We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibsens Hotel

Save
Share
Vendersgade 23, Copenhagen 1363 Denmark
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$119
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$175
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (438)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (353)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ibsens Hotel
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Ibsens Hotel is an oasis in the heart of the city. It overlooks the Nansensgade area, bustling with café life and small shops. Just a 5-minute walk away, you will find the city lakes in the one direction and Nørreport train and metro station in the other.The lobby area offers a café, a library room and a cozy livingroom area with a fireplace. The minute you step inside, you will sense the Nansensgade atmosphere: ”Mingle” tables, magazine holders, an old record player and beautiful textiles adorning the lobby. All design pieces are made by neighbouring artists.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Walking tours
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
150Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1702Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 641
  • 676
  • 258
  • 81
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gregory R wrote a review Dec 5
Paris, France4 contributions
I paid 275 euros for 1 night for a large room and I had a medium one. I was complaining about this issue to the desk, however she proposed me the same room... 2 floors up. Not exactly what we could call a good deal. Bed very unconfortable,mattress on twin beds were like some air mattress Poor light at the roof, and the room looked like a den. I don't over react, just sad about this stay, finally expensive for the poor service and cheap offer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
barbarahouseman wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was excellent and there was a lovely cosy hour. The hotel is well situated and easy to get to from the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Dezz wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions
+1
I booked 3 nights but will be checking out after one. I think I might just been unlucky and got that last room in the house, the one that was not renovated. I find it pretty cringeworthy. The front desk staff are truly lovely, this is simply the room. My advice to Ibsens is check with your housekeeping and do a round of carpet cleaning and kettle descaling. The cushions are stained, the cup in the bathroom looks like it has someone else's left over toothpaste stains in it, the kettle is filled with limescale, the carpet is old, stained and has a dirty feel to it, there are only 2 tiny pillows on the bed and they smell. On the plus side : The bed is really comfy!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: stay away from room 458
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Thyssen, Marketing at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are really, really sorry that your expectations weren’t met. We don’t know what type of room you had booked and accordingly we will review all rooms and check up on your criticisms. Yes our beds are really comfortable, they are the best kind: Jensen beds. Please write an email to our Guest Relation Manager, Johnny at jno@Aarthurhotels.dk. He will look into it and come to you. All the best Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel
Read more
kekkis2016 wrote a review Oct 2021
Helsinki, Finland11 contributions37 helpful votes
Excellent location. We asked for a quiet room and got a quiet, but very small penthouse (although it was called a large double) on the sixth floor. Breakfast was very good. The staff at the reception was friendly, but not very attentive. They didn’t seem to pay much attention to who was coming in from the street, which made us wonder about the safety of the luggage room. They also didn’t pay any attention to us when we were leaving after a five nights stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Thyssen, Marketing at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for getting back to us. We have 6 room categories and you can check the sizes in sqm at our website. Just to avoid you get a room too small for you. We are really sorry that you didn’t feel my colleagues at the reception paid you the right attention. They are really nice people and I am sure they wanted to do the outmost to make you feel welcome. But we are in a special period after having the hotels more or less closed for one and half year. We were overwhelmed by many bookings suddenly and unexpected in the middle of a phase of re-establishing our skilled housekeeping team, reception and restaurants. I can promise you that next time, we will be back in full performance. All the best Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel
Read more
petrosdimas92 wrote a review Oct 2021
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Very nice hotel. Good location and value for money price in the booking. Friendly and very informative staff with suggestions for brunch/lunch/dinner places nearby in the sity center in general. Very close to Norrebro park as well (5-10 minutes by bike, depending on your speed)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Thyssen, Marketing at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review and for taking your time to get back to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and visiting Copenhagen. We are also happy about our location close by the main train traffic hub, Nørreport, the new food market and our local hood, Nansensgade. We hope we can welcome you again another time. All the best Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibsens hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibsens Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ibsens Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Torvehallerne (0.1 miles), Botanical Garden (0.3 miles), and The Workers Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibsens Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibsens Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Ibsens Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibsens Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibsens Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Keyser Social, Ark, and Zahida.
Is Ibsens Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibsens Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibsens Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibsens Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (0.4 miles), Our Saviour's Church (1.4 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (0.7 miles).
Does Ibsens Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.