We had hot summer days in July, but have not missed an AC as we used to leave our room early in the morning and return after dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Mayfair
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Carmen, Thank you for your reivew! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Copenhagen. As you mention, we are located quite centrally here in the city and we have a cozy courtyard, where our guests can relax with a drink after a long day of exploring the city :-) We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Christine / Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeanPalmer81 wrote a review Jul 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom76 contributions84 helpful votes
The staff were all extremely polite and friendly, the rooms were big enough for our needs and were very well kept, also being able to connect netlix was handy for the kids, we would happily stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Mayfair
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Dear Dean, Thank you for your review and your compliments to our staff! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would happily stay with us again :-) We are here 24/7 and we will bend over backwards to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Christine / Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georgiafbrown wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom50 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel was really well designed, unique and had lots of seating downstairs if you wanted to do work on your laptop or have lunch you bought yourself, which was a great addition if you didn’t want to sit in your room. The room was really nice, designed really well, super cool, the beds were o m g, so comfy!! We had the best nights sleep there, so so lovely! The shower was good nothing amazing but pretty good. No ac but windows opened wide (bit scary tho when you’re that high) but it let a lot of air in. Staff were friendly, hotel was close to the station and other public transport and had bikes to hire if you wanted too. Only downside is that breakfast was inexcusably expensive, €20 per person seems way too high! Also the plug hole in the sink in the bathroom smelt, it’s just the normal icky stuff that builds up in pipes but you could smell it so definitely needs some unblocker or something putting down it as it’s not very nice if you’re washing your face or brushing teeth and you smell rotten stuff. Overall though we loved it and would 100% recommend and stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy breakfast elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Mayfair
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Dear Georgia, Thank you so much for your kind review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and our cofy Jensens bed :-) Our breakfast buffet is made up of high quality and organic products, we even get freshly baked, organic bread from the local bakery every morning. When you take this in to consideration, we feel that our price of 175 DKK per person is very fair here in Copenhagen. We recommend anyone in doubt to come by and see our breakfast buffet, it is really very delicious :-) We hope to welcome you back! All the best, Christine / Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy H wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada6 contributions6 helpful votes
Street very noisy all night long and room hot - no air conditioning. When closing windows to keep out noise, the room was intolerably hot. This continued every night of our three night visit. Shower, however, was unique and pleasant. Instant coffee provided.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just don’t let them put you on the back side of the hotel. Close to train station.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel Mayfair
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Dear 877nancyh. Thanks for this review, we had some problems with the ventilation last week, its crazy to say this but, its not use to this heat. Im sorry for that. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards Team Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corrina W wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed 3 nights for a couples city break in a superior king room. I would saynthat the room was reasonable value for what we paid, however! Given that the hotel is rated 4* we were pretty underwhelmed as the room was clean and comfortable but basic, on par with a nice UK Premier Inn. Pros. Bed was very comfy and bedding and pillows were nice quality. Good location with station very nearby and about 10 to 15 minutes walk into centre of Copenhagen. Staff, the little interaction we had, were friendly and helpful. Fitness room, well equipped and a nice bonus but very warm in there. Had I paid what I had for a hotel in the capital city sold as a 3* I would have been happy, but expecting a 4* I was disappointed Cons. Poor tea and coffee selection, a few sachets of cheap instant coffee and a couple of tea bags, no decaff, no milk or creamer, this was not ever replenished in the 3 nights we stayed. No facility for proper coffee and no fridge for milk or cold drinks. Toiletries very basic and not of nice quality Towels provided were small but clean, no face cloths The bathroom is a tiny wet room type set up small shower with glass doors which don't seal at the bottom so bathroom gets soaked every time you shower. Our room was made up but the sinks etc didn't get wiped down Hairdryer is awful, stuck in the bathroom and no power at all. No iron in room Very little space to hang clothes and not a single drawer for undies etc As I said, despite all this it was reasonable value and I would probably stay again, it's just a shame its oversold so I had higher expectations and packed accordingly
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring coffee making stuff if you want decent coffee Bring face cloths Don't rely on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel Mayfair
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Corrina. Thanks for taking the time to send us this review, it means a lot. We are happy for you honesty and we are working everyday to improve our hotel. We are starting a big renovation after the summer and a lot of the things you are writing about is on the list for improvements. Best regards Team Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonita_cl wrote a review Jun 2022
La Habra, California59 contributions76 helpful votes
Very convenient location. Close to Copenhagen central station. You can take direct train to CPH. Plus all metros to almost everywhere in the city. Go through the train station, Tivoli gardens side entrance is right there. Hotel is in an old building, room is very small but fully remodeled. There’s a center garden with sitting area good place to hang out and have drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Copenhagen has multiple exits. Make sure to stay in the main building then find the right...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Mayfair, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel Mayfair
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Bonita. Thank you for taking the time to write this your review. We are happy to read about your stay. We hope to see you soon. Best regards Team Hotel Mayfair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion collection mayfair, clarion collection copenhagen, clarion copenhagen, clarion collection hotel mayfair
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mayfair
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mayfair?
Nearby attractions include Tivoli Gardens (0.3 miles), Mikkeller Bar (0.1 miles), and Curfew (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mayfair?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mayfair?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mayfair?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mayfair?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, Smagsloeget (Vesterbro), and Bowl Market Copenhagen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mayfair?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Mayfair located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mayfair?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mayfair?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mayfair?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (1.3 miles), Rosenborg Castle (1.1 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (0.7 miles).
Is Hotel Mayfair accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.