We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have never stayed in a hotel has no air conditioning. I wish someone here mentioned this I would not stay at this hotel! hotel is really close to central station and Tivoli, but took me a while to find it! I only stayed for one night during transit in Copenhagen. Hotel is a historical building. It shows the age...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melbcollege
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for giving a review with both pro's and con's. Correct, like a lot of Danish Hotels we don't offer Air Conditioning or the lighter version Air Cooling - only fans. We don't have a lot of hot days in Copenhagen and savour the ones that come everyyear. But the staff will do everything they can to...

Copenhagen
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karin S
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Connecticut
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I came to Copenhagen for a 1 night stay over prior to a Baltic cruise. We do quite a bit of travel and stay at many hotels. Prior to our arrival, our travel agent let them know we were on vacation for our anniversary. When we arrived, we arrived earlier than our 3 pm check in time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ctboarder
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frequent Traveller I will let the review speak for itself and just congratulate you on your anniversary. May you enjoy many more. Thank you for staying at Grand Hotel Copenhagen, Jep Friis Egefjord, GM

Columbia, MO
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We recently brought a college group consisting of 28 Americans to the Grand Hotel in Copenhagen. We stayed there a total of 6 nights. The hotel did not disappoint at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bath/shower was great, and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful with everything we needed. The Vesterbro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sctrojanmo
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tour Leader It's not often that you get reviews from a group of guests. Thankyou. Its nice to hear that the staff handles groups just as well as individuals. May I also compliment the behavior the students. Thankyou for staying at Grand Hotel Copenhagen and welcome back. Safe Travel, Jep Friis Egefjord, GM, Grand Hotel

Jersey Channel Islands
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Locvation is excellent but a superior executive double room was very basic ..Little storage space,Settee located under tv so couldn't be used to watch tv.Room was small but quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful though maintenance is not great.Issues with light bulbs having blown found to be bad fittings! and in maintenance man's words need replacement ..In serious need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedemandingguest
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for staying at Grand Hotel with your Family. I hope you enjoyed Copenhagen. May I compliment you on your username 'thedemandingguest'; Guest should be demanding and get Value for Money. I can see from your comments that you found value for money in the restaurant. Best regards, Jep Friis Egefjord, GM, Grand Hotel

New Delhi, India
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is in a great location just walking distance from the main station and from daily shopping and restaurants.The rooms however are very basic fairly small and not very modern for the price that they charged (120 Euro / night without breakfast). The mattress and pillow quality was very good. Wireless Internet was complementary in the rooms. Overall,I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikramRanade
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for your positive comments about beds, pillows and free wireless internet. The price level is high in Copenhagen, but we try to offer low prices throughtout the year whenever we can. Safe travel, Jep Friis Egefjord, GM, Grand Hotel

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My recommendation: STAY AWAY! Find a different hotel! I paid more than $180 per night for a room smaller than the nearby discount hotels. The heater in the room was broken making the room extremely hot. The shower was just big enough I could turn around in it. Even the white plastic used to hide the cables to the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haslund
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for posting a review. Some periods of the year Copenhagen gets really busy pressing the price for a hotel room up so the average price exceeds 250$. We try to keep our prices to low side and aim to give value for money. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time. I can see that I...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We had a basic room with very limited facilities. No coffe making in the room and it was tiny. We had a interior acing room which meant it was very quiet which was a bonus. Hotel is well paced for exploring the city if you arrive by train. It's 3 minutes walk from the central station which is 15 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azardamus
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thankyou for staying at Grand Hotel Copenhagen. We offer the/coffee making facilities in all our superior rooms. But I will consider your comment and espand the service to all rooms. I'm happy about your positive comments towards the staff. They are looking ahead for a busy summer, so they will need all the service mindedness they can gather....

Malta
Reviewed April 25, 2012

It is very well located, walking distance from the central railwaystation of Copenhagen and close to many attractions such as Tivoli and the major shoppingstreets. I had a superior room, dont know what a basic one would offer, it was small and had seen better days. The free wifi was sketchy at best. It was clean though and staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaltaDrutten
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for your reply. Our location is perfect to discover Copenhagen charm, people and food. I'm a bit concerned with your comment about the Free Wireless Internet; You say it didn't have full coverage. We have just updated/changed our routers and I will contact our supplier. Best regards, Jep Friis Egefjord, GM, Grand Hotel

Dont Know, Im a traveler
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Copenhagen Grand Hotel ++++ +Very close to the central city, shopping street (Strøget) and Tivoli. +Very very close to the train-station. +Friendly staff. -The walls/doors is thin, could hear people coming and going from their rooms. Did only stay in Copenhagen for a night, didnt eat any breakfast in the hotel. Cant complain anything about the hotel, its basic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverFang13
Egefjord, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller I will answer your review in the original language. I enjoyed your review. Very much to the point and straightforward. I hope you have a chance to try our breakfast next time. All the best, Jep Friis Egefjord, GM, Grand Hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Executive Double (15)
Viewed
Junior Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Small Double (16)
Viewed
Standard Twin (15)
Viewed
Superior Twin (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#76 of 114 in Copenhagen
572 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#70 of 114 in Copenhagen
938 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#56 of 114 in Copenhagen
816 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#61 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,033 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#46 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Address: Vesterbrogade 9, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: $118 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
St. Albans, United Kingdom
St. Albans, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Swindon, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“order exactly kingsize-bed or two single beds”
 of 5 bubbles juergstrasser, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floors and rooms on the inner or front side.”
 of 5 bubbles yordankya, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet but could hear a couple having fun from 4 rooms away!!”
 of 5 bubbles karenmW6051XQ, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are a bit noisier but have a much better layout and are closer to the stairs and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Look at your room before accepting it!”
 of 5 bubbles BHSLarry, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question