We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

71 Nyhavn Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
71 Nyhavn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 648: English reviews
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon arrival my room was located next to the construction next door. I asked for another room and was given a room that was a step above the other. Very helpful staff. Breakfast with coffee at each table. The hotel is very conveniently located on a busy canal. Bikes for rent in a very friendly bike city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy G
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June. The photo on the website is a bit mis-leading as that is the building undergoing renovation, the entrance to the building we stayed in is just off the Nyhaven right next door to the white plastic covered one. However, we did not hear any noise or encounter any nuisance... More 

Helpful?
Thank ge0rgiana
Turku
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed one night and that was enough. There was renovation going on you could not see out from the window. The work started at 7 in the morning.... Breakfast in the lobby where the reseption was so it was not nice and I have better ones! No lobby bar. Rooms clean but not my taste.

Helpful?
Thank finn_8

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For a first time visit to Copenhagen, this hotel is in an ideal location. While it is undergoing renovation and there is a fair bit of noise early in the morning i found the staff and neighborhood to be ideal. The rooms are a bit small and the carpet and furniture somewhat worn. Liked that there is air conditioning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For our two-day first time visit to Copenhagen, 71 Nyhavn was the perfect hotel mainly because of its proximity, walking distance mostly, to the places we wanted to visit. Step out the door and you are on the bustling, much photographed Nyhavn with its canal-side restaurants and bars, canal tours, and, oh yes, the ice cream shops with tantalizing waffle... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2SLOTRAVELER
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. Great location in Nyhavn close to the action, walking distance to all the attractions and right on the water front. There were renovations going on, however we were aware of this when we booked. We would definitely stay again. Very friendly and efficient staff.

Helpful?
Thank 7marshs
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to renovations at the hotel the stay may be severaly limited. Unfortunately I got no announcements during the online booking. It's a pity, normally the rooms are very nice, the staff excellent....

Helpful?
Thank ChrisK1601
SigneLarsen, Direktør at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for reviewing your stay here with us. It is always nice to know that our guests choose to return and therefore I am sorry that on this occasion we did not quite manage to live up to the expectations and standards from your last stay. I am however glad to know that you find... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ask about the rooms. Are theese lokated with a wiev ore in a wall with canvas. The breakfast was in the reseption aria, not cosie. The servise from the reseptin and all of the staff was wery good. But the averall impresion was not that good.

Helpful?
Thank Harald Ø
SigneLarsen, Direktør at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this review

Deat guest. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review on your stay. I am glad that you experienced great service from the front desk and the rest of the staff. It is one of our most important priorities to maintain a high standard on service - both during and after our renovation. I am sorry to... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would only give the hotel 3 stars if it weren't for the great customer service. The hotel is under major reconstruction so it was kind of a joke for us and the other couple we were traveling with. We would say if we were lost....just look for the building in the huge plastic bag! Actually the construction didn't bother... More 

Helpful?
Thank WIlliam E
SigneLarsen, Direktør at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, that the staff were accommodating towards you and were able to assist you with your transfer. The renovation does not leave the most pretty impression from the outside, and I am sorry that this was the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful find this hotel was for my recent short visit to Copenhagen. Centrally located it had an atmosphere and charm of the old world with new world facilities. The staff were friendly and really went out of their way to give me the full spread of hospitality, given the shortness of my stay. Walking the district I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lea32_11
SigneLarsen, Direktør at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay at 71 Nyhavn Hotel. I am very pleased to know that our hotel was on point in matching your specific requirements for accommodation and ambiance. Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the staff, the room and the breakfast as well. We look very much forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 3,221 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
CopenHagen Strand
CopenHagen Strand
#31 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#39 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#67 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#64 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to 71 Nyhavn Hotel - feel yourself becoming part of its history. Entering this atmospheric four-star hotel, you are initially impressed with the unparalleled location in Copenhagen's historic Nyhavn district. Housed in stunning heritage warehouses, 71 Nyhavn Hotel next inspires you with our charming, rustic interiors and spectacular panoramic view across Copenhagen Harbour. Just a few minutes' walk from the hotel you'll find Amalienborg Palace, Kongens Nytorv and Stroget - but you don't have to venture very far to experience the unique atmosphere for which Nyhavn is so renowned. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 71 Nyhavn Hotel

Address: Nyhavn 71, Copenhagen 1051, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $188 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 71 Nyhavn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your 71 Nyhavn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
71 Nyhavn Copenhagen
Hotel 71 Nyhavn
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay