We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel G & Suites

Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
First Hotel G & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Italia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is really good for a city trip. We state dicendo 4 nights. The room was very clean, the staff really helpful and nice. The hotel is in a good position so you can walk to the city center and all major points of interest. Next to the hotel is a bike rental so it is very convenient, if... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMBS77
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MMBS77, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am pleased you found our staff, friendly and that you enjoyed your room. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to welcome you the next time you visit Copenhagen. Kind Regards Liezel P More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only 15 minutes walk to Tivoli Gardens. Standard apartments offet all basics for a family stay. Breakfast is open buffet with tasty and fresh selections. Room size could be bigger for the pricr paid. Cleaning needs to imrpove.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank guclu6
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guclu6, Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are happy that you found our location convenient in addition, we appreciate your honesty about the cleaning and we will take it further with the housekeeping manager. We look forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Liezel P More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel ruined our time in Copenhagen. Despite the weather not actually being hot (23°C), the hotel became an oven. It was also dirty and the walls are even stained. The "double bed" was also very small. Honestly, I think Copenhagen has a hotel problem, but find somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank gollywog1990
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gollywog1990, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that we failed to meet the high standards that we set ourselves and please accept my personal apologies for a less than memorable stay. We are happy to announce that we are working on a project, renovating our rooms/property.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First Hotels were good value & the hotel was in a convenient location. The accommodation is pretty basic though. Most of the Copenhagen sights were within reasonable walking distance. Our main disappointment was that the walls of the rooms were paper thin so you could hear too much noise from neighbouring rooms. A mobile phone conversation at 1.30am was clearly... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ianbU2478HV
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ianbU2478HV, Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor website. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel location convenient. However, please accept our sincerely apology for the noise. The hotel is situated in the middle of the city center of Copenhagen along one of the main roads, causing noise at times. Further more,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great central location. The only down side is that there could be a wider selection for breakfast, especially for those travelling with small children. Otherwise it was good - I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen P, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel. We are more than pleased to read your positive feed back about your stay. I will surely pass your praising words to the rest of the staff. I can assure you that we will focus on improving our routines regarding your comments about our... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kids were happy to play in the playroom and red room. There is room for improvement in service and room cleaning. Design of bathroom is odd, hand towel is hanging over 1m away from the basin. For my other friends staying in other 2 rooms, water was coming out of the shower area and wet the whole bathroom floor every... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 647chingm
Josephine M, Direktør at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 647chingm Thank you very much for your review of the property, we are glad to hear that your kids enjoyed the stay as well. We are closing down for renovation in a near future, so we will take your comments with us in this process. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Josephine Hotel Manager... More 

Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a family suite and it was a good size. The beds were comfortable but the air conditioning did not work. The bathroom was small but sufficient. The hotel was in a good location to get everywhere in town via a city bus or metro. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Debbi M
Josephine M, Direktør at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Debbi Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately we do not offer air condition at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Josephine Hotel Manager First Hotel G & Suites More 

Gurgaon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No Ac in the hotel . Gets very very warm . Over priced . Really not worth the price . The hop on Hop off point is quite far .. It's not at all central . Staff is quite less . Never saw anybody sitting in the cafe . Please bring down your price . You are not that worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manish B
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Manish B, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback. We are truly sad that we have not lived up to your expectation. Yes, we do not have air conditioning in the room, as this service is not either promised in our website. However, we provide each room a portable electric fan as well as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived my pregnant wife and me very tired. They didn't check us in till 3pm. The desk room girl was very unfriendly and cold. They sent us to a common room to wait 3 hours. I insisted that my wife needed to rest because of she was pregnant an we walk a lot but the answer was that this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ángel G
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Angel G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We apologies that we were not able to offer you a room before 3 pm. Please know that we do our best to accommodate each guests wishes, however in certain wishes such early check in, is very hard for us to... More 

Klaksvik, Faroe Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 4 night in late June. It was a very nice. The room was big, clean and quiet. And we could cook our own meals in the kitchenette in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Johanna H
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Johanna H, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel convenient, clean and spacious. I will surely forward your pleasant comment to the rest of the staff. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#57 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#63 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#60 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
#99 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotel G & Suites is an apartment hotel located in the absolute center of Copenhagen only 500 meters from Copenhagen City Hall. The hotel is located central in Copenhagen, close to many inspiring shopping streets with cafes, restaurants and boutiques offering designer fashion wear and ceramics. You find the famous Tivoli Gardens, which is always worth a visit only 500 meters from the hotel. At Tivoli you can admire its flower gardens, indulge in funfair rides or simply enjoy a glass of wine by the Open-Air stage while listening to a Friday rock concert. Copenhagen offers a wide choice - welcome! First Hotel G & Suites in central Copenhagen offers 75 one-bedroom apartments and 5 penthouse apartments featuring private balconies and panoramic views of the city. All apartments are spacious and perfectly suited for business purposes, such as meetings and interviews. They offer business people the perfect location for long-term stays in Copenhagen. All apartments feature a kitchenette, own separate bathroom, bedroom and living room. Immediately adjacent to the hotel you find a parking house, which makes it easy for you to arrive by car. The hotel also has seven conference rooms seating up to 150 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel G & Suites

Address: Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $175 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel G & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your First Hotel G & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay