We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Phoenix Copenhagen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix Copenhagen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stopped for a light meal and were delighted with the traditional open faced smoked salmon sandwich accompanied by a wonderful green salad. Also had one of the best cappuccinos in a long time. Comfortable chairs and ambience, great food and an attentive and pleasant waiter on an early evening in August.

Helpful?
Thank Jewel S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel lobby is very elegant the Chandelier the free water for hotel guest who jog early morning. The reception very friendly. The room is not quite big but ok you are not there in daytime room clean. The buffet breakfast was plenty to choose from the hotel location is close to the Royal palace and the canal cruise the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nacy J
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days while on business. First visit to Denmark so my comparison is with hotels across Europe including Netherlands. Location - good, central location. Closer to Nyhavn, Amalienborg palace, Little Mermaid. Easy to access. Hotel - old hotel although maintained. Too many rooms running across narrow corridors. Rooms- small although well laid out. No views... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I recently spent three nights at this hotel before a cruise and were very pleased . We had a small double room which was small but very comfortable . The bed was very comfortable and we slept well . The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great , very close to the canal .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your top rated review of Phoenix Copenhagen after staying in one of our small double rooms. We are glad to read that you had a good night sleep, enjoyed our excellent breakfast and our down town location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen another time in the future,... More 

Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights and liked the central location - close to Rosenborg Castle & Gardens and Amalienborg Palace and the harbor - but the hotel has some mechanical problems. Good news, our room had an air conditioning unit above the entry door to the room; bad news, it dripped constantly, making the carpet soggy. We had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review after stay this summer. We are glad to read that you liked our down town location close to Rosenborg Castle and Amalienborg among others and found our breakfast good. We are surprised that you were not offered a room move or air-condition was fixed. We have both in-house maintenance staff and external partners... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights at this hotel, and loved it! We had a beautiful and spacious superior room, coffee and tea facilities, very comfortable bed and TWO comfortable chairs! A bit small bathroom, but still OK. Good breakfast. Very close to Nyhavn, Kongens Nytorv and the pedestrian area Strøget, Will certainly consider staying here next time in Copenhagen.

Helpful?
Thank Nordkvinnen
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your 5-star review of Phoenix Copenhagen after stay this month. We are very proud to read that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed your room and it’s facilities and our large breakfast buffet. We hope to have the pleasure to have you as a guest again in the future. Kind regards PHOENIX COPENHAGEN Julie... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location was good. The lady at the reception was not friendly at all and avoided me deliberately twice, one of them during the check-in, and asked her colleague to do the check-in although it was my turn (the only guy was friendly is a guy with gray hair, he looks professional ). Also, as 4 stars hotel I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hasan2016
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your 3 nights stay in the beginning of August. Service is a high priority at Phoenix Copenhagen and we are sorry that your check-in was inconvenient. Our attentive staff always strives to give the best possible experience and ignoring our guests is not normal at Phoenix Copenhagen. We hope you have the opportunity to revisit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is ideal - right in the centre and within walking distance of all attractions and easy to get to from the airport. The room however was small and in need of some refurbishment, though not uncomfortable. I would encourage the house keeping to check that they don't leave a strand of hair on the pillow though - need... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMSidat
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your stay last month at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you like our superb down town location (close to Nyhavn, Strøget, Kongens Nytorv etc.). The room you stayed in is a single standard room approx.. 12m2. Rooms at Phoenix Copenhagen are available from Single Standard rooms going up to our De Luxe... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the opportunity of spending one night at The Phoenix Copenhagen and thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. Check-in was prompt and efficient and so was check-out. The only negatives would be that there was no Porter Service and by the time I checked in at 22h00, the hotel restaurant was closed and the bar only served beverages. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johann O
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review after stay at Phoenix Copenahgen last month. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay, down town of Copenhagen with efficient check-in and check-out. We apologies that none of our staff were at disposal when arriving to Phoenix Copenhagen. Our staff always assists our guests with luggage. We are sorry... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was good as was breakfast. The location was walking distance close to the river with many good restaurants available for dinner. Rooms were good as was room service. Hotel furnished a U.S. converter when asked.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback after visiting Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you experience great service and stayed in a nice room. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our perfect down town location close to Nyhavn among others. We hope you have the opportunity return to Phoenix Copenhagen in the future. Kind regards PHOENIX... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
CopenHagen Strand
CopenHagen Strand
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#62 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#60 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#32 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracious 5-story hotel housed in exquisite 17th-century building, near Amalienborg Palace & Royal Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Copenhagen

Address: Bredgade 37, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $141 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phoenix Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Phoenix Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen Phoenix Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay