We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

This could be a nice clean hostel, overpriced of course, but in hostels staff tend to be friendly. If there was a competition for the the slowest, rudest check in staff, they would win, the vile beasts! Tried check in at 13:00, room not ready unless you pay 50 more per night. Urgh

Helpful?
Thank AlixStone
Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was nervous about staying at a "cookie cutter" chain, but find that I loved the minimalist room. I got checked in right away and spent my evening at the nearby Tivoli gardens. I slept like a rock. I did find that breakfast left something to be desired but it was convenient, there was plenty of food and seating, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rgrace33
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We ended up on this hotel because off a package deal from a third party. The rooms are small but functional. The breakfast is decent. This hotel does not get a higher score because of one incident. We arrived at approximately 11 a.m. and check-in was not aviable before 3 p.m. (which is fine). All the lockers for luggage storage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maja A
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

New hotel that has a good location in the big city. Easy to access the waterfront, Kalvebodbrygge and 5 min walk to Tivoli. Cool, bussy and fresh frontdesk-area. Small rooms and nice view, but everything you need for one night, glas-cabinet for a bathroom. Maybe not the kind of hotelroom you'll share with your colleague.

Helpful?
Thank Hege V
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Hege V, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are sharing a room with a colleague it could be an option to book our family rooms. We wish you a nice summer. Regards, Camilla M. Front Office Supervisor More 

Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights, i was wondering why somebody have to choose this hotel, except the low price respect the other copenhagen hotels (Price is anyway high for the services offered) The first very negative impression is the check in time.. 15¨00 It's Crazy to have a so delayed check in time!! This is happening probably due to the not... More 

Helpful?
Thank otrellaras
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear otrellaras, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you say yourself it is stated on your reservation that check in is guaranteed at 15:00. You were offered a room in a different category for you to check in earlier. If you didn't wanted... More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean, fresh and modern hotel. Very good location near the center of Copenhagen. The staff was very friendly. We used the car park next to the hotel and I thougt that the price was good. Wifi-connetcion was very good in the whole hotel. Overall highly recommend this hotel in this budget range.

Helpful?
Thank sofiamj
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear sofiamj, Thank you for your mail. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome to welcome you another time. We wish you a nice summer. Regards, Camilla M. Front Office Supervisor More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfriendly front desk personal that not where that interested in helping with questions. Dirty room. Issues with lightning in the room That no one cared to fix. Dead flies smashed in the walls. Poor, but expensive breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank ullehem
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear ullehem, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. I hope you contacted the reception in order for us to help you. You are welcome to contact us directly by email if you have comments or questions that we can assist you with. We wish you a... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled as two couples and booked a 'family' room as it was cheaper to do so. It turned out to be two separate joining rooms which worked perfectly for us. The rooms were small but the space was used very well and quite practical. For the price, it exceeded our expectations. Central station was only a short walk away,... More 

Helpful?
Thank juztan
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a short stay, this is a great hotel to stay at, although a bit pricey. Great location and excellent breakfast. One drawback is can only have max 4 people stay in one room so would need to book 2 rooms if more than 3 kids in the family, which becomes even more more expense.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 60csabam
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is more than I expected it's a budget chain hotel but is immaculately clean , crisp functional decor as u expect. For a city break it's ideal and don't be put off by the size of the rooms though they are smallish I never felt it too small. After all who spends a long time in a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ospreyhawk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

561 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (550)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#50 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#23 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,732 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#43 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#62 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Price Range: $108 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay