We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

First Hotel G & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
First Hotel G & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice room but the extra cots we got for our daughters were really bad, they made seeking noises when they moved. The hotel was nice enough but the breakfast a huge disappointment. Would not recommend that to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank edda151
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks tired and worn out in the rooms. It has no restaurant for dinner and couldn't even provide a glass of ice when requested. There is a big glossy book called hotel information in the room but it provides no useful information on things such as where to get an evening meal. This written on my first evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWhitelegg
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear DWhitelegg, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel. We do regret to read that overall you did not have a pleasant stay. Yes, we do not have a dinning restaurant as it is contradictory of what our hotel's concept. However, several restaurants are reachable with in few min. walk from the hotel. Our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Region of Murcia, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very good placed, the center is very close. The rooms are new and very clean. The personal is very nice but the Soundproofings room is very poor. We were in the fifth floor and it was like you were in the street.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank S9621ULmariar
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear S9621ULmariar, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel, First Hotel G & Suites. It is such a pleasure to read your review. We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel and that our housekeeping have delivered a good job. I will surely forward your praising words to the... More 

Logrono, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff (3 different staff, 3 different versions) provided incorrect and contradictory information about breakfast (included or not or not included however it was free), price of the room … Cleaning was very poor; I saw the same chip 4 days straight on stairs They did not put bath towels one day The breakfast was nice, but four days only... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank juliog230
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear juliog230, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with First Hotel G & Suites. We sincerely apologize for your unfortunate experience. As what I have explained you personally at the hotel. Rate booked is a special price, government price. The yearly contract is without breakfast which our staff knew about. But for this event, we made an exception... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We staied 4 nights in the appartment with 5 persons (2 adults and 3 children. The appartment is very spacious, with a lot of accomodation like: TV, kitchen with microoven. Very good location, we visited every places by walk. The cleanliness has to be improved. I recomand it for family.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ChennaiExpress91
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ChennaiExpress91, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with First Hotel G & Suites. We are delighted to read your review and that you found our hotel room spacious. As well as mentioning all hotel's amenities. Regarding cleanliness in the room, I will forward your comments to the manager in charge. Rest ensured we are continuously working to... More 

Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Because of the location this is a very nice place to stay for a city trip to Copenhagen. Everything of the innercity in in walking distance. The room was clean, room enough for 3 and the breakfast was plenty and nice. Our room was situated on the back side of the building, not on the street side. Because of this... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ca_matena
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ca_matena, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to know that the hotel location was of your convenience and that you fully enjoyed your stay. We trust we will see you back very soon for another enjoyable and relaxing stay. Kind Regards, Liezel More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Central location for sightseeing and close to bus and metro routes. Flat clean with compact bedroom and bathroom. small kitchen but equipped with everythin you need for a short stay. staff all very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ang s
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ang s, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location of our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Liezel P More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

We were 3 adult ladies. We missed some hooks in the entrance to hang up clothes. Also that you had to walk through the bedroom to come to the bath. Could have had a good rest chair. The location was good, close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lovisem2016
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lovisem2016, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and suggestions for us improve our product. I am happy to inform you that we are about to renovate the hotel for 6 months and refurnish everything. We will surely reconsider your suggestion. Once again, thank you for... More 

Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Spacious room in apart-hotel. We only stayed one night and it was booked by our insurance company due to delayed return from our holiday. Nice to have a separate bedroom when you travel as a family with two kids. Our 4-year-old had no difficulty in walking to the Tivoli, so that was pretty close. Somewhat noisy during the night from... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hilde J
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hilde J Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted that you found our hotel room spacious for a family stay. We think our our selves lucky to be suited in a very heart of the city, although as you mentioned it can be disadvantages too due to the traffic noise you cannot avoid.... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Very nice and welcoming staff!! Very helpful, when I found out the booking I had made online was wrong, without ekstra cost! Clean room. Great breakfast. I can highly recommend this place! There was no AC in the room, but that was not a problem for us, actually we often turn the AC off when we arrive at hotels. Must... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 163helenes
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 163helenes, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Can I just say that reading your review was wonderful, I am so glad to note that you found our hotel team welcoming and friendly. I will surely pass your praising words to everyone. Thank you so much for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back a some point.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#61 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#70 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 7 in Frederiksberg
4.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotel G & Suites is an apartment hotel located in the absolute center of Copenhagen only 500 meters from Copenhagen City Hall. The hotel is located central in Copenhagen, close to many inspiring shopping streets with cafes, restaurants and boutiques offering designer fashion wear and ceramics. You find the famous Tivoli Gardens, which is always worth a visit only 500 meters from the hotel. At Tivoli you can admire its flower gardens, indulge in funfair rides or simply enjoy a glass of wine by the Open-Air stage while listening to a Friday rock concert. Copenhagen offers a wide choice - welcome! First Hotel G & Suites in central Copenhagen offers 75 one-bedroom apartments and 5 penthouse apartments featuring private balconies and panoramic views of the city. All apartments are spacious and perfectly suited for business purposes, such as meetings and interviews. They offer business people the perfect location for long-term stays in Copenhagen. All apartments feature a kitchenette, own separate bathroom, bedroom and living room. Immediately adjacent to the hotel you find a parking house, which makes it easy for you to arrive by car. The hotel also has seven conference rooms seating up to 150 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel G & Suites

Address: Gyldenloevesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $184 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel G & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your First Hotel G & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay