We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Danmark

Save
Share
Vester Voldgade 89, Copenhagen 1552 Denmark
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$162
Expedia.com$162
Priceline$162
eDreams$162
FindHotel$220
Orbitz.com$162
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (244)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (151)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 129 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HOTEL DANMARK - A NEW LUXURY BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN COPENHAGEN In the middle of central Copenhagen, Hotel Danmark has opened as a completely new reimagined upscale luxury boutique hotel. The new Hotel Danmark offers 89 exclusive rooms, rooftop terrace with city view and bar, urban vineyard garden, conference facilities and a traditional Danish restaurant. Placed in the old museum quarter between the City Hall Square and The National Museum, Hotel Danmark offers a prime location only 127 steps to Tivoli Gardens and right next to the main shopping street Strøget. The design of the new Hotel Danmark has reinterpreted classical elements in new innovative ways. Extravagant features reimagine the lobby into a vibrant area with an urban vineyard garden inside the hotel and spacious social areas and chambers. The interior offers unique design elements in terms of clothing surfaces where the walls resemble soft velvet and ceramic tiles are creatively integrated into the building. FACTS: • 4+ star boutique hotel • 89 deluxe rooms • Luxury suites • 2 luxury bunkbed rooms • In-house a la carte restaurant • 1 bar • Conference facilities for up to 20 pers. • Vineyard garden • Daily complimentary Wine Hour • Complimentary high speed Wifi
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
229Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
117Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
441Reviews24Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 146
  • 83
  • 40
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bkosow238899 wrote a review Oct 2020
Lodz, Poland1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at Hotel Danmark for 6 days and we would never recommend it to anyone. The room was extremely small!!! We booked a standard double room which - according to their website - is equipped with some workspace (a desk and a chair) but our room was basically a bed, a sink, small wardrobe and a shower. I think it was the least comfortable 4 star double room we have ever stayed in (and we are frequent travellers). When I mentioned that at the reception, I was told that this is a boutique hotel and all boutique hotels have small rooms. When I answered that from my experience it is not what boutique hotels are all about, the receptionist replied that "here, in Denmark, they are", which was arrogant and obviously not true. The speaker placed under the TV set didn't work as it was connected neither to the TV nor to the power source. On our second day I asked the lady at the reception to have it fixed and she promised someone would do it but they never did (even though we stayed there 6 days!!!). She even asked me whether it was fixed the next day and when I said that it wasn't, she didn't do anything for the next 5 days! The breakfast was of good quality but consisted only of eggs, two kinds of meat and cheese, drinks, fruit, cereal, jam, nutella and yogurt. It would be nice to have some variety of options as the choice is really limited (especially if you stay a few days).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Sennenvald, General Manager at Hotel Danmark
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Hello again, since this review has been posted on multiple platforms. I will copy in my initial response. Dear Bartosz. Thank you for taking the time to get back with feedback. Judging from your response, we could have done better. I apologize that your issue with the center speaker under the tv didn't work during your stay, and appropriate action wasn't taken. I can understand that you felt that the room was on the smaller size, especially when taking in consideration that you were staying for almost a week. Our rooms variate in shape and size since most of the rooms are unique. I could imagine that we checked you into this room to begin with since it's one of our more silent rooms due to it facing away from the street - however, these rooms might be a bit smaller than some of the rooms facing to the street. We do have larger rooms in the superior category, and we should have offered you to move into one of these for free, after you told us that the rooms was too small for you - that is a service mistake on our part. I will have a talk with my team regarding your stay, as it is a prime example of where immediate action and proper service would have fixed all the things that you are mentioning.
Read more
IMS wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom21 contributions43 helpful votes
Central location, near Tivoli and right next to the central square and Townhall, although clock tower can be loud in this area. Friendly, helpful staff. Onsite parking is limited and quite expensive (around 400 DKK for a day).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Sennenvald, General Manager at Hotel Danmark
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Hello dear guest Thank you for making a review of your stay at Hotel Danmark. I apologize about the city hall clocktower, it can be loud at times. I hope that you will visit us once again. Best regards. Morten
Read more
LeahBethmann wrote a review Sep 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany1 contribution
Loved staying at Hotel Danmark for my one week solo trip to Copenhagen. The staff was very friendly, interior was nice and the location with Tivoli and the central station right around the corner is perfect when you plan to walk around the city. Although I ended up in the hotel because of covid reasons, I would always come back because I felt very comfortable and safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Sennenvald, General Manager at Hotel Danmark
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Hello Leah. Thank you so much for you review. We really appreciate your kind words about the staff, it means alot. I'm glad that you chose our hotel, and I hope that we can welcome you back another time. I wish you all the best. Morten.
Read more
Lu Z wrote a review Sep 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom98 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is at an excellent location. Very well designed room though a bit small. Everything in good quality. Clean and tidy. It's very quiet at night. Lots of attacttions nearby. Metro station not far away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Sennenvald, General Manager at Hotel Danmark
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear Lu. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. I hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future. All the best. Morten.
Read more
mhumme944805 wrote a review Sep 2020
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
good hotel near the Tivoli and only a couple minutes walk to the central station. Really nice staff and an amazing organic breakfast. Good restaurants around the hotel as well. Highly recommended for a stay in the heart of Copenhagen
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Sennenvald, General Manager at Hotel Danmark
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Hello dear guest. Thank you so much for your review. Your praise about the staff and breakfast means a lot to us, so thank you for that. I hope that we can welcome you again the near future. Good health and all the best. Morten.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
danmark hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Danmark
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Danmark?
Nearby attractions include Tivoli Gardens (0.2 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Copenhagen (0.2 miles), and Clockedin Escape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Danmark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Danmark?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Danmark?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Danmark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marv & Ben, Husmann's Vinstue, and Chao Viet Kitchen.
Is Hotel Danmark located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Danmark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Danmark?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (0.8 miles), Rosenborg Castle (0.8 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (0.2 miles).