We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,282: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

No frills but clean and well equipped. Ideal for a short business stay. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment... Plus: Just 500m from central station and easy connection into central town. Very efficiently organized, quick check in / out process Minus: Wifi had some hiccups Room rather small ...but all in all good value, I'll be back

Helpful?
Thank LauraAmex
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We'd booked a double room (DKK 950), and upon arrival at the hotel at 2 pm we were told that our room would not be ready until 3 pm (admittedly, had overlooked 'check-in from 3 pm' on the confirmation) BUT: the receptionist 'was able to offer us an upgrade' by paying an additional DKK 100.... - We felt somewhat 'conned'... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jette_Aarhus
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at the hotel, at sixth floor with a nice view of the city and the nearby central station. The room was clean and straigth. I felt uncomfortable with the glasswalled bathroom. The breakfast room had a nice view to a gardenlike area. The breakfast was alright, but felt somewhat sterile with chees slices in plastic. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kanute07
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Rooms are very small, no storage, tiny bathrooms but a nice shower, breakfast is really not good enough. I wouldn't bother with it if I stayed here again. Has the feel of an upmarket hostel more than a hotel. A/C is not strong enough.

Helpful?
Thank Riana K
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Riana K, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our concept and design is small, functional rooms at a good price. Our breakfast is a cold continental buffet to a price of 80 DKK. This is very cheap for breakfast in Copenhagen and for this price we cannot offer a full buffet. Our sister hotel next door, Tivoli... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are very space efficent, would be perfect for a single traveller but do push for space when you are a travelling couple. In saying that the room was very clean with all the comforts that you needed for a short stay in Copenhagen. Breakfast was extremely good value for money with all the produce been very fresh which is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank michaelwY5186CH
Parnu County, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately the electricity was not secure in this hotel. My son was close to be electrified by the hairdryer in the bathroom after a shower. When it was used it started to send lightnings and started to burn.

Helpful?
Thank Ulrika S
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Ulrika S, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the electricity in the room. Hopefully you told the reception before you checked out, so we can take action on this right away. If you have not already mentioned this to the reception we will like you to send us an... More 

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is billed at booking.com as an airport hotel. In reality it is a 30 minute commute by train and a 10 minute walk from the main railway station. That being said - it is clean and has everything that you need for a simple sleep and breakfast only location.

Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and good service does not make up for the very basic room and breakfast. I was unfortunate enough to get a room at the same floor as the breakfastroom, just opposite the elevators and facing the central station. Not a lot of peace and quiet. OK for a layover but no more than that

Helpful?
Thank Ulwa7000
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Ulwa7000, Thanks for letting us know what you thought of Wakeup. We use these reviews to make our hotel better. Therefore, it means a lot to us that guests take the time to let us know what they think. If you do not like to stay on the same floor as the breakfast room you more than welcome to... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are a 3 people family for holidays for 2 days. When we check in, hotel staff is nice and welcomed. After we come into our room, the room is small exactly for our baggage, the stroller and one chair. No more standing space. But everything you want is inside. The hotel is about 750m from train station. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank drisskyl
Seattle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reality: Copenhagen is a VERY expensive city! This hotel room is TINY!!! :-). 2 adults and we barely could trun around without hitting each other. The shower and bathroom were barely a coat closet. We barely spent any time as we went around exploring Copenhagen. No Microwave, hair dryer or any kind of table. Front office staff a little cold,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSeattleTraveller
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (567)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,890 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,457 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#49 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#40 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay