We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Danmark

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Situated near the train station and Tivoli gardens so very convenient. Beds very comfortable however it's really in need of some serious upgrading. Carpets stained, bathrooms a little antiquated . Didn't try food, but from what I saw look ok..

Helpful?
Thank Glyndwr100
Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location was very good, over the course of a few days we walked comfortably to all the far away sights and in-between: Tivoli, Stroget, the Botanical Garden, the Little Mermaid, Nyhavn, Christiania. Hotel services were good, however the quality and amenities of our room were disappointing considering the price we paid. Our room on the 5th floor was very hot,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mr_cruiser
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we knew it was an older hotel when we ordered. it should be homely and simple. I had contacted them in advance to inquire about an elevator and I specified in this email that I could not walk stairs. When we arrived, we encounter a receptionist who scared us .. First, he found only one of the three rooms. when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linn B

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Heathfield,sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very comfortable double room, though the bathroom was a little small If you're sensitive to noise ask for a room not facing the road - Copenhagen likes to party - especially at the weekend ! Breakfast is truly fantastic - all organic, lots of choices and great coffee.

Helpful?
Thank maryloudean
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although location is good, this visit is not starting off well. Grungy looking reception, can't find pre-paid travel agency voucher booking, probably only hotel in Copenhagen that doesn't include breakfast. Finally found booking, they still use metal keys. Oh, also leave your key at the front desk every time you leave. 😒 Smallest room in a month of Scandanavian hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene O
Crema, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old rooms, not so clean, few parking places, scary elevator, bad wifi... We stayed on the 5th floor in a standard room, so I don't know if there are better rooms on the other floors. The breakfast was good and rich, the staff was kind and efficient. Very good location.

Helpful?
1 Thank HugineMunin
Frederik F, Receptionist at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Dear HugineMunin I'm sorry to see that you have only rated us with 2 stars. The hotel is indeed a couple of years old - Many find this charming to stay in a classic boutique hotel like ours. However, the hotel is undergoing mayor renovations from mid-October, where the hotel will close until it is fully restored. This will make... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OMG not a good experience. Check-in process slow and not efficient. Elevator useless. Bathroom ghastly. Drapes hanging from the rods. Poor to no lighting in the rooms. A very basic breakfast buffet but nothing hot. Avoid this hotel. It is an embarrassment to the city in my opinion. The only two positives were the free wine from 5-6 each evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anglophile20
Frederik F, Receptionist at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Dear Anglophile20 I'm very sorry to hear that your stay here was not what you wished for. We always aim to make check-in as smooth and quickly as possible. If you by chance have arrived at the same time as many other, we are sorry for the extra waiting time. From 10:00-20:00 (doing prime check-out and check-in time) we always... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An incredibly hot room. It was the peak of summer but the first room we had didn't have windows that could open. The second room at least had windows that would open, but the noise from the street, nearby night club and chiming clock tower made it impossible to leave them open. Rooms were very dated and dirty. By far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank egasp
Frederik F, Receptionist at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Dear egasp I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are aware of the window problem with your applied room. The hotel is undergoing a large renovation in mid-October to straighten out any inconvenient that might be with the rooms. The bar situated around 50-70 meters from the hotel has a strict rule... More 

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We have previously booked the Hotel Danmark but never stayed due to an upgrade to one of the other hotels in the chain. As we were passing through Copenhagen we chose the hotel again for it's ease of access to the city centre. A short walk from the train station the hotel is very easy to get to (even with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
Frederik F, Reception at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Dear Tim Thank you for your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the transfer to our sister hotel was not an inconvenient for you. We always try to make this transfer as easy as possible, and what better time to arrive than at 'Wine hour'! We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Dobbelt Economy Room (19)
Viewed
Dobbelt Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Dobbelt Superior Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
#47 of 119 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#94 of 119 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 119 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 119 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,621 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
CopenHagen Strand
CopenHagen Strand
#29 of 119 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#65 of 119 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location. Location. Location. And moreover it's cozy. Hotel Danmark is positioned between the City Hall Square and Denmark's National Museum with 127 steps to Tivoli and even shorter to the pedestrian street Stroget. The hotel is neither new nor streamlined and for this reason it has developed its own soul. Experience the classic Danish smorrebrod in restaurant Tivolihallen or enjoy an organic breakfast in our comfy patio when the weather allows it. And remember our wine hour between 5 and 6 PM where we are looking forward to invite you to a glass of wine. FACTS: 88 rooms Breakfast restaurant The Danish restaurant Tivolihallen Patio Free WiFi Wine Hour between 5 and 6 PM Business facilities Bike rentals A unique location close to the City Hall Square ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Danmark

Address: Vester Voldgade 89, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $157 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Danmark 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Danmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danmark Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay