We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Radisson Blu Royal a few times now. I love the hotel, the location and everything about it. Except for the beds, they are so hard. I could barely sleep. This time I was a little bit disappointed about the breakfast as well. The buffé is great and you can also order eggs any style you... More 

Helpful?
Thank evla700
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 star service. Comfortable rooms with modern Danish design. Excellent professional staff. Close to many Copenhagen highlights and transport. Bice breakfast options in the hotel however on the expensive side 200dk (coffee was excellent though). Plenty of other breakfast options in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Ant D
Boline2015, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Ant D, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided from our friendly and helpful staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Why is not a 5 star hotel: Very old rooms, pieces of mosaic in the toilette were missing. Cleanliness of the rooms was below standard, it was obvious that the rooms were made in a hurry and didn't have a checklist of what needed to be done. Towels were sometimes forgotten, as well as amenities. The Windows were not sealed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mumucienta
Boline2015, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear mumucienta, We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay, and for the bad experience with dirty plates in the breakfast room. Furthermore, that you were disappointed in the service you received from housekeeping and that your room was not properly... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen with our 7 year old daughter just prior to Christmas. Our flight arrived in Copenhagen just after 06h00 and we arrived at the hotel just before 07h00. The staff member at reception was extremely helpful and friendly and our room was ready for us to occupy. The hotel is in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ell307
Boline2015, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Ell307, We are so glad for your rating 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you so much! Furthermore, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Furthermore, that the service provided from our staff at the front desk... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is going to renovate some of the rooms, and that is needed. Pritty old. In our room the shower and the toilet needed reparation. It could not be done in the evening when we arrived, but was fixed next morning. I have stayed here many, many times earlier in my life. Very central in Copenhagen, but needs a... More 

Helpful?
Thank einar e
Boline2015, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear einar e, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, and that you were disappointed that we do not give free upgrades for SAS Gold members. We also apologize for the issues you had with your room, but are happy to hear that they were fixed. Furthermore, that... More 

Gent
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you enter Radisson Blu Royal Hotel you step back in time. The 60's design of the hotel is part of the total atmosphere. The rooms/lobby breath the original design and the updates were done in the same style. The hotel is located in the city centre near (in fron of) Tivoli, near the town hall, the main shopping street... More 

Helpful?
Thank goalgent
Boline2015, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear goalgent, We are so glad for your rating 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you so much! Furthermore, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as it was stylish and centrally located in the city centre and we wanted to be close to everything for a 2 night break away. The location really is excellent - you can take a train from the airport which takes 15 minutes and costs around £4, the station is opposite the hotel which is walking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clubfiz
Boline2015, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Clubfiz, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for giving a long description of the good and less good things about our property. We truly value all your comments, as they give us an indication of where we can improve. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay overall, though you were disappointed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

820 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (765)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (309)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#24 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,855 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay