We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,674: English reviews
SC
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at Radisson Blu before embarking on a cruise ship. It perfectly suited our needs. Very clean and large bedroom and bath. Felt retro Scandinavian. Great location. Easy walk to everything in center city. Breakfast was not included in our room rate, so we went down the street to Andersen's Bakery for reasonably priced breakfast. It was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearcreek
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Bearcreek. Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again! Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Los Angeles
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I recently booked for 8 nights at this hotel for a trip in three weeks time. Two days after booking, my plans changed and realized will be unable to take the trip. Went online to cancel but realized my booking was not refundable. Contacted Radisson's 800 number and was asked to contact the hotel directly. Contacted the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PamperedBackpacker
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear The Travel Sheriff. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the answers you received from our staff. Online reservations can be booked with different terms & conditions and these are also confirmed by booker before finalizing the reservation - any advance purchase rate would have the restriction to be...

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Royal for a couple of nights in July, my fourth stay there. The hotel is large, with all the advantages and inconvenients that come with size. It is very conveniently located a couple of minutes walk from the Central station which, in Copenhagen, is neither rough nor gloomy, but has the advantage of being most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurolondoner
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Eurolondoner. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are however sorry you were not satisfied with the restaurant choices and that you didn´t find any of the 10 dishes on our room service menu according to your expectations. We appreciate...

Bodalla, Australia
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed for three nights in a "Royal Club" Room. We were an early check in and were told that we were originally booked in on the 18th floor was not ready which was understandable as it was only 10am and were offered a room on floor 12 which were told it still had a great view and was available now....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Denise K
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Steve-Denise K. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise you met through the connecting door in your room. Elite members are always offered the best room in the category reserved and in this case...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is ideally located, right by Central Station and within walking distance to many of the city's wonderful sights. Our room was located on the 18th floor with a view of the great Tivoli gardens - lovely to see them lit up at night. Despite the proximity of the hustle and bustle of the city centre and being next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MintTea
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear MintTea. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson...

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in an ok location and it's the usual quality of a Radisson Blu. The staff however, is rude. Most hotels will allow early check-in if it's available ESPECIALLY to international travelers who just need a shower. Not this one. They refuse to even look at the computer, like they won't even pretend, and just say 2pm over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachele G
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Rachele, Thank you for your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. We regret to let you know that we run full house almost everyday during high peak Summer period and early check in is subject to availability, depending on the booking situation from previous night. We would like to ask...

San Antonio
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first visit to Copenhagen so we wanted a centrally located hotel. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk everywhere - including the train station on the day of departure. (Side note about the train - we don't usually take public transport to the airport due to luggage. However, it could not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJ P
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear MintTea. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson...

San Antonio
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first visit to Copenhagen so we wanted a centrally located hotel. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk everywhere - including the train station on the day of departure. (Side note about the train - we don't usually take public transport to the airport due to luggage. However, it could not have been...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJ P
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear PJPeek. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel :) We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The location is second to none and the corner suites are to die for. But the service in the main lobby - apart from the extremely helpful doormen - could do with an upgrade. Check-in takes a little longer than needed and sometimes there is nobody there to answer your questions, but all in all a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allandubai
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Allandubai. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our doorman and apologize for the disappointing service you received from other staff members. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider...

Fremont, CA
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the "Blu" as the locals call it. The location is good - about 2 blocks from the main train station, a couple blocks from City Hall Plaza, 1 block to Tivoli and Irma grocery story. The noise factor was minimal, even overlooking the train tracks on the far side of the hotel. The decor is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrnrMom
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear TrnrMom. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize that your expectations were not fully met during your stay. We are however delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff - Our team works hard to make sure...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (914)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (378)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Junior (30)
Viewed
King (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,148 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,934 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#16 of 114 in Copenhagen
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,656 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#8 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at restaurant Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $212 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for higher floors for a good view and to avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles travelentuziast, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Skip the downstairs cafe/restaurant - very limited menu. Plenty of other places nearby and two supermarkets if you want your own stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles Sinfathisar, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Good views even from 7th floor. Standard room plenty of room with desk and sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles David_Sand64, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Tivoli Gardens View. Great little theme park.”
 of 5 bubbles 773mikaelj, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“It's worth it to pay extra for a junior suite or club room.”
 of 5 bubbles 194jaredh, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question