We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

First Hotel G & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
First Hotel G & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I`ve been there for 5 weeks, and I have to switch rooms in the 1st minute I so my room, it was dirty, dirty walls, old furniture. This hotel was in from of a big used road so it was very loud, hard to sleep The windows were very old, therefor is was cold, no way to turn the heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George D
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a dump!!! $208 to stay in a hotel that makes Motel 6 look like a palace. Carpets were awful, badly stained and threadbare - kept my shoes on as didn't know what could be lurking there. Whole hotel needs to be updated from ground floor up. When I was checking out - manager informed me that the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamno1atall
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed October 4, 2016

the apartment was very nice, My only negative point was the bed. I think that you need to improve the bed, specially the mattress . I appreciated the little kitchen and the living room. Very good that the television wasn't in the bedroom .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda L
Iceland
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Nice room but the extra cots we got for our daughters were really bad, they made seeking noises when they moved. The hotel was nice enough but the breakfast a huge disappointment. Would not recommend that to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edda151
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We had bad experience from this hotel. we can not recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was unfriendly and prices was wrong in pricelist. Hotel charged breakfast two times and we didn´t get money back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellu410
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The hotel looks tired and worn out in the rooms. It has no restaurant for dinner and couldn't even provide a glass of ice when requested. There is a big glossy book called hotel information in the room but it provides no useful information on things such as where to get an evening meal. This written on my first evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWhitelegg
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear DWhitelegg, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel. We do regret to read that overall you did not have a pleasant stay. Yes, we do not have a dinning restaurant as it is contradictory of what our hotel's concept. However, several restaurants are reachable with in few min. walk from the hotel. Our...

Region of Murcia, Spain
Reviewed August 25, 2016

The hotel is very good placed, the center is very close. The rooms are new and very clean. The personal is very nice but the Soundproofings room is very poor. We were in the fifth floor and it was like you were in the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9621ULmariar
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear S9621ULmariar, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel, First Hotel G & Suites. It is such a pleasure to read your review. We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel and that our housekeeping have delivered a good job. I will surely forward your praising words to the...

Logrono, Spain
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The staff (3 different staff, 3 different versions) provided incorrect and contradictory information about breakfast (included or not or not included however it was free), price of the room … Cleaning was very poor; I saw the same chip 4 days straight on stairs They did not put bath towels one day The breakfast was nice, but four days only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliog230
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear juliog230, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with First Hotel G & Suites. We sincerely apologize for your unfortunate experience. As what I have explained you personally at the hotel. Rate booked is a special price, government price. The yearly contract is without breakfast which our staff knew about. But for this event, we made an exception...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We staied 4 nights in the appartment with 5 persons (2 adults and 3 children. The appartment is very spacious, with a lot of accomodation like: TV, kitchen with microoven. Very good location, we visited every places by walk. The cleanliness has to be improved. I recomand it for family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiExpress91
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ChennaiExpress91, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with First Hotel G & Suites. We are delighted to read your review and that you found our hotel room spacious. As well as mentioning all hotel's amenities. Regarding cleanliness in the room, I will forward your comments to the manager in charge. Rest ensured we are continuously working to...

Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Because of the location this is a very nice place to stay for a city trip to Copenhagen. Everything of the innercity in in walking distance. The room was clean, room enough for 3 and the breakfast was plenty and nice. Our room was situated on the back side of the building, not on the street side. Because of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca_matena
Liezel P, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ca_matena, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to know that the hotel location was of your convenience and that you fully enjoyed your stay. We trust we will see you back very soon for another enjoyable and relaxing stay. Kind Regards, Liezel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#58 of 118 in Copenhagen
824 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#3 of 7 in Frederiksberg
569 reviews
Inner Noerrebro
Hotel Nora CopenHagen
Hotel Nora CopenHagen
#66 of 118 in Copenhagen
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
#99 of 118 in Copenhagen
729 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#24 of 118 in Copenhagen
806 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotel G & Suites is an apartment hotel located in the absolute center of Copenhagen only 500 meters from Copenhagen City Hall. The hotel is located central in Copenhagen, close to many inspiring shopping streets with cafes, restaurants and boutiques offering designer fashion wear and ceramics. You find the famous Tivoli Gardens, which is always worth a visit only 500 meters from the hotel. At Tivoli you can admire its flower gardens, indulge in funfair rides or simply enjoy a glass of wine by the Open-Air stage while listening to a Friday rock concert. Copenhagen offers a wide choice - welcome! First Hotel G & Suites in central Copenhagen offers 75 one-bedroom apartments and 5 penthouse apartments featuring private balconies and panoramic views of the city. All apartments are spacious and perfectly suited for business purposes, such as meetings and interviews. They offer business people the perfect location for long-term stays in Copenhagen. All apartments feature a kitchenette, own separate bathroom, bedroom and living room. Immediately adjacent to the hotel you find a parking house, which makes it easy for you to arrive by car. The hotel also has seven conference rooms seating up to 150 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel G & Suites

Address: Gyldenloevesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $111 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel G & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your First Hotel G & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from First Hotel G & Suites staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Sarasota, Florida

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel G & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“in the city”
 of 5 bubbles X3815RVgeorged, 1 week ago | Read review
“I was given top floor as less noise than other floors as it was so noisy on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles iamno1atall, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DWhitelegg, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake are nice!!”
 of 5 bubbles 196vipulg, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms next to the main road are extremely noisy, do not expect to hold your window open during the night”
 of 5 bubbles milepecinar, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay