We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
 Click to rate
Lidingö
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

+16C degrees in room. Called reception - they came with mobile heater... I dont think this us ok for a business hotel. They ask if I want to move or gave the heater provided I dont fall asleep with it 😬

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erik z
Kremenchuk, Ukraine
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

there is nothing about this hotel that can be positive other the room view. Staff are pathetic. Hotel is very old, no renovation whatsoever. Sometimes when walking around you get the feeling of a haunted place. Rooms are terrible, beds are very small. we had to pay extra 400 KRON for lousy fold-able bed. the whole vacation was under danger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hhiggs j
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and your room. We are also sorry for the service you received throughout your stay. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed one night. It is walking distance (15 min) to the downtown, close to the underground (1 min to downtown) and very close to the airport (15 min by taxi). Nice room, good restaurants. I liked it. The view of the room is nice. And the room is very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy K
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Roy K, We are so glad for your rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you so much! Furthermore we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are very delighted to read that the room and the restaurants met your expectations. We are also very glad to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This short hotel experience was quite nice. Staff are attentive and the location is nice. The hotel is a distance from the airport and train station so a taxi ride there and back was necessary although there appears to be public transit nearby. There are three restaurants to select from and all seem to be nice. Filini Restaurant on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OshToshBgosh
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear OshToshBgosh, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look very much forward to welcoming you again :-) Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

We very much enjoyed our stay in a spacious, quiet and comfortable room with an amazing view (7th floor), overlooking the many towers of Copenhagen, the water-filled moat and park areas. The beds were very comfortable, and we enjoyed the coffee-/tea facilities as we'd not opted for the hotel's breakfast buffet (DKK 200 pp is too dear).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jette_Aarhus
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jette_Aarhus, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was to your satisfaction – we look forward to welcoming you again :-) Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my residence and specially liked friendly conversation with the stuff. There is a minibank (ATM) inside the hotel and a casino right out of it. The refrigerator is smart and automatically charge you if you take something out. Just dobble control it when you check out. I just didn't like the shower gel and shampoos smell very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alireza2
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Alireza2, We are so glad for your rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you so much! Furthermore we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are very delighted to read that you stay met all of your expectations. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying 1 night for business, the hotel pretty much met my expectations for a Radisson hotel. The Roms are basic and quite spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the 23rd floor was amazing! I apparently got an adjoining room so it wasn't that sound proof to the other room, which was annoying. The bathrooms are ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibo E
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Bibo E, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall – we look forward to welcoming you again :-) Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the hotel - short 15 min walk from Rathaus / town hall square. But the breakfast buffet was £20 - had it the first day but after that decided to have breakfast out (dont nornmally do that) and found some excellent places around town. If I had booked the trip more in advance I may have found somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajivS623
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear RajivS623, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay – we look forward to welcoming you again :-) Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel rooms are clean and quiet and relatively spacious (neither the largest nor smallest I've encountered in Copenhagen specifically and Scandinavia generally). The staff are friendly and helpful. Upper floors provide excellent views. The breakfast is good, not great (mainly due to a lack of variety) and will certainly get one's day off to a good start even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Steve J, We are so glad for your rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you so much! Furthermore we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are very delighted to read that the service provided from our staff met your expectations. We are also very glad...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights on a junior suite, there where some complimentary things missing (kettle, slippers,glasses and tea) and the baby cot for our toddler but they soon provided everything for us. The view is spectacular especially on NYE watching fireworks. The hotel is in a good position, although there's almost nothing around (only a little shop at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavme
Christina J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Lavme, Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good New Years Eve. However, we are very sorry to read about the issues you experience in our restaurant with your table. Please accept our sincere...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

700 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (564)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (14)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#8 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 115 in Copenhagen
2,715 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 115 in Copenhagen
2,002 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#41 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Amager

Neighborhood Profile
Amager
In the eastern part of this neighbourhood, visitors will discover Amager Strandpark, a beach area which has become increasingly popular. It’s only a 30 minute bicycle ride or a 10 minute Metro trip away from the city center. Only a few hundred yards inland, some of the most creative musicians, artists, and writers in Copenhagen are occupying some of the old storage houses and production facilities. The western part is one of Copenhagen's most rapidly evolving areas, here you’ll find international architecture of the highest rank, the state of the art TV-Byen (the Danish pendant to BBC), a golf course as well as Copenhagen's best (and tiniest) ice bar.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Price Range: $141 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“superior rooms, standard are very bad and no heating, very cold”
 of 5 bubbles marwanm536, 5 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors for better views and less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Jette_Aarhus, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for upper floor, city view, though I don't think any would be problematic, it's the tallest building around.”
 of 5 bubbles stevej768, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a view of the christiania island”
 of 5 bubbles Lavme, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles deepu_seb, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question