We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Save
Share
Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300 Denmark
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!January Sale: up to -25%
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/22
Booking.com$239
Radissonhotels.com$239
getaroom.com$299
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1140)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (403)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the 3 on-site restaurants, including the new Italian restaurant Filini serving delicious traditional Italian dishes. • The BusStop Bar & the Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Bicycle tours
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Strollers
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
Hotel links
Special Offer:January Sale: up to -25%

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3170Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 639
  • 1,324
  • 736
  • 302
  • 169
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Seaside655701 wrote a review Jan 5
1 contribution
As in title - nice panoramic views over Copenhagen, clean enough and staff was friendly. BUT...... the room service/food had surprisingly low quality - menu too simple/little, lacking both steak and fish for main dish (but they had made sure pizzas and pastas was not missing;-). When the ordered main dish (Ossobuco) did arrive - 1 was cold, the other lukewarm. When breakfast was brought to the room both butter and orange juice was missing. Over all - because room service for me is important - it was very disappointing.. especially as hotel is not inexpensive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Seaside655701, We appreciate your feedback regarding the room service. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our food and beverage department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. Best regards, Christopher Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Read more
Pingo16 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
This is my go-to hotel in Copenhagen as the location is fantastic and the hotel is reasonably affordable. The staff are courteous, professional and go out of their way to assist with any issues I might have. The hotel is clean, the views from the rooms are jaw-dropping and the breakfast buffet is vast and delicious! Highly recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear Pingo16 Thank you so much for your lovely review. I makes us happy to know that we are your go-to hotel, and that you like our service and the amazing view from our room. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Ann-Malin, Radisson Blu Scandinaiva Hotel, Copenhagen
Read more
Nitish Raj wrote a review Jan 2
7 contributions
+1
This was my first experience with Radisson, and to be honest also my last. Every hotel has some issues, but this hotel was my worse experience, and I am not comparing this to any local hotels, but my experience with other hotel chains (Intercontinental Group, Marriott et cetera). The feedback should be read with also the reference to pictures I have uploaded from the room, which was also shared with the hotel staff, after which our room was changed (after my 3rd complaint in a 4 night stay). Listing down the issues which you will never expect from a 4 star hotel: 1. Rooms were quite small compared to IHG hotels, from a 3/4 star rated hotel perspective. 2. First night we checked in, the washroom had blonde hair (not just one) in the bath, which means the room was not cleaned properly before we checked in. This was raised to staff members next morning. Refer pics. 3. Second night when we returned to hotel, there was a sock lying next to our bed, which was again raised to staff member and a request was made to change the room (which was rejected, stating we will get the room cleaned again), as it gives an impression they don't do a deep clean even in Covid times, even after raising a concern about cleaning on day 1 of check in. Refer pics. 4. Third night when we returned to hotel, our room door was open, which was again raised to hotel staff from security reason, and photos was also shared from last 2 nights, this was our 3rd complaint, post which finally our room was changed. Thanks to Nicklas, who was the only staff who actually listened to our complaints and accepted that this is not as per the expectation. 5. In general, the washroom showed general wear and tear, but I have never experienced in other hotels that it is evidently visible, from water marks, dirty floor with soap marks, dirty floor mats, broken/chipped doors et cetera. Refer pics. 6. The bed was comfortable but the room is not very sound friendly, as we were able to hear our people from neighboring rooms, and also footsteps from above floor. 7. The window in the second room, after the change was in bad shape, and we were unable to open it for some fresh air. 8. Horrible Internet which keeps dropping every few hours, in both rooms which were allocated, although we were just in front of the lift, where the router was located as per the staff member. Refer pics. 9. The staffs (except for Nicklas) could have been more friendly, humble and supportive, in terms of listening to complaints of customer. In summary not worth the price we paid for the hotel, and never going back to Radisson.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms on top floors gives a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Responded 3 days ago
Dear nitish_raj03, Thank you for taking the time to reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were a disappointed with your stay, especially with the conditions of the room. We always strive to keep our standards high and we are sorry the room was not what you expected. We are sorry to read about the cleanliness of your room throughout your stay, and we will discuss this issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all rooms are up to standard. We know how important it is to get a good night's sleep, and we are very sad that you did not find our beds comfortable, and We understand how important a quiet environment is, and we apologize for the disturbance caused by noise. I have taken all of your comments and forwarded them to the involved departments, in this way they can find out what went wrong and how they can improve. We are also sorry to hear about the disappointing service you received from our staff, and we will discuss this issue with our team. But we are happy to know that you were pleased with the service provided by Nicklas, and we will make sure to pass on your kind words to him. Again, we are sorry for not being able to give you the service that we strive to give all our guests and we hope we can welcome you back again in the future and make up for this. Kind regards, Ann-Malin, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Read more
nlnitishraj wrote a review Jan 2
Zeist, The Netherlands1 contribution
If I compare the hotel with my experience at other 4star claimed hotel chains, like Intercontinental Group, Marriott et cetera, this was the worst experience. This was my first experience with Radisson and sadly also the last. Compared to other hotels, the room size is small, the wear and tear is quite visible, the washroom and bedroom was bot cleaned properly and had to make a complain 3 times out of 4 nights I stayed. Surprisingly, we were able to hear noises from other people talking from our neighbouring rooms, footsteps from upstairs. The stff members needs to be more humble and polite, and needs to be pro-active in solving customers problem, instead of looking for shortcuts, for example I requested to change the room, as it was not cleaned properly, and not once but twice, but it was changed only at 3rd request, when on 3rd day (out of 4night stay) after cleaning the room door was still open when we returned in evening.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nlnitishraj, Thank you for taking the time to reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were a disappointed with your stay, especially with the conditions of the room. We always strive to keep our standards high and we are sorry the room was not what you expected. We understand how important a quiet environment is, and we apologize for the disturbance caused by noise outside your room. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service, and therefore we appreciate your comments regarding the service. I have taken all of your comments and forwarded them to the involved departments, in this way they can find out what went wrong and how they can improve. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again and that we get the chance to give you a much better experience. Kind regards, Ann-Malin, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Read more
Petur J S wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
I am soooo impressed by the people in the Reception its 5 Star. I had one overnight stay just before Christmas, had to give them some chokolade❤️ had a moment to think ever since Covid Arrived in Mars 2020 there has been coutless times. i Call them the soul off the hotel, have been sooo helpful, gives me a lump in my trougt.. 🙏 The shining Dimond First Name KATTIA Born in Costa Rica hope she will get appraised, and whish All the hard working people Bar Resturant House keeping waaw what a job they also do🙏 You can clearly see all off the staff are proud to work at Raddison blue Cph (ok i call it Amager Casino Hotel) A happy new year seeee you soon🙏🙏🙏 Best regards Petur Juul Samuelsen 61687150 or 00298217150
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Best regards, Christopher Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu scandinavia hotel, copenhagen hotel copenhagen, radisson copenhagen, copenhagen radisson
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenAmager
NUMBER OF ROOMS
544
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Nearby attractions include Casino Copenhagen (0.05 miles), Tangobar (0.2 miles), and Hunni (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hatoba Sushi, The Fat Pike, and Cafe Langebro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.